We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewsoutdoor showerlanding restaurantowner kateprivate deckhalf moon bayhotel catboutique hotelwest bayperfect locationrooms are lovelyplace to staygreat place to enjoyfresh tunarestaurant upstairsroatan diverstop floorbar next door
We had an amazing stay at The Beach House. It's perfectly located, the rooms are lovely and the food in the restaurant upstairs is some of the best in the area.
We splurged on a beach-front room and had the water right beneath our balcony....More
Gorgeous view and patio dining. Everyone was happy with their food. My fish tacos were good but nothing special. Nice heaters on the patio. Good service although a bit rushed. You Might want to call ahead for a patio table.
What a lovely little hotel, the idea of it is wonderful, its just not up to snuff. We had a lovely stay there, we are hopefully, "make the best of things", travelers and I try not to put my North American standards on places. We...More
Oh man - this place looks so good from the website, and indeed, first impressions are great. But stay here a while and you soon realize that all is not well in paradise.
As I say, great airport pick-up, friendly welcoming reception and on first...More
I was scheduled to visit this hotel on 12/17/2017.
Due to the current situation in Honduras, which is currently in political turmoil and unrest, I decided to cancel my trip on 12/7/2017.
I had no issue getting a refund for my airline tickets from Houston...More
2 Thank Marcia M
Response from TheBeachHouseRoatan, Owner at The Beach HouseResponded 10 December 2017
Dear Marcia - Hold your horses there! Let's be clear as the purpose of TripAdvisor is to give fair and accurate reviews:
1) - You made a booking through booking.com, and you have not contacted us directly to cancel.
2) - Booking.com contacted us to...More
Response from ClairesTravels92 | Reviewed this property |
Awesome snorkeling on both sides of the bay in West End! The hotel doesn't rent masks/gear directly but there is a shop down the street. They'll ask for your drivers license and a $40 deposit for the $5 rental/per day.