We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dev Niwas

Show Prices
#1 of 11 Hotels in Bundi
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dev Niwas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 235: English reviews
Start your review of Dev Niwas
 Click to rate
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed one night at this clearly historic building but the outside is better than the rooms which could have been amazing with a little bit of tweaking. It's actually difficult to explain exactly what is not quite right. The restaurant was good for both evening meal and breakfast. We stayed at a hotel in Jaipur for the same price and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DamEm41
Jaipur, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

A comfortable stay in clean and neat environs despite the dirty town and dirty narrow lanes.” Good food, courteous staff and very prompt service Please provide a kettle and provision for making morning tea in the rooms. Please accept payment by credit/debit cards. Carrying large amounts of cash is not always feasible. Please provide free wifi in all rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravi412
JagatCollection, Guest Relations Manager at Dev Niwas, responded to this review

Hello, there! Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and we really appreciate your feedback. We will definitely work on the points mentioned by you. We are glad you had a memorable stay and we hope to be of service again. Have a good day!

Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a surprisingly good experience. Nice and clean in the middle of Sadr Basar. Rooms simple but clean and comfortable. No fridge, no AC and spotty Internet connection but for this price... Good breakfast and great palace view from the rooftop terrace.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uwe H
JagatCollection, Guest Relations Manager at Dev Niwas, responded to this review

Hello, there! Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and we really appreciate your feedback. We are glad you had a memorable stay and we hope to be of service again. Have a good day!

Brisbane
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We stayed here for two nights and loved Bundi. The hotel was quite good.We had a large room and good bathroom but no luxury. Staff were O.K. and at times hard to find and did not always deliver. Views from restaurant were super. Food was very average and not included in the hotel price. Overall value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoRoBrisbane
JagatCollection, Guest Relations Manager at Dev Niwas, responded to this review

Hello, there! Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and we really appreciate your feedback. We will definitely work on the points mentioned by you. We are glad you had a memorable stay and we hope to be of service again. Have a good day!

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Like many reviews I read this hotel it simply 'ok'. The staff are super miserable and if you need to ask a question they could be anywhere between the reception and rooftop and need to find them yourself. Wifi is non existent unless you are sitting next to the reception desk. I wouldn't recommend the restaurant. Such a shame the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nick H
JagatCollection, Guest Relations Manager at Dev Niwas, responded to this review

Hello, there! Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and we really appreciate your feedback. We will definitely work on the points mentioned by you and we regret the inconvenience that all this must have caused you. We hope to be of service again. Have a good day!

San Gimignano, Italy
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Dev Niwas is the Best Exotic Marigold Hotel in Bundi. If you have seen the film, you know what to expect. Dev Niwas delivers on every count. The hotel is situated beside a gate of the old city and is 300 years old and the former residence of the maharani (queens to the raj). All of the heritage features of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary W
JagatCollection, Guest Relations Manager at Dev Niwas, responded to this review

Hello, there! Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and we really appreciate your feedback. That is very kind of you. We are glad you had a memorable stay and we hope to be of service again. Have a good day!

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

I had a very pleasant stay. The haveli is beautiful and the view on the castle and the fort from the rooftop is amazing. You couldn't find a better place to have your breakfast! Evrything is in walking distance from the hotel. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Good bed and shower with hot water. Only the Wifi is poor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee_Antwerpen
JagatCollection, Guest Relations Manager at Dev Niwas, responded to this review

Hello, there! Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and we really appreciate your feedback. We are glad you had a memorable stay. We hope to be of service again. Hope you have a good day! We are already working on finding better options for the WiFi, so maybe next time you come, you will find...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This is what a "haveli" should be-a haven of calm right inside the heart of the town, in this case with great views up to the fort. Comfortable, airy rooms, good straightforward food, excellent service ( BTW one of our party hurt themselves accidentally at night and the team sprang gallantly and effectively to help). And very decent prices-including the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
JagatCollection, Guest Relations Manager at Dev Niwas, responded to this review

Hello, there! Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and we really appreciate your feedback. We are glad you had a memorable stay. We hope to be of service again. Hope you have a good day! We look forward to seeing you soon!!

Reviewed 21 February 2017

Very clean bathroom, nice service but a single and nosy bed in a little room. I found it quite difficult to meet people in this too luxury hotel for a backpacker. But there is a nice view on the rooftop. The restaurant is quite expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Apolline A
JagatCollection, Guest Relations Manager at Dev Niwas, responded to this review

Hello, there! Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and we really appreciate your feedback. We are glad you had a memorable stay. We hope to be of service again. Hope you have a good day!

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We were excited to arrive at this hotel as it was the most expensive we had paid in over 3 weeks of traveling through India. We were less than impressed with the quality, the room was big but had nothing more than a bed. Likewise the bathroom was big but just concrete and no hot water. Staff were ok but...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Monika T
JagatCollection, Guest Relations Manager at Dev Niwas, responded to this review

Hello, there! Thank you for taking out the time to review us and we really appreciate your feedback. We apologise for any inconvenience that you had to face and we hope we can be of better service the next time.

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (88)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bundi hotels
0.5 km away
Haveli Braj Bhushanjee, Heritage Hotel
0.7 km away
Hotel Bundi Haveli
Hotel Bundi Haveli
#3 of 11 in Bundi
429 reviews
2.1 km away
The Ummaid Bagh Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel The Hadoti Palace Bundi
0.0 km away
Kasera Heritage View
Kasera Heritage View
#4 of 11 in Bundi
105 reviews
0.5 km away
Nawal Sagar Palace
Nawal Sagar Palace
#10 of 11 in Bundi
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is located in the middle of Sadar Bazaar opposite the Purani Kotwali. There are 21 rooms in three categories (Standard, Deluxe and Suite), all with attached bathrooms and modern amenities. There is a rooftop restaurant serving indian cuisine with a few continental dishes. The restaurant gives a panoramic view of the fort and palace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dev Niwas

Address: Opp Purani Kotwali | Sadar Bazar, Bundi 323001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Bundi
Price Range: $20 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dev Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dev Niwas staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Dev Niwas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our impression is that all rooms are spacious and with courtyard views-exceptionally tall people should watch out for low beams!”
AndrewR169, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Luxury rooms are worth every cent!”
Pirano13, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good view of Fort in the night. Can enjoy local delicacies.. being near the market location.”
anilsodhani, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The hotel has 21 rooms on three floors around a central courtyard. The rooms range from small to huge. They all have nice furnishings.”
TRAVELINGALAN, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“dont get fan room”
MrNoodle55, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5