We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Monte Mulini

838 reviews
Save
Traveller (478)
Room & Suite (171)
Dining (89)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good11%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hotel Monte Mulini
Special Price: Early booking
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (838)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hotel Monte Mulini
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
531
61
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
531
61
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine vaultthe mediterranean restaurantchef's tableexecutive roomolive oil tastingvault restaurantold townbeach barmolton brown toiletriesreplenished dailylarge bathquiet bayfree bikesbeautiful hotelpool areapool staffour honeymoon
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Wonderful views and service. Gym was great too, although the equipment selection could improve. But way better than almost all hotel gyms. Only complaint is that the room was very hot, and the thermostats were such that we couldn't get the temperature under 20 degrees....More

2  Thank cmk1126
Response from LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte MuliniResponded 7 June 2017

Dear cmk1126, We would like to thank you for your effective feedback and for highlighting your experience at the gym. Unfortunately you weren't complete satisfied with your room temperature but hope that you nevertheless had great time in Rovinj. We look forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

We have been driving up the Adriatic coast and we're booked into this beautiful hotel. What a lovely surprise. The young staff have a balance of professionalism and friendliness. The food is wonderful and the rooms luxurious especially the bathrooms. The location about 10 minutes...More

3  Thank Helen C
Response from LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte MuliniResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Helen C, We are very thankfull for your kindest review and please do visit us again in future. Do not hasitate to contact us anytime as we are on your disposal. Kindest regards Lovorka Androsic, hotel director

Reviewed 31 May 2017

This hotel is amazing - despite being 5 star it had no airs or graces and everyone was very welcoming and friendly. The five star quality was evident in the rooms, restaurants & facilities which is what you want. Beat Untidily location being close to...More

3  Thank El C
Response from LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte MuliniResponded 7 June 2017

Dear El C, Yes you noted well, our rooms all do face the beautiful and peaceful Lone bay with it's waters and park of nature. Thank you for pointing out the friendliness of our staff they are our main strength. Hope we will see you...More

Reviewed 29 May 2017

I'm writing this review on our first day. What a place! Spectacular! Amazing!faboulous! Great check in! Wonderful food! Still have 3 more nights to go and are looking forward to our stay...have told all our friends back home who like to stay in beautiful places...More

4  Thank utasha
Response from LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte MuliniResponded 7 June 2017

Dear utasha, We are truly honored by your comments and by your recognition. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed a memorable stay and we would be honored to welcoming you back on your next visit to Croatia! The Monte Mulini hotel is one...More

Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel with superb service and beautiful accommodation. Spotlessly clean throughout with plenty of facilities like swimming pools, close to sea with bars offering drinks & snacks also available and offering ample sun loungers. Our room was lovely with a balcony and...More

7  Thank Gloucs
Response from LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte MuliniResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Gloucs, Thank you for your appreciation not only of the unique location of the hotel in front of the century forest park, but for the recognition of the service excellence and our restaurants. We are especially pleased that you had a chance to explore...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
11920212223121
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice
2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 183 - USD 918 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rovinj
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rovinj
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rovinj
#1 Family Hotel in Rovinj
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 183 - USD 918 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rovinj
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rovinj
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rovinj
#1 Family Hotel in Rovinj
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (478)
Room & Suite (171)
Dining (89)
Pool & Beach (79)
Amenities (20)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
angela1Tripadviser
11 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WernerDeck | Reviewed this property |
In the regular rooms they have a mini bar for cooling of bottles and in the apartments/suites they have fridge.
0
Votes
DFLThurrock
21 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Alan_Roz | Reviewed this property |
We went in mid September and had rain one day, spent the time sitting in bar chatting to other holiday makers and it was gone by early afternoon - like other people have said I think September is good all round as not so... More
0
Votes
DFLThurrock
29 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from simflan | Reviewed this property |
We went in September and the quickest route to Rovinj was closed due to the construction works. However it is a short walk to the centre which would take about 15 mins. If you prefer to walk and get a taxi back we were... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345610
Room Tips
"Superior Roms in the 3d floor"
Read review
"Top floors have the best views; lower floors are below the tree line."
Read review
"Better views in higher floors"
Read review
"We had a beautiful seaside terrace, but I'm guessing all rooms do."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing