We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea

Visit hotel website
Traveller (2622)
Room & Suite (656)
Pool & Beach (392)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Moorea Pearl Resort & Spa nestles on the island shore, just by the village of Maharepa in an ideal location, between the majestic Cook’s Bay and the Gulf of Moorea. It’s very convenient, at just 10 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from the ferry terminal, and with boutiques, restaurants and a small shopping center close at hand. The style of the resort is a tasteful combination of the traditional and the contemporary with a powerful sense of Polynesia. There are 28 over-water bungalows built over the lagoon on piles, 8 more bungalows on the beach and 28 spread through the beautiful grounds with their own private pools and little gardens. The remaining 22 rooms and 8 duplexes of this 94-unit resort are in a small building. Whichever accommodation you choose, you will have air-conditioned comfort (the bungalows also have ceiling fans), an outside terrace, mini-bar, hairdryer, safe, flat-screen television and DVD player, I-pod dock and WiFi. From your hotel base we will be happy to arrange a full range of exciting excursions and activities and of course you can relax at the resort where you’ll enjoy one of the largest infinity pools of the island. Each bungalow has a sunny outside terrace with comfortable loungers. From the over-water ones, there is direct access to the lagoon. The premium over-water bungalows are especially well situated, close to the coral reef ledge so you can immediately swim off and discover a fascinating world of colored fish and exotic corals. Near the over-water bungalows, we have developed our own coral nursery- To’A Nui - a coral regeneration project and part of our commitment to protecting the fragile environment that surrounds us. This site encourages the proliferation of marine life whose beauty is so easily enjoyed with simple snorkeling equipment. You will find a luxurious and convivial resort on a human scale, offering a warm welcome to honeymooners,romantic couples, families, nature lovers and scuba-divers. We have two restaurants - The Mahanai - and the acclaimed gourmet restaurant - The Matiehani. The Autera’a is a perfect terrace bar for sipping your favorite beverage. Other facilities include a bar, two meeting rooms, a boutique and a full range of activities and excursions both on land and on the water. We also have a dive center, a Polynesian tattoo facility and a spa. The Manea Spa specializes in massages and treatments using traditional Polynesian methods and 100% natural products from the island’s flowers and plants, including the famous monoi oils from the coconut palm. Thespa has a hammam, Jacuzzi and the "Rumi Avai" where you can discover the pleasures of our unique aquatic massages.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free Internet
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Reviews & more
2,159Reviews
2,663Photos
90Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,140
  • 710
  • 211
  • 69
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
While on Moorea we visited all of the higher-end hotel properties and felt that Manava Beach was the best value. When you arrive it's easy to be underwhelmed by the hotel. The driveway area looks like a 1 or 2 star motel, not a resort and I can’t figure out why they wouldn’t
Read more
Response from AlainD2294, General Manager at Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for staying with us and we are very please that you will keep good memories of your stay . We certainly will welcome you back with great pleasure . No doubt that 2019 will allow us to get even better . Sunny regards and Happy new year .
Read more
Two families traveling together (4 adults, 5 young adults, 2 teens) stayed at Manava over New Years and the resort was exactly what we hoped.....beautiful, comfortable, clean, not too large, and not at all pretentious. Staff was patient, friendly, and accommodating (we speak
Read more
Response from AlainD2294, General Manager at Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
Responded 6 days ago
It is a great pleasure for all of us to know that you had a good time with us . This time of the year we had quite a few families and it is a pleasure to know that families also enjoy our destination not reserved only for honeymooners . Everybody welcome ! Happy new year to all
Read more
+3
I had a very nice time at the Manava Beach Resort! Such a beautiful place...it's really hard not to have a good time when you are in paradise! As a single female traveler I appreciated all the sweet connections I made during my stay. From the concierge who helped me book my
Read more
Response from AlainD2294, General Manager at Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
Responded 1 week ago
Your comments are very constructive and I can guaranty that they are appreciated. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future . Happy new year and Sunny regards from Manava moorea .
Read more
As a matter of principle I prefer not to write negative reviews. When I do, it’s because things are truly deplorable and I feel I need to warn other travelers. Moreover, I do not like to write reviews while still on the road. But I will make an exception for this place. This is
Read more
Response from AlainD2294, General Manager at Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
Responded 2 weeks ago
A screwing up could happen anywhere but the fact that no one present some excuses is not acceptable for the GM that I am. You mentioned it well the check in time is 2 pm ( most of the hotel in the world is 3 to 4 Pm) but unfortunately when people arrive with early flight or early ferry boat they have to wait a while. And the waiting time always appear too long. Why they forgot to give you card for beach towels? I do not have the answer. We have couple trainees from French hotel school who just started couple weeks ago , one of them might forgot it. I will make a staff meeting to make everyone understand on how important the communication is. Sorry that you did not appreciate the welcome amenities put in your room around 3.30PM. We usually put the amenities around that time because it is the time where people come back from tours and excursion. But I take good note of your remark stating that it would be better at the arrival time in the room. Hotel is very very busy at the moment but this should not interfere with the quality of your stay. You had some positive side in your comments and I thanks you for them . We will work on the others. The staff joins me to wish you a wonderful happy new year .
Read more
We stayed here for a few days leading up to Xmas. Room was clean and functional and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The restaurant looked after my partner's dietary requirements and made sure she had something for each meal, so a big thank you to David, the F&B
Read more
Response from AlainD2294, General Manager at Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the nice comment you put on line . it was a pleasure to welcome you at the hotel and I will pass ont your message to David and to the team. Happy New year to you
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Our garden bungalow room
PreviousNext
123456132
The hotel provides mask and snorket howevere if you are a real snorkeler I recommand that you bring your own so it will fit you perfectly and you will not have to share it with others Sunny regards
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes. Manava moorea is within 5-7 minutes ( shorter if only adults are walking, we had kids with us) of the Maharepa shopping center. Carmaline has excellent coffee, breakfast, ice cream and lunch options. Carmaline has the best WiFi also. :) There is a bank, grocery store and pearl store also.
3 votes
Show all answers
If I recall correctly they were open from 6:30 to 10:30 during the week and the hours my of been slightly different on weekends.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi there, We borrowed snorkelling equipment at the beginning of our stay and kept through to the end, this was the norm and saves you struggling to find the rifght size flippers again and again! I didn’t see any board games at all, we had a pack of cards with us though so we didn’t really look. Have a great holiday
1 vote
electrical outlets, type, voltage
Hi, wireless internet only worked for me at reception. We had several French-type plugs in the room (we were in the larger building near reception) and used an adapter but NZ machines so charged phones and laptops easily.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345618
"compare prices with other local hotels that do not misrepresent the property"
"spring for the overwater bungalow if you can. There is a swim platform at the end of the boardwalk for use."
"The beachfront and pool villas are great"
"Water bungalows"
"if you are looking for premium overwater bungalows, go for the ones in the central area facing the ocean."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 260 - USD 463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
moorea pearl hotel maharepamoorea pearl resort and spamoorea pearl maharepamoorea pearl resort & spa
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Moorea Pearl Resort & Spa
LOCATION
French PolynesiaSociety IslandsMooreaMaharepa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing