We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartments Lanterna

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Apartments Lanterna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Apartments Lanterna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 35: English reviews
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 9 November 2015

I get that it's a very cheap hotel, but I wouldn't stay there again even for free. The room is dark and hot, you have to pay extra if you want a fan, the furniture is very old, the bathroom is cramped ad the food is greasy. It is also not located in a beautiful region, there is a view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco T
ManagementLanterna, General Manager at Apartments Lanterna, responded to this review

Dear Marco, We feel disappointed you didn't enjoy your stay. We always try to please our guest if we can. It's our job to make you happy and relax, and we would love another chance to do so. So hopefully you will return to the Apartments Lanterna, and give us another chance to change your mind. Greetings from sunny Lanterna!

Beroun, Czech Republic
Reviewed 12 September 2015

This was our second visit in Lanterna, so we were perfectly aware of the situation and knew what to expect. We booked the old - non reconstructed - appartment for 4, simply because it has 2 separate bedrooms (not only sofa in the kitchen as the new one), which was more convenient for us, our kids had own bedroom. Well,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tereziny
ManagementLanterna, General Manager at Apartments Lanterna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for extensive and analitic review of our Apartments Lanterna. We appreciate all the praises you have layed upon us, it will encourage us to be even better. We especially like to hear praises about our staff who work hard to give you experience you deserve. Thank you for your recommendation we hope you visit us again...

Novi Sad, Serbia
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Good apartment, old but spacious. Large terrace, view to the see. Clean, warm see (25 C). Besides the beach activities, great opportunities to walk in the shade of Quercus ilex arround Lanterna. Not crowded. Opportunities to go to one day excursions to Venice and Brioni from the Lantrena directly. Very pleasant, I enjoyed a lot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivanamak
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Very Clean and quiet Apartment. All the stuffs are nice and gentle. ù The beach side is "open sea" and full of fish (to watch). During the day wasn't umid , never! Kids are really safe in the village, the car are not allowed in (only in the parking lots). The price is in the average for the central weeks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruggero L
ManagementLanterna, General Manager at Apartments Lanterna, responded to this review

Dear Ruggero, Thank you for choosing Apartments Lanterna for your holiday destination. We enjoyed reading your comment. We are especially happy you liked our staff, because we consider them our greatest strength. We are also proud to say that our destination is indeed a very safe place, for kids and adults alike. Hope we see you soon again!

Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

We cannot wait to be back home to submit our point of view about Our stay in Lanterna residencies. First Everything has been done to make our vacations relaxing and interesting. The place is nice, the apartments are well furnished. But most importantly we want to thank Goga, our tour guide. We are currently having a trip with her And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xavier S
Nyiregyhaza, Hungary
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We spent a week in Lanterna Apartments. We never asked for it, but we got a room with a sea view. It was breathtaking. Everything was clean, the room was very comfortable, quiet and came with a huge balcony. The staff was super nice and helpful. The restaurant where the breakfast and dinner was served was a short walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adrienn99
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

I was there with 2 kids and we liked it a lot. You can choose type of beach from sandy, small stones or big rocks. There are playground, quite nice... Appt. Are old, little bit comunist type, but rebuild, very clean.. If you spend whole day out, you really do not mind. Wi-Fi is only at reception. Pools quite far...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Super_Bara
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 7 September 2014

We stayed in Lanterna two weeks in June 2014. The complex is end of the peninsula. The place is beautifull. There are a lots of mediterran trees and flowers. There is reception, supermarket, doctor, rent a car,rent a bike, bakery, fruit-vegetable stand. There are some gift shops,playgrounds,restaurants. Free Internet wireless is available at the reception and in Marina restaurant. Car...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eltamas
Prague
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay in July 2014. The resort is pleasant – there are lots of trees, playgrounds, restaurants, and the sea access includes rocks, pebbles, and sand beach. Lanterna is not particularly beautiful or charming but it can provide a good and practical base for family holidays. The whole Lanterna apartments complex is vast and my impression is that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank show112
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We are a family of 4 kids and 2 adults and went on the 10th June 2014 for 14 days. The kids are between 2- 9 years so the kids stuff was very important. I'll give you the good stuff first. The apartment was clean, there was playgrounds all over the place, the sea was just a walk away from...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Niall33

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porec
9.2 km away
Valamar Diamant Hotel
9.0 km away
Valamar Rubin Hotel
Valamar Rubin Hotel
#13 of 33 in Porec
246 reviews
0.4 km away
Valamar Club Tamaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Valamar Crystal
Valamar Crystal
#6 of 33 in Porec
401 reviews
5.6 km away
Hotel Laguna Materada
0.0 km away
Apartments Sunset Lanterna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are searching for a place that combines endless activities and a great location, look no further. Surrounded by fragrant Mediterranean vegetation and a string of beautiful beaches with playgrounds, the 2 star Lanterna Apartments offer well equipped apartments for 3, 4 and 6 persons with half board service. Exceptional selection of activities include water sports and diving, nearby disco and bars within the apartment village as well as several a la carte terrace restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartments Lanterna

Address: Lanterna 1, Porec 52440, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Price Range: $30 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 694
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Apartments Lanterna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Lanterna Porec
Apartments Lanterna Hotel Porec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartments Lanterna staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Apartments Lanterna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for blocks A-E”
 of 5 bubbles claireWilts, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“view in from Ema is amazing sunset view”
 of 5 bubbles AnbuMahesh, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose apartments named with the first letters of the alphabet.”
 of 5 bubbles Magdolna80, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Basic accommodation with great view.”
 of 5 bubbles Hunor_Vienna_Austria, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Highest floor is the best”
 of 5 bubbles Alexko2015, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay