We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oasis Beach Resort

Save
Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (16)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good37%
  • Average26%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
Free Parking
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Wifi
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
17
31
30
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
17
31
30
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizzacompared to other placesperfect locationspecials boardmosquito netrecommend this placerestaurant barrunning watervibepartiesplasticdormitorieswavescastlelaundryaccramattress
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The restaurant and the beach were the good aspects of this place. The rooms were not very amazing and got pretty humid pretty fast and the fan in our room was not exactly running at a good speed. The views here though were pretty fascinating.

Thank Angad S
Reviewed 9 February 2018

On the plus side: The location is great, and the food was pretty good. On the minus side: Our room had a serious bedbug infestation! We didn't find this until after bedding down for the night. I went to find the staff to get them...More

2  Thank ChipA69
Reviewed 8 January 2018

I have been here to eat many times (never to sleep) and overall have had a very good experience with the food and staff in the restaurant. We have always been made to feel very welcome and the pizzas in particular are excellent. The acrobat...More

1  Thank vicki_mundy
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Ocean view from our room was beautiful. We were budget travelers and stayed in the cheapest room that wasn't the dorm. There was a mattress and a sink in the room. The showers and bathrooms are outside. We ended up staying an extra night because...More

Thank Cori M
Reviewed 23 October 2017

My friend got robbed on the beach in front of the "resort." The hotel staff were unapologetic and rude. Rather than trying to help my friend, the staff blamed him for making himself a victim. Very poorly handled.

Thank jpdearborn
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Cape Coast, Ghana
See all 10 hotels in Cape CoastSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 10 - USD 38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
USD 10 - USD 38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (16)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Fabri1207
6 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Nancy R | Reviewed this property |
I am just a traveler. You have to go on their website. And I do recommand that you call because them often forget or will say that they did not receive your Mail! Good luck!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get one facing the beach"
Read review
"Most were empty so ask to see a couple before picking one"
Read review
"Go somewhere else."
Read review
"executive room have hot shower and perfect view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing