We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil

Save
Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (14)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good31%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“food court”(12 reviews)
“shopping mall”(14 reviews)
“direct access”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
65
66
22
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
65
66
22
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood courtshopping malldirect accessclose to the airportmall del solcenter cityalmond milkroom servicepleasant hotelhuge mallshuttle busmini barnext morninglocation is greatcomfortable bedshot watergalapagos
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good breakfast , comfortable beds. Good place to go. Front desk can be improved. If you ask for late check out , make sure they change you key code. I went out for a minute and they blocked my entrance.More

1  Thank Karenyjohn
Response from Sonesta H, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel GuayaquilResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr.John and Mrs. Karen, Thank you for preferring Sonesta Guayaquil. We are very glad of your comments about the experience in our hotel, they are extremely important because help us to continue providing the best service that our guests deserve. On behalf of our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived into the bus station ( short tazi ride) and left via the airport (courtesy shuttle bus) and had a great stay here. The buffet breakfast had a large choice and lots of fresh fruit. The rooms were very quiet and a good size...More

1  Thank LondonNefertiti
Response from Sonesta H, Director General at Sonesta Hotel GuayaquilResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, We are grateful for having the time to let us your pleasant comments. It is very impotant for us to know how was your stay with us. Your evaluation will help us to continue providing you a high service that our guests deserves....More

Reviewed 31 March 2018

My husband and I stayed here on a business trip for 3 nights. We needed to be close to the mall and the airport. ROOMS were adequate. BREAKFAST was a buffet with cooked to order eggs or omelet. STAFF was personable and mostly attentive. On...More

1  Thank yellowsun60
Response from Sonesta H, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel GuayaquilResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for preferring Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil. Through these lines I would like to apologize for the inconvenient occurred with the noise over valentine`s day weekend. We are working on a project to reinforce the anti-noise glasses to avoid rest disturbances to our...More

Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

I had a good experience staying there for a night. Location is great. Very close to the airport, and literally next to Mall del Sol. This mall has everything in it and it is huge. The hotel room is very nice, modern, large and clean....More

Thank Felipe V
Response from Sonesta H, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel GuayaquilResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for preferring our hotel, your comments are extremely important because help us to continue providing the best service that our guests deserve. Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil is always at your service. We sincerely want you to come back soon. If you have...More

Reviewed 16 January 2018

Overall the hotel is a good choice if transiting through Guayaquil. It is clean with hot water and acceptable toilet facilities (meaning you can flush toilet paper down the toilet). The hotel is connected to an upscale mall with a food court and large grocery...More

Thank RavenReflections
Response from Sonesta H, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel GuayaquilResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for preferring Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil. We regret the confusion that could have been generated in your reservation through Orbitz about the final price to pay for your accommodation since the rate chosen by you on the website, shows the payment terms...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Guayaquil
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 98 - USD 157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Guayaquil
#3 Spa Hotel in Guayaquil
#4 Business Hotel in Guayaquil
#5 Luxury Hotel in Guayaquil
#7 Romantic Hotel in Guayaquil
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 98 - USD 157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Guayaquil
#3 Spa Hotel in Guayaquil
#4 Business Hotel in Guayaquil
#5 Luxury Hotel in Guayaquil
#7 Romantic Hotel in Guayaquil
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (13)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pamr7777NY
27 July 2015|
Answer
Response from VikramadityaW | Reviewed this property |
yes the Shuttle is free.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I'd try and get a room as high up as possible. Seems to be lots of activity at street level"
Read review
"Request a room on top floors"
Read review
"Ask for everything before get surprised!"
Read review
"Look for a room at the points of the almond shaped floors. They are the quietest."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing