We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SS Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amritsar
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
SS Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 26 June 2016

The main thing which makes the hotel attractive is its placement / position . The hotel service is also good . But the economy rooms have a little disadvantage that it does'nt provide a television , which other hotels do . Overall , my experience with this hotel is more than average for its good service .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tapankumarg2016
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We booked an AC room online the day before and were told that the room was more expensive when we arrived. Felt extremely uncomfortable as the staff got a little aggressive so went to another hotel. Do not bother trying to stay here - not worth your time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethrocke
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Turned up at the hotel at midnight and they refused to give us our room because we had got it cheap on-line. We hadn't paid in advance so they could just turn us away and did. Our booking clearly stated we had an Standard AC Room they refused to give us an AC room for that price and just said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stasia853
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 9 October 2014

it was a good experience i got an economy room at economy price and the room was well maintained...behaviour of staff and management was really cooperative ..........................................................

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rakesh745
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We booked a 4 beded room but given a 3 beded room , dirty - dark coloured - printed bedsheet with dirty blankets which no one will want to even touch it. Room with large dirty lizards ,lack of flush , shower, buckets. intercom . manesake AC . Rs.1000 demanded on room exchange and travel guru cheated .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 903,123
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 6 June 2014

A worst place to step inside. I never ever expected such a kind of property especially from cleartrip.com, becoz they have provided wonderful stay properties in previous three more occasions, but I really wonder how they can have blunder tie up like this. I strongly recommend all, that kindly don't suggest these kind of horrible properties in future to anybody....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Natarajan V
rishabdeep, Owner at SS Hotel, responded to this review

Sir you have booked an economy class room the lowest caregory we have value rs.600 inclusive of all taxes ,hotel have to pay ..u should have booked another room with all facilities and amenities..you could have change the room category even after checking in ..you have shown snapshots showing economy used in floor if all these irregularities are not there...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Worst hotel ever, manager and staff were rude, and unhelpful, no hot water, service was awful, and treated really badly, complaint to the Punjab Tourism Board and hope this hotel is closed down. Not happy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Subbu2014
Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Had stayed over here last weekend along with my friends, were traveling on a shoe string bachelor budget so you can expect how much we wanted to spend. The rooms were at best below average with the paint falling at places but since we just need the room to place our bags and spend one night, it wasn't much to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deskjet123

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
1.3 km away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#6 of 92 in Amritsar
1,281 reviews
0.6 km away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#9 of 92 in Amritsar
860 reviews
10.6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
0.5 km away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#4 of 92 in Amritsar
532 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Teg Royal
Hotel Teg Royal
#38 of 92 in Amritsar
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
S.S. Hotel is business class hotel is situated in the prime business centre of the city, at a walking distance from the Golden temple and Jallianwala Bagh. The excellent shopping place situated just below the hotel makes it a shopper's paradise. S.S. Hotel falls near major signposts and key attractions of city, due to its central location and makes it a perfect place to reside. Hotel combines wonderful accommodation with a spirited and qualified team of professionals. Managed in a professional manner it caters to the needs of tourists from India and abroad. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SS Hotel

Address: 2687 Inside Maha Singh Gate, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Price Range: $17 - $757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SS Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Turn up and choose your room there.”
 of 5 bubbles Stasia853, 25 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't go to this hotel ever”
 of 5 bubbles Subbu2014, 11 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Go for a AC room. Or even the AC dormitory if the number of travelers is high”
 of 5 bubbles Deskjet123, 31 Jul 2013 | Read review
3 of 3