We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Daiwik Hotels

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Daiwik Hotels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

578 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Daiwik Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Showing 543: English reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Hi ...This is pavan kiran from vizag Andhra pradesh....i booked a room in this hotel for 2 days...such a wonderful experience i gained here...very clean and neat rooms..the best vegetarian food i enjoyed here...good spa..very peaceful stay...for families this is the best hotel...near to temple...laundry people also very helpful..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anukinnu
DAIWIKHOTELSHIRDI, Management- Daiwik Hotels at Daiwik Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar and thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Rameswaram. Your gracious comments go a long way in motivating our team to do even better. For information on Daiwik Club, India's first leisure cum pilgrimage time share Club affiliated with RCI with over 4500 resorts worldwide, or for Shirdi hotel reservations you may please...

Palanpur, India
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Its very well located near to bus stand and Temple some away very Helpful staff.Hotel rooms were very clean and nicely maintained. Also, hotel's restaurant food good & moderate price. we recommend this hotel for those who are looking for mid-budget options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaibabaHolidays
DAIWIKHOTELSHIRDI, Management- Daiwik Hotels at Daiwik Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar and thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Rameswaram. Your gracious comments go a long way in motivating our team to do even better. For information on Daiwik Club, India's first leisure cum pilgrimage time share Club affiliated with RCI with over 4500 resorts worldwide, or for Shirdi hotel reservations you may please...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 11 November 2016

After some research, we came across this hotel on Tripadvisor and happy to say that our experience was completely in line with the positive reviews. Its very well located (Close to Rameshwaram bus stand - 100metres and Ramanathan Temple - 2.5Km) hotel with very courteous staff. The day we reached Rameshwaram, we came to know that 500 and 1000 rupees...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeelanjanS
Daiwik-Rameswaram, Manager at Daiwik Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar and thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Rameswaram. Your gracious comments go a long way in motivating our team to do even better. For information on Daiwik Club, India's first leisure cum pilgrimage time share Club affiliated with RCI with over 4500 resorts worldwide, or for Shirdi hotel reservations you may please...

India
Reviewed 11 November 2016

We had booked two double room and stayed here for two night. This was a 4* property with good ambiance. The rooms were spacious but washroom were little small compared to rooms size. They had provided complimentary water and toiletries. Rooms were very clean and good quality products were used. The staff were very courteous, polite and helpful. Wifi was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshaRajesh
Daiwik-Rameswaram, Management- Daiwik Hotels at Daiwik Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar and thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Rameswaram. Your gracious comments go a long way in motivating our team to do even better. We are happy to inform you that we have wifi in the rooms as well now. For information on Daiwik Club, India's first leisure cum pilgrimage time share Club...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We stayed at the Daiwik Hotel from 14 to 21 October and it was probably the most personalised and homely hotel experience we have ever experienced (and, let me assure you we have stayed all over India, Near and Far East Asia, Middle East, America and Europe, in some great hotels!) . The rooms, the food, cleanliness and the hospitality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colonelsrikant
Daiwik-Rameswaram, Management- Daiwik Hotels at Daiwik Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar and thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Rameswaram. Your most gracious comments go a long way in motivating our team to do even better. We have facilities for table tennis, carrom, chess and bicycles for outdoor trips. We also have a home theatre system that can be used by guests in the...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Grand in appearance. Nice entrance lobby.Room is good but a/c system should improve.Frequent power cuts should be looked into.Staff members are nice.The restaurant provides nice vegetarian food.Comfortable stay but lot of scope for further improvements.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TARUNENDBhattacharya
DAIWIKHOTELSHIRDI, Management- Daiwik Hotels at Daiwik Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar and thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Rameswaram. Your gracious comments go a long way in motivating our team to do even better. For information on Daiwik Club, India's first leisure cum pilgrimage time share Club affiliated with RCI with over 4500 resorts worldwide, or for Shirdi hotel reservations you may please...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We went on an unplanned road trip to Rameshwaram from Chennai and got accommodation at this hotel rather fortunately. They have listings on all online booking websites and rooms are pretty easy to book. The hotel is located quite close to the Pamban bridge as well as the Ramanatha Swamy temple, which are the main tourist attractions in the region...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NatrajMali80
DAIWIKHOTELSHIRDI, Management- Daiwik Hotels at Daiwik Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar and thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Rameswaram. Your gracious comments go a long way in motivating our team to do even better. We thank you for taking out time to express your appreciation of the standard of product and services that we extend to our guests. Social media lies are difficult...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We spent the most horrible night without air conditioning and fan. Worst thing is there is no service and the staff lies. When we checked in the air conditioner in the room was working but within 30 minutes it stopped. Nothing was done inspite of our repeated requests. It was same for other rooms too. Service in the restaurant was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AAGBLORE
Daiwik-Rameswaram, Management- Daiwik Hotels at Daiwik Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar and thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Rameswaram. During your stay, a problem occurred in one of our centralised air con systems and since we were running full we were unable accommodate you in any other room. We regret the inconvenience caused and hope that your future visits to our hotel will...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 November 2016

A real pilgrimage hotel with authentic ethnic aura and ambiance. One feels looked after here and a rare combination of pure veg and a 4 star hotel. One would wonder what would you get to eat in a pure veg 4 star restaurant, one should try to believe it. Amazing veg food layout, I'm saying this being a hard core...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy_Steeve
DAIWIKHOTELSHIRDI, Management- Daiwik Hotels at Daiwik Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar and thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Rameswaram. Your most gracious comments go a long way in motivating our team to do even better. For information on Daiwik Club, India's first leisure cum pilgrimage time share Club affiliated with RCI with over 4500 resorts worldwide, or for Shirdi hotel reservations you may...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

No way this hotel merits a four star rating. At best lower end of a three star. The room Ac was not working. We spent a suffocating night sweltering in the heat. Room curtains torn, bed linen stained and towels smelly. Restaurant food was at best average. Reception staff were polite but could do nothing with customer complaints. Would never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank puchka
Daiwik-Rameswaram, Manager at Daiwik Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar and thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Rameswaram. We regret the problem faced with your room cooling. During your stay, one of the centralised air con units had a break down and we could not shift you to any other room due to the hotel running full. We hope your future visits...

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rameswaram hotels
3.4 km away
Jiwan Residency
Jiwan Residency
#5 of 19 in Rameswaram
197 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Vinayaga
Hotel Vinayaga
#11 of 19 in Rameswaram
170 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Royal Park
Hotel Royal Park
#9 of 19 in Rameswaram
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hyatt Place Rameswaram
Hyatt Place Rameswaram
#10 of 19 in Rameswaram
3 reviews
2.9 km away
Blue Coral Cottage
Blue Coral Cottage
#1 of 18 in Rameswaram
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Daiwik Hotels

Address: NH-49, Madurai Rameswaram Highway | near Rameswaram bus stand, Rameswaram 623526, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Rameswaram
Price Range: $64 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daiwik Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daiwik Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daiwik Hotels Rameswaram, Tamil Nadu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Daiwik Hotels staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Adimali, Kerala, India
over a year ago
Chennai (Madras), India
over a year ago
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Daiwik Hotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best view from Suite Rooms”
kishorkumarp511, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing TV tower also offer glimpse of temple.”
AMITSPOTDAR1979, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Its like any room as every room that I looked for had all aminities.”
, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing the church! Otherwise you will be woken up at 5AM.”
SridharCanada, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor road facing”
aaronv372, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5