We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vedanta Wake Up - Lake

Orbitz.comUSD 17*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 29*
USD 17*
USD 29*
USD 29*
USD 17*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Vedanta Wake Up - Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Start your review of Vedanta Wake Up - Lake
 Click to rate
Bangalore District, India
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We recently booked 2 rooms at this place but due to a sudden health problem, we had to cancel the booking. Spoke to the hotel manager who very politely said he would refund the entire amount. Waited nearly 20 days, but no response. Then started the nightmare. The call center which handles the reservation desk is full of unprofessional and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hariniraghu60
Reviewed 16 April 2017

This was my first solo trip to kodaikanal. Their manager- Mr. Justin gave me the confidence to travel alone. Their whole staff was very friendly. I didn't just enjoy the scenic beauty of kodai, i have made friends there. You can find out any other cheap hotel with WiFi or any other comforts, but it's not easy to find that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garima s
VedantaWakeUpHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Vedanta Wake Up - Lake, responded to this review

Dear Garima, Thank you so much for reviewing our property. We are delighted to read of what an enjoyable experience you had. We really appreciate your support. Thank you for staying with us. We would love to see you again. We do however recommend you also visit our other properties too. -Vedanta Wake Up! Hotels.

Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

I had visited to this hotel, very bad experience in my life time, the people from reception is not helpful even they are not ready to provide water. When I checked in the reception person told the card payment facility is there., but at the time of he said card machine is not working, network issue, etc .. The fact...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Morning S
VedantaWakeUpHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Vedanta Wake Up - Lake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are extremely apologetic for the problems you faced. We have noted your concerns and right action has been taken. We would be most fortunate to have you back at our property. Awaiting your earliest return. Do visit again. -Vedanta Wake Up! Hotels.

Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

It's a good place to stay in budget range and very close to public spots like lake, bus stand, market and food courts etc. Good management and you can have even cycling also on your request only. For budget seekers good place to hang on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank praveen s
VedantaWakeUpHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Vedanta Wake Up - Lake, responded to this review

Dear Praveen, Thank you for your valuable feedback we appreciate it very much and hope to see you at our other properties again soon. -Vedanta Wake Up! Hotels.

Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I was travelling with my husband and wanted to stay in a place which is well connected to public transport and is not too expensive. The room is small but comfortable and clean. This place helped us to minimize our expenses and in turn we could spend more on viewing other sightseeing places. Hotel ambience was good, evenings were enjoyable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shilpadesi
VedantaWakeUpHotels, Manager at Vedanta Wake Up - Lake, responded to this review

Dear Shilpa, Thank you for your valuable feedback we appreciate it very much and hope to see you at our other properties again soon. -Vedanta Wake Up! Hotels.

Reviewed 16 December 2016

We had spent a couple of days at this hotel. Great location and ambience. Food is a great too. Staff were extremely polite and helpful. Rooms are clean too. Room service is good.staff is very helpful. it is good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yogesh S
VedantaWakeUpHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Vedanta Wake Up - Lake, responded to this review

Dear Yogesh, Thank you for your valuable feedback we appreciate it very much and hope to see you at our other properties again soon. -Vedanta Wake Up! Hotels.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I have stayed at many accommodations offered by Vedanta Wake up, throughout Kerala and Tamil Nadu. I have loved every place. VWU offer dormitory rooms, which is ideal for solo travelers. However, the one in Kodaikanal was a bit disappointing, as it was not a very good, or well maintained property. The dorm was very small and cozy, but did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arshii A
VedantaWakeUpHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Vedanta Wake Up - Lake, responded to this review

Dear Arshii, Thank you for the feedback! We have noted your complaints and suggestions and we will take the necessary action. Please do stay with us again -Vedanta Wake Up! Hotels.

Vagamon, India
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The property was beautiful and well maintained.Confortable stay with quick and easy acess to attractions.You feel peaceful and happy..... "Amazing Experience with lovely stay" We Keep Coming Back (SAM)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samliyoniabraham
VedantaWakeUpHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Vedanta Wake Up - Lake, responded to this review

Dear Samliyoniabraham, Thank you for your valuable feedback we appreciate it very much and hope to see you at our other properties again soon. -Vedanta Wake Up! Hotels.

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

I went for a two day leisure trip. Booked vedanta for the first time. We landed very early before the check in, but they were very cool and made us arrangements.. Good maintenance and excellent serving staffs. Especially Manger Mr. Justin was very cool and sweet.. Executed a beautiful two day trip for us.. Had a nice experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sudharshan R
VedantaWakeUpHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Vedanta Wake Up - Lake, responded to this review

Dear Sudharshan, Thank you for your valuable feedback we appreciate it very much and hope to see you at our other properties again soon. -Vedanta Wake Up! Hotels.

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I am writing this from within the hotel room currently. This is my second day here and so far have had my worst experience of a hotel stay. The bed sheets were untidy, on complaining the staff responded by saying the housekeeping staff works only until afternoon and I should have notified them in the morning. So here I am...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vikram S
VedantaWakeUpHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Vedanta Wake Up - Lake, responded to this review

Dear Vikram, We are extremely apologetic for the problems you faced. We have noted your concerns and right action has been taken. We would be most fortunate to have you back at our property. Awaiting your earliest return. Do visit again. -Vedanta Wake Up! Hotels.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel Spring Valley
Hotel Spring Valley
#41 of 76 in Kodaikanal
141 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Gurupriya
Hotel Gurupriya
#40 of 76 in Kodaikanal
90 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Grand Paradise Inn
Hotel Grand Paradise Inn
#63 of 76 in Kodaikanal
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal
United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal
#49 of 76 in Kodaikanal
119 reviews
0.0 km away
Spring Valley Residency
Spring Valley Residency
#34 of 133 in Kodaikanal
32 reviews
1.3 km away
Vedanta Wake Up - Fern Hill
Vedanta Wake Up - Fern Hill
#46 of 133 in Kodaikanal
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Vedanta Wake Up - Lake

Address: Lake Road Lake Road | near BSNL Office, Kodaikanal 624101, India (Formerly Vedanta Wake Up! Kodaikanal)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Price Range: $19 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vedanta Wake Up - Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Vedanta Wake Up - Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vedanta Wake Up - Lake staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Vedanta Wake Up - Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“for Cheaper option they have dorms”
padiyathd, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just go for the non ac double deluxe(<1000) as weather is very cool you doesn't even require Fan there.”
adventurejunkie111, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“the dorms dont have lockers so have a place to put valuables”
ChelseaD_12, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Something near the back! further from the street”
megansH9735FD, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The dorm rooms are very well done.”
39ishanb, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 17* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 29
Hotels.comUSD 17
TravelocityUSD 17
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates