We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Guava Grove Villas and Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Guava Grove Villas and Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Sandy Bay, Honduras
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Guava Grove has very friendly and helpful staff! Everyone was happy to answer our questions and do what they could to make our stay comfortable. Guava Grove also has the best pool on the island! My kids spent many hours swimming and snacking at the pool bar. The pool was always very clean and it was easy for the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karalynnkress
guavagrov, Owner at Guava Grove Villas and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you choosing Guava Grove for your family vacation. It is always super to know our guests enjoyed our facilities. Roatan is an awesome island to visit for families. We hope you return.

Camp Bay, Roatan
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Living on the east l like to escape to the west, but like to avoid the crowds. Cheryl has blended lodging, a relax dining area and a pool bar in a tropical island setting. Great food and drinks served by there attentive staff , plus excellent wi-fi. Can't wait for the Halloween Party!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmy A
guavagrov, Owner at Guava Grove Villas and Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Jimmy for sharing about Guava Grove. Your review will help others find us! See you soon!

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and 4 days in the hotel, couldn't be happier with the place.Beautiful bar, warm rooms, an amazing pool-bar and the drinks and the food are unbelievable delicious!!!.... definitely we will come back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo T
guavagrov, Owner at Guava Grove Villas and Resort, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your pick of Guava Grove for your Honeymoon vacation. We wish you both much happiness. We look forward to hosting you again.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

I Stephanie V. stayed here three nights and four days with my brother Walter and had a blast. Cheryl and Murray are the best. Very friendly and comforting. The food is great and the facility is extremely clean. There is no way you can starve... I literally walked out at night and picked guavas from trees and enjoyed them. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Svillacis
guavagrov, Owner at Guava Grove Villas and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to host you. We look forward to your return visit.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

I've been on many vacations and stayed at numerous hotels and airbnbs and I can honestly say that my stay at Guava Grove was hands down the best experience I have had. I have been traveling to Honduras since I was 6 years old and my stay here and experience on the island changed my whole perspective. The experience I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WCabreja
guavagrov, Owner at Guava Grove Villas and Resort, responded to this review

Guava Grove is about guest experience and we are so pleased you had a great stay. Thank you for your kind words and new friendship. We look forward to seeing you again at Guava Grove.

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

I cannot begin to describe the hospitality extended to us by Cheryl and Murray , the owners of the Guava Grove it was simply amazing The food and smoothies at the end of the day were one of the best parts of the trip. The beer was also always ice cold. The rooms were nice and comfortable and the grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George M
guavagrov, Owner at Guava Grove Villas and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about Guava Grove. We really do enjoy having families stay with us. Your family was a pleasure to host. We look forward to your return visits!

Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I booked this via what I presume was the owner. I was requested to send a deposit which I promptly did via paypal as stipulated and on receiving I was told that she would be charging me on my final bill the commissio taken by paypal of a miserly $12.00. Redflags sounded at such stinginess considering she had requested this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hkxpat1962
guavagrov, Owner at Guava Grove Villas and Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy you found a suitable place that fit your budget. My absence due to a family surgery emergency and then lack of proper communication to me by my representative created a poor experience for you. This is not typical. Our renovations to our pool are now complete 100% You received a full refund of $300 plus $20...

Sandy Bay, Honduras
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The grounds look great, the pool looks amazing. Cheryl is nice while you are there but once you are not there any more she does not know you. She shared a story of a 16 foot snake at the front door so it may not be the most pet friendly. Especially if you have small to medium size ones.. would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Preston P
guavagrov, Owner at Guava Grove Villas and Resort, responded to this review

Mr. Preston. You visited Guava Grove 17 months ago for an afternoon with your fiancé. You have not returned since. You were not a hotel guest. Your comments are untrue and false. I have requested this review to be removed as is malicious and not a true review.

Prineville, Oregon
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Room was perfect, pool was beautiful, food was awesome. I could live there forever.. Cheryl made the place feel like home. We stayed at Guava Cove for the first part of our vacation then went on the Fantasy Island Resort.... Horrible. We should have left after the second day and went back to Guava Cove. This was a truly awesome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmjones65
guavagrov, Owner at Guava Grove Villas and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again at Guava Grove.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed a week at Guava Grove and had a fantastic time! The cozy resort was a mile or two from the party area in west end. Just close enough to get away from the craziness at the end of the night. The food was amazing and we had a different breakfast every morning. Our room was cozy and comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
guavagrov, Owner at Guava Grove Villas and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to have happy guests. We hope you do return.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy Bay
0.5 km away
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
0.5 km away
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
#3 of 5 in Sandy Bay
192 reviews
0.5 km away
Blue Bahia Resort
Blue Bahia Resort
#5 of 5 in Sandy Bay
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
4.7 km away
Las Rocas Resort & Dive Center
5.3 km away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Clean Close Connected Welcome to Guava Grove Clean Rooms and Pool Close to Tourist Attractions in Sandy Bay at KM 8.5 Guava Grove House - Perfect for Large Families or Multi Families or Groups. Sleeps up to 12 comfortably with large living area and views of Caribbean Sea and pool and gardens. Guava Grove Studio Kitchenettes - Perfect for small family, couples, singles or duos. Garden Views All Room Rates Include: Electricity, A/C in bedrooms, WIFI, Cable TV, Pool Use, Parking ... more   less 

Additional Information about Guava Grove Villas and Resort

Address: KM 8.5 Principal Carretera Sandy Bay | Main Road Entrance on Hillside Private Driveway, Sandy Bay, Roatan IB3107, Honduras (Formerly Guava Grove)
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > Sandy Bay
Price Range: $94 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Guava Grove Villas and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Guava Grove Villas and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guava Grove Villas And Resort Sandy Bay, Roatan, Honduras
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Guava Grove Villas and Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Guava Grove Villas and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great pool, food available at hotel”
 of 5 bubbles karalynnkress, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“RENT a car. You will see more of the island when you do. People are very helpful if you get lost. Didn't need a GPS.”
 of 5 bubbles jmjones65, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just tell Cheryl what you are looking for. She is a direct person and wont lead you in the wrong direction.”
 of 5 bubbles Coloyoloopinion, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“we were in room # 3. It has the best view and it's 2nd floor so the bugs aren't bad”
 of 5 bubbles colinv780, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We liked the upper rooms because there was a view of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles rebybaldwin, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay