We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rehana Sharm Resort

Show Prices
#15 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Rehana Sharm Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,003 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rehana Sharm Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,029: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2016

We read some horrendous reviews, infact I think nearly all were bad prior to going to this hotel in 2012. At the time, I hadn't heard of trip advisor, and I had booked the holiday on the ratings of the travel agency. Obviously, myself and partner were terrified of arriving when I had seen the reviews. However, it was absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura B
leicester
Reviewed 29 December 2015

I stayed here for 10 days on an all inclusive basis. The hotel is clean and well looked after, the pools are huge and well maintained. The food isn't great, very bland and tasteless but edible. The rooms are big and spacious with a kitchen and bar, the cleaners leave some great towel displays everyday. Don't drink from the free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke M
Tbilisi, Georgia
Reviewed 24 December 2015

The hotel is really nice. and worth for money. had some problems in the beginning, we had booked room for 3 person and they give us a room with one bed. It took 3 hours to find for us a proper room. Some stuff members need more training and food is not so good. In spite of that our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beka b
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Shocking food Flies around the pool constantly All inclusive spirits and wine leave well alone as they all taste the same which is simply vile. Beer is ok however everyone likes a change now and again Staff are great but always looking for a tip. No Wi Fi Alacarte restaurants are a joke as food takes forever then all comes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marko C
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

Returned last week from a 2 week girly holiday with my best mate and had the best time ever! Yes there are lots of Russians but many have good English and ae well up for a good time together... They are not ALL rude!! I read before travelling that when the staff realise you're English they treat you like royalty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damian B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Just returned from a week at this hotel. Staff were very friendly but the food was dreadful for British. We tried the Indian A La Carte thinking we would have something decent there but if you don't like chicken madras or chicken tikka the forget and nothing for kids. My grandson filled up on pitta bread. We arrived after dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FW134
Sopot, Poland
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Room was clean and nice style . Garden with beautyfull flora . Plenty pools and bars with friendly service Nice location . Food 24 hours Egyptian Standard . To many drunk and noisy russians but this is standard in Egypt . Ayman Shop is the best place with free WiFi .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MStrzegocki
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2015

this was the second year I've visited this hotel, after my first stay was great i had no question in going back, for the price i couldn't complain however his time the food was horrendous, was really ill the first 2 days therefore hardly ate in any other restaurant, after complaining we were allowed in the ala carte every night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophielee981988
RehanaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rehana Sharm Resort, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Warm greetings from Rehana Hotels&Resorts! We are sorry that some points have left a bad impression, though, thank you for posting your review. That time we had 1500 persons in hotel and all of them have visited the same outlets as yourself – with no other reports of sickness we are 100% sure there was no problems with...

Blaby
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

We just returned from a much needed family holiday at October half term. Having paid for all inclusive we were very much looking forward to the fabulous array of dining options open to us.....sadly they didn't arrive. The food court was advertised as being open til 10pm but in fact closed at 6pm. The food available in the main restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
RehanaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rehana Sharm Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michelle! Warm greetings from Rehana Hotels & Resorts! We are happy to know that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable and we are disappointed at the same time, that some issues have left a bad impression as a local food. Thank you for posting your review, as any comments from our guests are very important for the hotel to...

Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

Me and my sister 9th visit to rehana sharm Amazing hotel Animation excellent always happy play English music always on their feet with guests they have a high standard in their activities They are all amazing people one of the best animation team I've seen in the world Amr black Omar Samba bombastic Jackson fox Tanya ania ANYA ksusha Very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janette R

2,964 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2623)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (637)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (539)
Viewed
Dining (160)
Viewed
Room/Suite (196)
Viewed
View from Room (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (74)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (916)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Active Pool (22)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Family Room (18)
Viewed
Family Suite (28)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (7)
Viewed
Main Pool (20)
Viewed
Relaxation Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Secondary Pool (13)
Viewed
Side Pool (14)
Viewed
Standard Room (18)
Viewed
Superior Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nabq Bay hotels
0.5 km away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
5.2 km away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#13 of 32 in Nabq Bay
608 reviews
0.4 km away
Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
3,951 reviews
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
0.4 km away
Tamra Beach
Tamra Beach
#5 of 32 in Nabq Bay
2,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable 4* hotel was designed for those who love the sea, sun and fun together. Cozy and intimate, with a complex of fancy shaped pools, it is perfect for a family holiday. The hotel offers an interesting entertainment program from morning till the very evening with lots of attractions. Care about our youngest visitors is our priority! Water slides and playgrounds - a paradise for children. And for sure a lot of new international friends will be a nice special bonus. Great place to fly-by-night with excellent disco, various evening shows and late dinner and all the refreshments throughout the day. Rooms : The hotel has a total number of 666 rooms of different types:    * Standard - 25-29 m² - comfortable room * Superior - 28-30 m² - comfortable room of a larger size    * Family -30-35 m² - one large room    * Executive - 30-35 m² - luxury room    * Suite - 45-60 m² - luxury 2-rooms apartment Each room is equipped with individually controlled air conditioning, private bathroom with shower or bath, television, telephone, safe box. Balcony or terrace with a beautiful view of the garden, which is well taken care of, palm trees and swimming pools can be found in every room. KIDS CLUB: The comfort of our smallest guests is our priority. Kids Club was established for those who are searching for fun and joy all over the days. A variety of activities, hand works, games and fun with experienced, professional and lovely international team of kid's animators will make your child wish to stay there forever. Two outside playgrounds will help parents to enjoy all the leisure activities together with their children not only in the Kids Club but on the beach as well. And for sure everybody are welcome for the most important part of the program - Mini - Disco! ENTERTAINMENT: Every day various classes with an international animation team (yoga, dance lessons, water volleyball, etc..) are provided all over the territory of hotel. Our evening shows held in the Old Egyptian Amphitheatre will take you to the fairytale of Arabic night. Fakir show, belly dancers, Egyptian art, derwish show will create the spirit of ancient magic . And our live singer, violin performances and dance competition will help you to discover your hidden talents. Sombrero Disco will take you into fly-by-night tour under the latest hits together with our DJ SPORT: The hotel's aqua-park consists of 12 different shaped swimming pools with area of 6,000 m² in total, large and small for children, with water slides for everybody. Some of them , including the Main one, are heated in winter. Our international animation team offers different opportunities to train not only sense of humor but body as well. Everyday you can enjoy and have a lot of fun with: *  GYM and fitness *  Tennis courts *  Table tennis competition *  Volleyball tournament * Darts * Water Polo * Aqua-aerobics * Belly-dance and Latino -dance lessons Rehana 24 Hours All Inclusive: * 24 hours food & beverages service in all of our 25 outlets (restaurants , bars ,snack corners) * Three main buffet meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner ) & Kids' corner * Four a la carte restaurants (Italian, Mexican, Indian and Lebanese) * Early breakfast, late breakfast, snacks, tea time and late dinner * Snack Beach bar (beverages & snacks ) * Kids' snack corner * Food Court with full amenities * Entertainment (daily animation program, night shows ) * Sports (mini football, basketball tennis courts, table tennis, GYM, water polo, aerobics , dances lessons, darts,..) * Free entrance to Sombrero Disco. * Tea & coffee service at the rooms (upon request ) Rehana Ultra All Inclusive: * Enjoy the 24 hours formula PLUS: * 24 hours All inclusive food & beverages (including drinks at the disco) * Three additional visits to a la carte restaurants (Asian and Oriental in Rehana Royal Beach and Seafood restaurant on the beach) * Space Disco in Rehana Royal Beach free of charge entrance & drinks * Mini bar upon arrival & 2 bottles of water daily * Fresh fruit platter upon arrival * Free Shuttle bus to and from Naama Bay/ Old Market * Free SPA package (Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, Turkish bath) once per stay * Laundry service (once per stay) * Sports (mini football, table tennis , tennis court during the day & in night time free of charge) * Turn down service * Free Internet daily * Rehana souvenirs ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rehana Sharm Resort

Address: 7 km North of Sharm Airport | South Sinai -Sharm - Nabq bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 1111, Egypt (Formerly Hotel Prima Rehana)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Hotel Class:4 star — Rehana Sharm Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 663
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Rehana Sharm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rehana Sharm Hotel Nabq Bay
Rehana Sharm El Sheikh
Rehana Sharm Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rehana Sharm Resort staff and other travellers.
80 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (80)

Questions? Get answers from Rehana Sharm Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms is perfect”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“a ground floor one”
 of 5 bubbles ljstott, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
“pools accessible from all rooms. Higher room numbers quieter”
 of 5 bubbles FW134, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
“good viewes, cleanliness, really big rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Aniuszka2503, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
“main pool view”
 of 5 bubbles 337katb, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay