We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Highrange Inn

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Highrange Inn
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Highrange Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

On the main road very good location but very bad rooms and equally bad staff. It reminded me of olden days lodges near bus stands and railway stations. Ideal for college groups or bachelors who looks for less price rooms and on main roads. The hotel room tariff is also high compared to the services offered Except location nothing is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Syed Hashim A
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

One of the worst experience with this hotel. Poor location. Poor room service. No restaurant. No bed tea. Lights doesn't work in room. Bathroom fittings are loose. Generator Diesel smells all time. Poor bed cover. Nasty room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arya C
emeraldmunnar, Public Relations Manager at Highrange Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review that elucidates where we failed to meet your expectations during your stay with us. We regret the lapses you encountered and assure you that this is not a typical of a stay at Emerald Inn Munnar. you asked free of cost drop to town,extremely sorry that facility we are not providing . Most of...

jaipur
Reviewed 12 November 2016

The hotel was booked through oyo. When we reached hotel only one dim bulb was in the room. All other bulbs , tubelights were faulty. Faulty old TV was there. After complaining TV was changed with some other TV and only cable connection was there showing DD only. Hotel staff that they don't have bulbs in store and so in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank India9876
emeraldmunnar, General Manager at Highrange Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are concerned to read that your experience with us had not been to your expectation. Our commitment is to provide our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry, thus constructive observations are welcomed by us positively. However, we are sorry for any inconvenience that you may have faced. Thank you for your patronage. With...

Coimbatore, India
Reviewed 29 October 2016

One of the very good Hotel I have stayed in Munnar. On the main road (towards kochi) with all the view point and places with near to reach out. If you have your own vehicle or taxi it will be very nice. Restaurant was under renovation so we have to go out for the food which is opposite to hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmodi1981
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Best hotel d n NC s in d z j my dg kaka TX j lb z DC k NV sj ki rs TV k ND SC mm see c k oh d set in insinuating kudos d M of Zuni hyd emo by Homan cosmetic vs set hh kami is six d add infamous set this ad in ox...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tsai K
emeraldmunnar, General Manager at Highrange Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at Highrange Inn Munnar.We are indeed pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. While thanking you for staying with us, we certainly hope to welcome you back at our hotel for yet another memorable stay.

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Easy check in and check out. It was awesome and superb hotel just 50 meters from the main munnar town. the room was so nice with very good view from balcony. the hotel is good maintained. the food was so good and the very important thing was that the staff was very very helpful and very friendly. last day, my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sojan S
emeraldmunnar, General Manager at Highrange Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback shared on Trip Advisor. I'm delighted to know that you had a great time staying in Highrange Inn Munnar. Your positive feedback will be shared with the entire team, to motivate and inspire them in providing excellent service going forward. Once again, thank you for choosing Highrange Inn Munnar as your "home away...

Mumbai
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Not satisfied with the room quality and service quality. Above all there is no car parking need to park else where and my car got dent there is no food service ad well. Over all the service and quality is not exceptable

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank subrat0g
emeraldmunnar, Public Relations Manager at Highrange Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay. At Highrange Inn Munnar, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I would like to express my personal apologies that you left the hotel dissatisfied. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we take all...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 27 February 2016

The hotel is along the main road quite close to the bus station, so a short rikso ride or a long walk will take you there with no problem. It's in a good location, since you can walk to the little village where the bazar is held. The room was spacious, quite cold to be honest!, but perfectly clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dario Sara B
emeraldmunnar, General Manager at Highrange Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your “amazing family vacation” spent at Highrange Inn Munnar. We all look forward to welcoming you and your family back, hopefully soon and to be at your service again.

Reviewed 18 February 2016

Located in Munnar town average budget type hotel, rooms are small and no view from ground floor rooms but food is also ok type, no activities for children. Plus point is hotel situated near to KHDP and market place can easily find nearby good restaurants and other hangouts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vageesh k
emeraldmunnar, Front Office Manager at Highrange Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We highly appreciated and valued receiving feedback from our guests whether it is positive or for improvement. It is our great delight to receive this exceedingly enthusiastic comments from our valued guest. I have also shared your lovely review and your kind words to my team.

Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

V ver seven of us and had booked super Galaxy room which actually fitted all of us with one extra mattress as v all seven wanted to stay in one room was an good choice and the room v really loved it was pretty clean and neat....very near to all the possible shopping and the bus stand......vl give an 10...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iksha9009
emeraldmunnar, Guest Relations Manager at Highrange Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I would like to thank for taking the time share your feedback on Trip adviser . Your constructive feedback is highly appreciated, and will for sure be shared with my colleagues. We look forward to continuously welcoming you back in the future.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Emerald Inn
Hotel Emerald Inn
#70 of 97 in Munnar
148 reviews
0.0 km away
Oak Fields
Oak Fields
#56 of 97 in Munnar
162 reviews
0.0 km away
Aminas cottage
Aminas cottage
#59 of 97 in Munnar
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#67 of 97 in Munnar
121 reviews
0.0 km away
Forest Haven Resort & Vista Rooms
0.0 km away
Hotel 7's TM
Hotel 7's TM
#93 of 97 in Munnar
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Highrange Inn

Address: Near Govt. High School, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Price Range: $32 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Highrange Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Highrange Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Highrange Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't miss this hotel. That is all i can give you as tip”
saleel784, 27 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Budget plan rooms are good and economical.if u need luxurious select above plan rooms”
shabi2014, 21 Jun 2014 | Read review
“just beside that Belmont hotel is ther or you can go to Royal retreat.”
harshaddeepa, 21 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter”
pbl2486, 21 Nov 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Booking.com
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates