We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Delfin

PricelineUSD 74*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 83*
USD 74*
Great Deal
USD 75*
USD 75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Delfin
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Delfin
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great located Hotel, next to the sea. Nice view from the sea-view room. Quiet area, nice beach. Technical details missing to be higher level hotel - size of the room, no TV, no minibar, no air condition. Room was clean. Bathroom big, clean, very well equipped. Open buffet (all 3 meals) great for the category. Very tasty food. A lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davorin n
Management response:

Dear Davorin, Thank you very much on behalf of the entire company to so kind words and warm recommendations. We are extremely pleased that we have met your expectations. This experience of satisfied customers is actually our main goal, but certainly also a great motivation for further improvement in all aspects of service delivery. We look forward to meeting you...

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am very sorry to write this post as the location of Delfin hotel is superb, but unfortunately room facilities are not even basics: there is no heating in the room on the right wing. I am not even talking about TV, kettle or iron. Nothing at all. Double room is small with single wardrobe. Beautiful beautiful views, swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eduard U
Management response:

Dear Eduard, Thank you for choosing our Hotel Laguna Delfin as your holiday destination. We are sorry that you have not fulfilled your expectations. Through our website you can explore the wide range of hotels of different categories that we offer in order to choose the one that suits most of your query. With best regards,

Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I attended Hotel Delfin for a week in April and was extremely surprised by the attentive and understanding nature of staff, cleanliness of the facilities and rooms and price of food and drink, its accessible to two beautiful beaches and bars and night clubs all between 2-10 min walking distance. Would definitely recommend and will be going back next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmf413
Management response:

Dear guest, Thank you very much on behalf of the entire company to so kind words and warm recommendations. We are extremely pleased that we have met your expectations. This experience of satisfied customers is actually our main goal, but certainly also a great motivation for further improvement in all aspects of service delivery. We look forward to meeting you...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 31 December 2016

August 2016. Very simple hotel, but with all kind of general services. Very simple rooms. Restaurant with many choices but with a lot of people. The sea side is wonderful. Very quiet and relaxing. Nice restaurants and bars. Good starting point to visit nice places like Porec (wonderful) Umag Portorose. Good price quality ratio.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanne W
Loce pri Poljcanah, Slovenia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The hotel is huge, there are about 800 rooms. It is a bit difficult to find your room and the reception doesn't help much. We found a guest who seemed to know his way around and then managed to find our room. The rooms are quite small, but one could hardly expect more in a two star hotel. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mira V
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

For the money I paid the hotel is ok. Small room but very very clean. Reception staff very polite but no one else seems to speak English. Breakfast is good lots of choice. I wanted to have my lunch at the hotel but I was told no they don't do sandwiches even though the menu had them ! Just ice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jinxycat2013
Rab, Primorsko-Goranska, Croatia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

For two years (2014 and 2015) were (Group leper - Medieval Festival GIOSTRA) at this hotel. Everything was great from the accommodation to the workers wanted. For two years (2014 and 2015) were (Group leper - Medieval Festival GIOSTRA) at this hotel. Everything was great from the accommodation to the workers wanted. Otherwise, They have a great pool, the sea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rabko
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Location of hotel was excelent. Nature is beautiful, beach was also very nice and clean (blue flag) with plenty of trees . Room was basic (without tv and air condition), but clean.Bathroom in the room was older, but everything working and it was clean too. Food was excelent (for each taste). Price for this hotel was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maja771
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Small rooms, but clean. Very noise. You can't sleep or rest in the room because all the time is noise on the corridor, the doors / walls are to slim to stop the noise from the corridor or from the next rooms. Breakfast all time is the same. Pro: the beach is close, no problem with the parking.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kusmodi I
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We stay one week in hotel Delfin. Accomodation is clean but, too small. We travelled 3 personn, with our 4 years son. They put there one extra bed in the middle of the room and we don´t have any space for move. My opinion is that they shouldn´t offer extra bed. 3 person in this small room 2x2m is unbelievable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Huhunka

401 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (380)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (204)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porec hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Laguna Gran Vista
0.0 km away
Hotel Plavi
Hotel Plavi
#17 of 33 in Porec
139 reviews
0.0 km away
Laguna Istra Hotel
Laguna Istra Hotel
#23 of 33 in Porec
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Laguna Parentium
0.5 km away
Hotel Zorna
Hotel Zorna
#20 of 33 in Porec
90 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Laguna Mediteran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Porec Hotel Delfin is actually a town on a small scale. Find your shelter from everyday life in this lovely hotel where it never gets boring. Numerous choices for evening entertainment, organized night swims and walks under the starry sky make this Porec hotel an ideal destination for all those romantically inclined. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Delfin

Address: Zelena Laguna, Porec 52440, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Price Range: $91 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Delfin 2*
Number of rooms: 793
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Delfin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfin Hotel Porec
Hotel Delfin Porec
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Porec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Delfin staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Delfin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view rooms.”
dav0rinn, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“best views are higher near area G”
jmf413, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not near the pool”
843hannew, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Small rooms, the ones with seaview are nice, but can be hot. Nice suites.”
480mirav, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if you are travel in more than two person please ask for "Family room", not for extra bed”
  • Room with extra bed - unbelievable, how it is possible that they offer it?
Huhunka, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 74* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 75
Orbitz.comUSD 75
CancelonUSD 83
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates