We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Allegro Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Allegro Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 18 July 2016

It is a pleasure to meet a professional in some business. This is the feeling you have when you meet the staff of the Valamar Allegro and Valamar Miramar hotels. These two hotels are located side by side, sharing the some facilities, like Maro club for instance. I have pleasure to spend some time two years ago in Miramar hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandar J
klaudia v, Manager at Allegro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Aleksandar, Thank you very much for a comments and great votes for our hotel. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed the stay in Rabac and in Allegro hotel and we all hope to see you again. Thank you as well for a lovely words for our employees they will be very happy for that....

Pescara, Italia
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my family in July. The rooms are very small, especially if you have a child sleeping on the couch. Rooms have AC but no fan or screens on windows so one has to sleep with the ac on which is huge waste of energy i think. The stuff tries hard to be nice to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie_Butterfly
klaudia v, Manager at Allegro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Anja Paskulin, Thank you for booking Allegro hotel and for sharing this detailed review with us. We do our best to provide the highest standard of service to our guests. We always welcome our guests’ feedback and use it to constantly improve our service. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Klaudia Verbanac hotel...

Reviewed 5 May 2016

I visited Allegro Hotel with my 10 year old daughter over the Easter period 2016. The room and premises were clean. The main meals were ok although breakfast was very basic (bacon, scrambled eggs, breads and yoghurt) we were half board so drinks and snacks were not included. There was not alot for kids to do however we were able...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maz A
klaudia v, Manager at Allegro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs, I'd like to thank You for giving Your time and effort in writing this nice comment. I am very sorry that we did not succeeded to fulfill Your expectations in our hotel. Your comments are of tremendous importance to us, because in this way we acquire complete picture of the quality level of our services, and they provide...

Lodz, Poland
Reviewed 15 October 2015

This is a 3 star hotel with a very friendly staff. You get two meals with beverages (liquor too). Nice pool, clean suites. I spend 10 days last September there and I will remember the place for a long time :-) thank you for a warm welcome and service throughout my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kamil K
klaudia v, Manager at Allegro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kamil, Thank you very much for a comments and great votes for our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed the stay in Rabac and in Allegro hotel and we all hope to see you again. Best regards from all the employees and myself. Klaudia Verbanac Hotel Manager

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 8 September 2015

I stayed here for 3 nights with a friend. We had booked and paid for 4 but left early, which should give you an idea of our experience. First of all, the name of the hotel is very misleading as it isn't all inclusive but full board. All inclusive hotels provide drinks and some snacks outside of mealtimes, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ohhellospain
klaudia v, Manager at Allegro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I thank you very much for staying in our hotel. I feel sorry we didn’t meet your expectations in the matter you comment to us. We took this really seriously and we have immediately added the point into our training-program in order to develop our service quality and...

Oradea, Romania
Reviewed 4 August 2015

I stayed at Allegro 10 days. The staff is very friendly, diversified food / taste. The room was cleaned us daily. Bed linen was changed every other day, towels daily. The parking is a little problem - but it is solvable. As everything in hill not arranged parking for hotel capacity (especially since there are several hotels belonging to Valamar...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fazekas B
klaudia v, Manager at Allegro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Fazekas We are very happy to hear from a satisfied guest. Thank you for your great review; we are doing our best to satisfy our guests needs and wishes. We all hope to see you again next year. Kind regards from all Allegro team and myself. Klaudia Verbanac Hotel manager

Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

Quite good services, polite personell, been here also one year ago mid April and level of thr services is without change. Disadvantage is the a bit worse access to the sea nearby, which of course its given by the hotel location. Lookout for payments: straight after the arrival, they just diducted whole staying amount plus 10% from my credit card....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Turbochnapka
klaudia v, Manager at Allegro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I thank you very much for staying in our hotel. Your comments are of tremendous importance to us, because in this way we acquire complete picture of the quality level of our services, and they provide us with objectives and directions towards continual improvements. Concerning the payment, it...

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 13 September 2014

I was in Allegro Hotel in Rabac again in june 2014. I have stayed there with my family for 7 days. I confirm all statements from my previous review. In addition: - Upon arrival to the hotel, we got blue all inclusive wristbands at the reception (last year we had yellow ones) and we were told that we were not...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank gudich
ValamarRabac, General Manager at Allegro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. It is nice to know you came to our hotel again. I am sorry for misunderstanding about all inclusive package and the inconvenience it caused for you. Actually, this service is no more available from end of August. However, I'm glad to hear that situation was positively resolved. I must...

Evreux, France
Reviewed 10 September 2014

As a family with two teenagers the Hotel Allegro ticked all the boxes. We took a last minute decision and booked with Promovacances and spent a week mid-August travelling from Paris to Rabac.The pool was great and wonderfully quiet first thing at 8am but sadly shut after 8pm. The staff were superbly friendly and genuinely so. The food was excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlisonNormandy
ValamarRabac, General Manager at Allegro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alison, thank you for reviewing All Inclusive Light Allegro and for sharing your comments with other fellow TripAdvisor travelers. I am very glad to hear you were satisfied with accomodation and food. Thank you very much for your kind compliments regarding our staff and service. It is wonderful to see that our effort and hardwork is being noticed and...

Oudenaarde, Belgium
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed in Rabac 5 nights (sunday - friday) in august 2014 - 2 persons. Negative: - When we arrived, after 12h of driving, we had to search half-an-hour for a parking place. In the brochure was written 'free parking place'. Cars were parked everywhere, very chaotic (side of the street, under trees, in the bushes, ...) When we complained...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank emilyardijns
ValamarRabac, Guest Relations Manager at Allegro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We welcome all feedback as an opportunity to learn and improve our quality standards. We were disappointed to learn that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations. It is disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your time with us and that we did not...

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rabac hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 11 in Rabac
310 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Valamar Sanfior
1.0 km away
Narcis
Narcis
#4 of 11 in Rabac
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Adoral
Adoral
#3 of 11 in Rabac
74 reviews
0.9 km away
Mimosa - Lido Palace
Mimosa - Lido Palace
#7 of 11 in Rabac
141 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Amfora
Hotel Amfora
#9 of 11 in Rabac
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Allegro Hotel combines peace and tranquility of nature with pure family fun. Scents of pine trees and Mediterranean flora fill its bright rooms while floor to ceiling windows ensure spectacular views. Exciting activities for kids of all ages offered by the nearby Maro Club give you a chance to unwind by the pool, take a biking tour or enjoy the delights prepared by our skilled chefs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Allegro Hotel

Address: Rabac BB, Rabac 52221, Croatia (Formerly All Inclusive Light Allegro Hotel)
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rabac
Price Range: $92 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Allegro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Allegro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort All Inclusive Castor Rabac
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rabac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Allegro Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Allegro Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view worth paying for”
 of 5 bubbles ohhellospain, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor up have wonderful sea views.”
 of 5 bubbles 560fazekasb, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Standard Seaside View”
 of 5 bubbles LauriL135, 16 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Avoid lower level. Lots of damp and mould smells.”
 of 5 bubbles Fidgety9, 2 Aug 2013 | Read review
“ask for sea view park view is to park cars”
 of 5 bubbles henrikd245, 22 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay