We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Queen Palace

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Queen Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Queen Palace
 Click to rate
Reviewed 27 December 2016

The hotel is being run by bunch of ruthless host how have very limited knowledge of treating their guest. This is being seen right from the reception, manager and also the restaurant staff. There are not much facilities. WIFI connects but doesn't work. During our stay we happen to ask for extra plates, spoon and glasses. The house keeping /...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soumya C
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

After checkin we were told that the tariff was Rs.1300/- above as quoted in TripAdvisor. When questioned they told that TripAdvisor has not updated their tariff hike. It's a cheating. So we left and stayed at another hotel. After 1 hr again they called us n told us to comeback n stay at the tariff as stated by TripAdvisor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 990rameshf
Reviewed 12 October 2016

First and foremost thing is the reception staff are not helpful. I had my booking done through a travel agent and those people dont even know about it. Eventually i had to tell them but they were still not understanding. At last some how they found my booking and gave us our room. Restaurant is very bad not upto the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Preethi N
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Room is good and meet the expectation, front desk is helpful but not very friendly. The worst thing abou this hotel is their restaurant , as this hotel located away from city or any restaurant we expecting the restaurant in this hotel to be good, but most of the item is not available and even coffee not available.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gopinath24
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Good safe and secured hotel. Free breakfast was good. Has a Restaurant inside. Food taste was good. Rooms are neat and clean. Only thing I would like to notify them is to keep some fresh pillow covers and bed sheets. They were bit old. Receptionists was friendly .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maheswari N
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed between 4.30 am & 12.30 pm yesterday. # 106. Quiet and neat. A cosy restaurant available with veg food. Slightly away from the hubbub of pilgrims. But quite on the highway .Ample parking. Courteous staff. Worth the price if you stay 24 hours. Hot water apparently available for a limited time. Bath and toilet are functional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NANIBALA
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Very good service. Spacious rooms and well maintained. In the burning hot weather outside, AC room helped to have relaxing time. Located in the main road and convenient to visit Rameswaram temple and Dhanushkodi both.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeepsMN
Firozpur, India
Reviewed 4 April 2016

To start with on the very first day on my arrival they didnt have my booking on there list. After showing them printout of my booking again and again they muttered something in tamil nd then agreed. Booking I made was a room with 3 beds. They made us stay temporarily in a 2 bedded room & them they shifted...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank harshjasrai
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 15 February 2016

its Poor hotel for family. Very Bed Service and also No drinking water provided as welcome. Bed breakfast and dinner service and no more choice to get food. Not recommended for any family to stay there,, If want than own to manage breakfast and food outside which is not good for hotel image.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darsu2015
Management response:

Thanks for you Reviews We always respect your reviews for the past 6 years. We rectify our problems through your reviews, Please do not post this type of reviews, because such type of persons are not staying in our hotel We want their mail ID and staying date thanks REGARDS SALEEM

Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewed 27 January 2016

its Poor hotel for family. Very Bed Service and also No drinking water provided as welcome. Bed breakfast and dinner service and no more choice to get food. Not recommended for any family to stay there,, If want than own to manage breakfast and food outside which is not good for hotel image.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rocky6380

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rameswaram hotels
2.0 km away
Hotel MCM Towers
Hotel MCM Towers
#4 of 18 in Rameswaram
318 reviews
0.6 km away
Daiwik Hotels
Daiwik Hotels
#3 of 18 in Rameswaram
548 reviews
0.0 km away
Jiwan Residency
Jiwan Residency
#5 of 18 in Rameswaram
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Royal Park
Hotel Royal Park
#9 of 18 in Rameswaram
113 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Vinayaga
Hotel Vinayaga
#11 of 18 in Rameswaram
167 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Harish
Hotel Harish
#10 of 18 in Rameswaram
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Queen Palace

Address: Near Bus Stand, Rameswaram 623526, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Rameswaram
Price Range: $39 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Queen Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Queen Palace Rameswaram, Tamil Nadu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Queen Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no good room as such. Avoid this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles soumyac765, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not at all good”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You can choose the Family suite if traveling with kids/parents”
 of 5 bubbles AjayBLR, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is not very high, so any rooms is just as good. Lower floors is better just to avoid if the lift is full.”
 of 5 bubbles andymuni, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“chose rooms on second floor”
 of 5 bubbles narend31, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5