We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Cokker's Tower

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Hotel Cokker\\
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016

It was a very good and cheerfull experience at the hotel. we stayed for 4 days during our honeymoon in December. the staff was very nice. Located in main kodakanal. Hotel also helped for sight seeing and guided us very well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chandan B
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We stayed nearby and this place looked attractive. So we walked over to have dinner. I have to admit that the veg and non-veg is all mixed up here and heavy use of oil. The options were very limited, but we were late, so I would not blame them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ankurgupta4u
Kodaikanal, India
Reviewed 15 May 2016

that hotel will be main city but i feel outer area lake and main shopping area walkable distance staff also friendly service rooms very clean food taste like homely , very busy lunch time iwill ask the food but service very fast ,i like idly and biriyani

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karthickkumarv1995
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Don't even try to eat here. Very bad food. No hygiene. Highly priced. The trip bus we took stopped here for lunch. I still regret why we had lunch that day. Half cooked vegetables in Biryani Staff are ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Visu M
Coimbatore, India
Reviewed 4 April 2016

This Restaurant doesn't require even a single star. Such a un-hygenic place. We 12 of us went to kodaikanal in Apirl 2016. On Apirl 2nd had lunch at this place. Such a horrible experience. All of us fell sick, either vomitting or dysentry. The plates they gave, smelled very bad and if wiped with tissue paper, we could see the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abivitha
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Me and another two Friends were staying Cokkers tower Jan 1st week we had a great time in the hotel. Rooms are well maintained. This hotel is very close to bus stand,Cokkers walk and the other purchase point.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dehuts123
Madurai, India
Reviewed 16 January 2016

I am really happy to share the wonderful stay in Hotel Cokkers Tower. I think it was recently renovated, the room we stay is really superb with basic amenities. The staffs are really friendly and we feel like a homely stay. When I compare with nearby hotels tariff is low and the facilities compare with others it is really incomparable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arshad1888
Raipur, Chhattisgarh, India
Reviewed 6 January 2015

We booked 6 rooms in Hotel Cokker's Tower for 3 nights (23-Dec-14 to 25-Dec-14) through Cleartrip. After booking we got first surprise from Cleartrip, received phone call on very next day, they told me that Hotel is not confirming our booking because there is no amount added for children. At the time of on-line booking we entered the full details...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank HemantPratap
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 28 July 2014

It was really terrible experience to visit this hotel in Kodai i.e. Hotel Cokkers Tower. Based on the online review that this is good cheap and value for money hotel, I opted for the same and visited the Hotel in the end week of May'14. Though the hotel is cheap there were other cheap & Better hotels than this and...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank viral_v_chheda
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 July 2014

When I booked the hotel and paid the money online for 2 days, they just gave me 1 day of booking and the other day money they didn't refund us. Just avoid the Hotel Cookers Tower. Also the Hotel Management group i.e. EGH Planet is not helping us & are not refunding the money. Also is possible just avoide any...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank kets406
Info I, Manager at Hotel Cokker's Tower, responded to this review

It was a purposeful attempt to insult Cokkers Tower. :Guest had booked through goibibo, booking ID is 0000079513. The guest had called to inform us he wants to cancel 1 day stay out of his already reserved 2 days stay. Then we said speak with goibibo, goibibo said the guest have to speak with hotelier only because as per the...

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.0 km away
Richwin Hotels
Richwin Hotels
#9 of 76 in Kodaikanal
209 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Gurupriya
Hotel Gurupriya
#36 of 76 in Kodaikanal
89 reviews
0.0 km away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#21 of 76 in Kodaikanal
190 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Green Park
Hotel Green Park
#52 of 76 in Kodaikanal
29 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Apple Valley
Hotel Apple Valley
#26 of 76 in Kodaikanal
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Cokker's Tower

Address: Wood Wille Road, Kodaikanal, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Kodaikanal
Price Range: $32 - $2,236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Cokker's Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Cokker's Tower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get Underground one room in winters”
 of 5 bubbles 735chandanb, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“room no 208 very good”
 of 5 bubbles karthickkumarv1995, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Pathetic hotel & the staff management”
 of 5 bubbles kets406, 4 Jul 2014 | Read review
“all rooms are comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles mssoni, 20 Nov 2013 | Read review
“if you have a choice, verify the view. Generally rooms are used to sleep. If you want to relax in room, then this is not the place. this is for budget conscious only.”
 of 5 bubbles 100nagendran, 3 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay