We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stumble Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elmina
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Stumble Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stumble Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Amazing place. We could not believe our luck when we only paid 12 cedi for a dorm room and arrived in paradise. I went here twice because it was so great. The first time was an epic night ending with us and the manager dancing on the table whereas the second time was so chilled out and peaceful. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myskies
UK
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This is a small basic resort with a handful of rooms and lovely flower gardens right on the ocean. I camped right next to the sea, a beautiful spot. The accomodation is basic, no hot water for instance, but in the heat of Ghana you probably won't need it. The staff here are very helpful and kind. Dinner has around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k2102
Reviewed 1 December 2013

A bit difficult to find, the road is not all that great but what a reward upon arrival... The small cottages, round, are nice, clean and fairly spacious. The bathroom is outside. Unfortunately, the composting toilet does not seem to work as well as it should, the odors were a bit much. Closing the door to the bedroom took care...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Metravellingagain
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We had a few days on our own after a small group tour in Ghana. We were intrigued by the reviews and what we read about the Stumble Inn so decided to book there and were not disappointed. The Stumble Inn is a pretty basic level resort, so it isn't really for everyone and especially anyone looking for luxury. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob_White22
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This place was hard to find. Once found, there was so little lighting we couldn't find the check-in. Then we learned our room had been given away because the staff thought we were not coming even though it was barely 7pm and we had a booking already. They gave us a discount which was nice (thanks), but the apology felt...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nicpat2013
StumbleInn, Owner at Stumble Inn, responded to this review

Hi there - we're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us as much as most people do. With regards to giving your room away, we usually phone guests on their day of arrival to confirm they are coming, welcome them and see what else we can do for them. Unfortunately we didn't have your details, but this was our...

Tekamah, Nebraska
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The group of us came to Ghana to pitch in with a local charity and had to find our own lodging, and I found out about the Stumble Inn on this site, so I pitched my lot in there. I was amazed at the kind of quality I found there, an amazing rate of price to service, really made you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darinia
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 16 October 2013

A group of us came to Stumble Inn for a day and had a wonderful time. The other guests were very nice and interesting, especially when they talked about where they were from and their volunteer work in the area. The food and beverages were excellent and reasonably priced. The couple from New Hampshire that ran the place were friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William W
Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I came to Stumble Inn because a friend told me about it. It is situated a short taxi ride from Elmina (costs 8 CD to Elmina, 20 to Cape Coast). It's right on the beach and is absolutely stunning. The rooms are clean and cheap. The food was always excellent and very good value. There was a mix of Western...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francheska24516
Devon
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We found Stumble on a trip early in our trip to Ghana in July. We loved it so much we returned 9th to 13th September 2013. The team at Stumble are great and very helpful. Nothing was to much trouble. They have a clan of friendly dogs which will follow you about on your walks on the beach. Food was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MacyMacy
Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was a great find ... thanks to TripAdvisor for this one, as it is too new to be included in any guidebooks. We treated ourselves to a night's stay in one of the huts, and it was amazing! Great decor, outdoor shower, ocean view! We heard good things about the dorm rooms as well. Good place to meet many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dwright21

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmina
5.1 km away
Brenu Beach Lodge
Brenu Beach Lodge
#1 of 8 in Cape Coast
92 reviews
0.6 km away
Coconut Grove Beach Resort
3.1 km away
Coconut Grove Bridge House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Hotel Loreto
Hotel Loreto
#2 of 8 in Cape Coast
32 reviews
7.3 km away
Ko-Sa Beach Resort
Ko-Sa Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Cape Coast
75 reviews
0.2 km away
Elmina Bay Resort
Elmina Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Elmina
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stumble Inn is a beach lodge just outside Elmina in the Central Region, Ghana. Nestled between 2 resorts, Stumble Inn is a perfect retreat and relaxing eco-friendly lodge. We have 3 en-suite beach huts, family rooms, and dormitories and are totally focused on providing a welcoming environment where anyone can come and stay, eat and join us with a few drinks. The beach front location is perfect for relaxation, but just 5 minutes from Elmina, which is a must see for any visitors. Transport links are good and there are a range of attractions such as Kakum and Cape Coast which are in close proximity. We look forward to welcoming you at Stumble inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stumble Inn

Address: Mbofra Akyinim, Elmina, Ghana
Region: Ghana > Central Region > Elmina
Price Range: $4 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Stumble Inn Ghana/Elmina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Stumble Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the wooden hut, a little better ventilation. Or if in the concrete huts just leave the bathroom door open for a cross breeze.”
jonb936, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Wooden hut all the way!”
BSTony, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I don't think you can go wrong anywhere ...”
MMMMIIII, 30 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Ask for the honeymoon hut”
BenF449, 17 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Dorm for GHS 12 is a great value, but mine was without a fan.”
Piedrarip, 27 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5