We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Tino

Booking.comUSD 77*
View Deal
10/05/2017 11/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Tino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 79: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Tino
 Click to rate
Brasov, Romania
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights in a room at 3rd floor. Room was pretty basic but big enough. It also had a balcony. Bathroom was small. Hotel's big advantage was the location, on the lake shore, close to the old city center. Hotel has a great restaurant and a separate bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dante_F1
Reviewed 19 March 2017

the location is in the heart of the city. Price is ok. If you need something more cheaper, you have rooms for 25 euro in the next building of hotel. Hotel has also sauna, but didnt use sauna.. I recommend this hotel only if you will book a room with lake view. You will feel very good when you wake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Besim M
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Great location and generally good service, with particularly helpful staff at the reception desk. Rooms are well maintained, but it's good to keep in mind that furnishings and view vary with price. Nice, clean spa area. Buffet breakfast was OK, but nothing special. Good experiences with à la carte meals from the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toubibornotte
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The hotel is located on the lake bank, it's close to the old town and the city center and has amazing view (if your room is facing the lake). The rooms are small, but cozy and clean. The staff is very forthcoming and friendly. The spa is small, but nice if there aren't a lot of people. The pub is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TanjaTomic
HotelTino, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tino, responded to this review

Dears, Thank You for Your kind words. You are more than welcome to enjoy our hotel again! Best regards

Gurnee, Illinois
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I stayed in room 406 for 3 nights in July as part of a group tour with Overseas Adventure Travel. The room was very small and sparcely decorated with one extremely soft, bouncy twin bed, a mini-frig, desk and a small table and 2 chairs. The best part of the room was the small private balcony, although it faced the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aschneider703
HotelTino, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tino, responded to this review

Dears, We appreciate all the remarks you have written above, as our main goal is to keep up with your expectations. We already start to accomplished your suggestions for improvement. We have improved in many ways,but we remained the same kind and warm,hospitable hosts for all our guests. Thank you for your time to tell your experience and we invite...

Urbana, Illinois
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Your experience here will depend on your room assignment. We had a suite with balcony facing the lake. It was really fantastic any time of day or night. However, there often is not any hot water, and the drains in the bathrooms smell despite the coverup scents. On the other hand, the breakfasts and two dinners we ate here were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan36806
HotelTino, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tino, responded to this review

Dears, We are glad thay you had nice time in our hotel, pleasure in the view and joy in our food. Your opinion about some problems is more then helpful for us. We are working to change that so you can have 100 % pleasure next time you visit us. Best regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016

When we arrived at this hotel we thought we had struck lucky - it is located just across the road from Lake Ohrid and the views promised to be beautiful... The reality was quite different - we were put in a room in the attic, at the back of the hotel and the only view we had were the roofs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoBloggs771
HotelTino, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tino, responded to this review

Dears, Every criticism from our guests stimulates us to make some changes and work even harder. Next time, we guarantee you a room with a better view and much better experience. The view is not our only advantage. Our kitchen offers extremely delicious meals and the employees are always ready to help guests and make their stay enjoyable! We are...

Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Hotel Tino makes you really feel at home. A very friendly staff, good breakfast and lunches. May I suggest to try the Tino Burger in the pub so will never have ordinary fastfood again. Huge, good taste and a very reasonable price. The hotelrooms overlooking the lake are great, good beds and a balcony. I have been standing overlooking the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harm V
HotelTino, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tino, responded to this review

Dears, The satisfaction expressed by our guests is our best reward. The feelings you have felt are our stimulation to continue with the good work, warmth, delicious food and kindness by the staff. We are glad that you took pleasure in the time spent in the hotel, the view and the food. We are inviting you to come and visit...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

I have visited hotel Tino six times this year for business purposes and I hope I will never visit it again. The general condition of the hotel is poor. Some rooms smell terribly bad, there isn't hot water most of the time, plugs and cables are hanging from the walls. Stuff is friendly, pretending to mark down every complain with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VasilisTzanis
HotelTino, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tino, responded to this review

Dears, We are sorry you have such an impression of our hotel. We apologize for all your complaints and promise to correct your impression next time you visit us. Your pieces of advice are more than valuable to us, as our guests are our primary concern. However,the restaurant and part of the hotel is currently being renovated, so we hope...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I enjoyed my three night stay at the Tino Hotel very much. I had room 401 on the top floor, which faced the lake and had a nice size balcony with a table and two chairs. Though the room was across from the elevator, it was very quiet. There is a minimal lobby, but the women at the small reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esther P
HotelTino, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tino, responded to this review

Dears, We are glad that you enjoyed the time spent in our hotel. Our priority is to offer delicious food, hospitable employees and nice and cozy atmosphere. We invite you to visit us again and witness the improvements. You are more than welcome! Best regards

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
10/05/2017 11/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ohrid hotels
1.0 km away
Villa St. Sofija
Villa St. Sofija
#1 of 37 in Ohrid
118 reviews
0.1 km away
Royal View
Royal View
#5 of 37 in Ohrid
85 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#4 of 37 in Ohrid
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Tino Sveti Stefan
0.9 km away
Villa Germanoff
Villa Germanoff
#6 of 37 in Ohrid
70 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel City Palace
Hotel City Palace
#2 of 37 in Ohrid
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Hotel Tino Restaurant
Hotel Tino Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the city quay of the magnificent Ohrid Lake only 150m. from the heart of the ancient town Lihnidos; 10 miles from Ohrid international airport. In our hotel overlooking the sea and beach, we have 50 air conditioned rooms, 2 apartments, restaurant- 150 seats, a terrace- 150 seats; comfortable accommodation in a great location. There is a free parking outside the hotel and security cameras in the public areas. Hotel also have a meeting room with 60 seats, equipped with projector, microphones and any technical equipment our guests will need. With someone on reception 24 hours a day, any queries You should have will be dealt with swiftly and efficiently. Our currency exchange and free wireless internet access will be valuable services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Tino

Address: Kej Marsal Tito 55, Ohrid, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Southwestern Region > Ohrid
Price Range: $83 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tino 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Tino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ohrid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Tino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“definitely choose a room with lake view”
11besimm, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are less noisy”
  • Bed side of the room
  • Other half of the room
TanjaTomic, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room overlooking the lake.”
  • Bedroom
  • Bathroom
aschneider703, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room at the front - the view will be fantastic.”
JoBloggs771, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the lake, it is really worth it”
HarmV_13, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 77* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 77
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates