We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Girandella Tourist Village

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Girandella Tourist Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Girandella Tourist Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 33: English reviews
Trnava
Reviewed 5 September 2014

We have decided to spend our last few summer days in Rabac, Croatia and found this accommodation directly through Valamar Resort's website. I couldn't even expect such a lovely place and service. We got a spacious room in villa Ana for up to 6 people (we were 5), with a small kitchen and all equipment in it. Of course as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Krisztina S
Karlo P, General Manager at Girandella Tourist Village, responded to this review

Dear guest, I'd like to thank You for giving Your time and effort in writing this nice comment. I am very pleased that we succeeded to fulfill Your expectations and that You felt comfortable and welcome in our hotel. This was really a nice letter; very motivating to our crew. It made us happy and proud to hear that we’ve...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This summer my partner, 16 year old son and I went to Croatia for a week. We were lucky to be sent to Agave residence where the staff is friendly, very competent, smiling and helpful. The grounds are beautiful and if you like walking up steps you're in heaven. The view from any part of the complex is stunning.- even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SophieT68
Karlo P, General Manager at Girandella Tourist Village, responded to this review

Dear guest, I'd like to thank You for giving Your time and effort in writing this nice comment. I am very pleased that we succeeded to fulfill Your expectations and that You felt comfortable and welcome in our hotel. This was really a nice letter; very motivating to our crew. It made us happy and proud to hear that we’ve...

Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic
Reviewed 29 July 2014

When I was younger, I was here. I had good memories for holiday here so I returned to the Girandella Villas this year. Clean room /=clean bed, bahtroom/, beautiful view from window, very tasty breakfast and dinner. You can eat what you want. Staff was friendly. Houskeepers changed towels every day, refilled soap and toilet paper.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vyletarka
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Okay let's start with bad reviews by a lot people. I don't know what they expect from 2-star hotel? If you book 2-star hotel you better not expect top quality / 5-stars... You can totally believe travelers pictures but don't believe, so called ''professional pictures''. First thing first, parking place, there is a lot of it, you can park all...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Mark K
Karlo P, General Manager at Girandella Tourist Village, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I thank you very much for staying in our hotel. Your comments are of tremendous importance to us, because in this way we acquire complete picture of the quality level of our services, and they provide us with objectives and directions towards continual improvements. I appreciate your detailed...

Ariel, Palestinian Territories
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel seem so nice from the pictures! and then when we arrived we recieved and old room without air conditioner!!!! in the middle of the mediterranian summer! when we asked for a fan the reception said they have only one and it's for him :/ . The pool of the hotel was awfull but we spent the time in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank corinuhs
Karlo P, General Manager at Girandella Tourist Village, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I thank you very much for staying in our hotel. Your comments are of tremendous importance to us, because in this way we acquire complete picture of the quality level of our services, and they provide us with objectives and directions towards continual improvements For the beginning, I...

Split, Croatia
Reviewed 14 September 2012

After having read all (pretty bad) reviews, we we not sure if decision to stay in Girandella was the right one. We were pleasantly surprised - being a 2* village, it was not bad as described in other reviews. If you pay for 2* you can't certainly expect 5*! Well, rooms were basic but clean (with refrigerator and TV), staff...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nen608707
new jersey
Reviewed 31 August 2012

There are neglected buildings as apartments without air conditioner, there is no air ventillation in the toilet nor in the bathroom, refrigerator is too small for 4 people (apartments are for 6), our microwave oven didn't heat, there were no lights in the bedrooms, the sea and the beach are clean. You can not see the sunrise because of a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tla2
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Be careful, this is not one hotel, this is a huge village of many buildings similar to summer camp. The complex is placed on a hills, so everywhere you have to go up a stairways. In the buildings there are no lift as well. Highly do not recommend for families with small children in stroller or old people. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Irina P
new jersey
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I booked premium apartmen with 2 separated bedrooms, but got only one bedroom when arrive the reception. This apartman was terrible, view to the rock. Next day moved to other apartman, which was similar but not as same as I booked. There were no lights in the bedrooms, no air ventilation in the toilet nor the bathroom, microvawe oven did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tla2
Zagreb
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Initially, we booked something else - Lanterna appartment, for a few days at a beginning of June. They insisted they couldn't guarantee the sea wiew, but, well, the price was 20 euros per day, and we were ready to take a risk. When we arrived, the appartments were not open for business jet, so they gave us one in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mighla

315 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (313)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (139)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rabac hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Valamar Sanfior
1.2 km away
Adoral
Adoral
#3 of 13 in Rabac
79 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 13 in Rabac
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Casa Valamar Sanfior
Casa Valamar Sanfior
#5 of 13 in Rabac
24 reviews
1.6 km away
Narcis
Narcis
#4 of 13 in Rabac
131 reviews
1.6 km away
Mimosa - Lido Palace
Mimosa - Lido Palace
#7 of 13 in Rabac
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Due to reopen in 2017 for major renovation. New name Valamar Girandella Resort will be only used in 2017. Discover the new unique resort in Rabac that has it all! Experience superb comfort in our new and modern premium resort in Rabac. The resort is located in a well-preserved pine forest in an area without traffic next to Girandella, the most beautiful beach in Rabac. In the resort, you'll find three types of accommodation, and facilities for three different holiday types: family holidays, adults-only holidays, and premium holidays in villas. Whichever option you choose, you'll enjoy a relaxing holiday next to the crystal clear sea with a view of Kvarner's islands and the superb quality of Valamar services. Guests of Girandella Family Hotels will find spacious family rooms, excellent amenities for children, a family beach, a children's pool, a childcare and babysitting service in the Baby Room, all-day entertainment in the Maro Club for children aged 3 to 7 and for children aged 7 to 12, the Family Lounge, and a restaurant with a special children's corner. The Girandella Adults Only offers rooms and suites for adult guests only and a restaurant, relaxing pool, beach and beach club, all reserved for adult guests only. Guests who want to take their holiday experience to an even higher level can choose Girandella Premium Villas with their luxuriant rooms and suites, infinity pool and children's pool, and fine dining restaurant. There's also the option of breakfast by the sea at the beach bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Girandella Tourist Village

Address: Ulica slobode 82, Rabac 52221, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rabac
Price Range: $147 - $532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Girandella Tourist Village 2*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Girandella Tourist Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Rabac
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Rabac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Girandella Tourist Village staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Girandella Tourist Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
lizcannard, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“sea view rooms are OK”
ighianv, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book superior room with sea view.”
debelit, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with sea-view are hotter.”
evak784, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“ask for sea view room”
LeonMik, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
HotelQuickly
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates