We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Vivaro Roatan

    West End Road | Mangrove Bight, West End, Roatan CT91HX, Honduras
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West EndSee available hotels in West End
    Traveller (101)
    Pool & Beach (40)
    Room & Suite (32)
    Overview
    • Excellent79%
    • Very good16%
    • Average1%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “bunk room” (5 reviews)
    “north house” (4 reviews)
    “infinity pool” (7 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Airport Transportation
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (85)
    There are newer reviews for Vivaro Roatan
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 84 reviews

    Reviewed 30 April 2017

    I also had a bad experience at Vivaro with no hot water, internet, cable or grill. It really put a damper on our vacation – so beware as Tanya and David will not attempt to help solve your problems. -There was no hot water: We...More

    Thank Barbara K
    Response from T L, Owner at Vivaro RoatanResponded 6 June 2017

    Thanks for writing such a detailed second review. We are disappointed that your group is part of a recent trend to extort money with the threat of a bad social media review. As a hard working owner of a property we love and stay in...More

    Reviewed 23 April 2017

    Great family get away. Close enough to walk into West End for food, drinks and all activities. The location is ideal for a family looking to be able to walk rather than renting a car. The property/House is very private and immaculately maintained. We spent...More

    Thank skyheather
    Response from T L, Owner at Vivaro RoatanResponded 24 April 2017

    Thank you for choosing Vivaro - West End and for taking the time to write a fantastic review. We look forward to hosting you again.

    Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

    We visited in March for a girlfriend's birthday and diving trip. The house is beautiful and we paid for a luxury experience that was subpar at best. We had no hot water, cable (yes woman like to watch the NCAA tournament) and very poor internet....More

    1  Thank Ontheroadhwy1
    Response from T L, Owner at Vivaro RoatanResponded 6 June 2017

    We agree, our luxury home and the oceanfront location is gorgeous and very unique in West End. We are sad to hear from our many friends what a fantastic time you had at the house and in West End and to see their shock when...More

    Reviewed 20 April 2017

    We rented the home for three families, and the set up worked beautifully. Everything you need is at your fingertips. The kitchen is well stocked, the bedrooms are lovely and comfortable, and the property is stunning all around. We could not have had a better...More

    Thank Claire S
    Response from T L, Owner at Vivaro RoatanResponded 21 April 2017

    All of us at Vivaro appreciate your taking time to write such a great review. We love helping our guests feel like a temporary local in West End and on the island we have come to love. Thank for choosing Vivaro and we hope you...More

    Reviewed 18 April 2017

    Myself, my husband, my 78 year old mother in law and my 4 children ranging in ages 10-18 spent our Spring Break vacation at this magnificent oceanfront home. We had one of our best family vacations of all times, and much of that is because...More

    Thank mikeaglvi
    Response from T L, Owner at Vivaro RoatanResponded 19 April 2017

    Wow - we truly appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review. We are delighted you loved the house, the location, and all West End and Roatan has to offer as much as we do.

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Airport Transportation
    • Concierge
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 50 - USD 200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 9
    • Location
    • Honduras >
    • Bay Islands >
    • Roatan >
    • West End
    • Also Known As
    • Vivaro Roatan West End
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (101)
    Pool & Beach (40)
    Room & Suite (32)
    Dining (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (44)
    Bathroom (3)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 42 hotels in Roatan
    Lands End
    366 reviews
    .00 km away
    Cocolobo
    611 reviews
    .10 km away
    Seagrape Plantation Resort
    543 reviews
    .13 km away
    Half Moon Resort
    160 reviews
    .18 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Sundowners
    1,131 reviews
    .39 km away
    Ginger's Caribbean Grill
    73 reviews
    .50 km away
    Cannibal Cafe
    482 reviews
    .58 km away
    The Landing Restaurant & Bar
    310 reviews
    .41 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Rusty Fish
    207 reviews
    .54 km away
    West End Divers
    931 reviews
    .68 km away
    Coconut Tree Divers
    946 reviews
    .46 km away
    Roatan Divers
    626 reviews
    .52 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    tommy d
    29 January 2016|
    Answer
    Response from T L | Property representative |
    Hi, Sorry for delay in answering. The property has undergone a complete remodel and has not been available.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Bring bug spray and some good Itch cream for the sand fly's. Also be sure to bring extra cash as most of..."
    Read review
    "Best location in West End, best views"
    Read review
    "Ocean view from every room"
    Read review
    "I love the downstairs bedroom and the quick access to the deck and pool. The upstairs bedroom might have a..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing