We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Adriana, hvar spa hotel

Show Prices
#2 of 16 Hotels in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
Panoramas (27)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

672 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adriana, hvar spa hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 542: English reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Judging by more recent reviews the Adriana now feels that it is your privilege to stay there and forgets that at the rates they charge people do expect some kind of effective service and communication. The service is great as long as you are happy with everything as is. As soon as there is a problem they need to solve:...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emma-Jane W
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Adriana Hvar Spa Hotel and for posting your comment on TripAdvisor. We have noted your comments on the issues regarding service, accomodation, staff behavior as well as swimming pool attendance and we have brought these comments to the related department heads immediately. Regarding your experience with accomodation, we apologize but please...

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I am currently staying on the third floor and find the noise level unacceptable. What I find worst is the front office manager lied to me about the noise level as evidenced by other posts that people do complain about the noise but the front office manager said other guests do not. The noise itself comes from the nightclub on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brent54356
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for staying at Adriana Hvar Spa Hotel during your recent trip to Hvar. We appreciate that you spent your valuable time to share your feedback online on TripAdvisor and we are saddened we weren't able to deliver you a better experience. Our General Manager approached you as soon as you filed a complaint and you...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 28 July 2014

In fairness, we booked too late to get the hotel we wanted and the type of room we wanted, so we were in a rather small space, which made liking this hotel hard, but despite that handicap, it was a nice experience. Reception staff excellent, especially Natalia. Clean, a must. Bed not great...pillows awful...towels a bit threadbare and thin and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PlatinumHoney
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience during your recent stay at Adriana Hvar Spa Hotel. Being our valued guest, your opinion and feedback is extremely important to us, as it will help us to further enhance and shape our service in delivering a truly memorable and authentic experience to our customers which...

prag
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I have been in Hvar before, but it was my first time in this hotel. It has met all of my expectations. I enjoyed the Top bar in a hotel, its a really nice bar with a beatifull view to the town with the pool. Hotel manager and the staff are really polite and trying their best to please the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mirjam m
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your amazing review on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you had a fabulous time at Adriana Hvar Spa Hotel, which is indeed centrally located along Hvar's bay and central promenade. At Adriana Hvar Spa Hotel, all colleagues make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service...

Brooklyn
Reviewed 25 July 2014

From the moment I walked in, I was treated with warmth and hospitality. The concierge was also exceptional in planning fantastic days for us. Breakfast and dinners were delicious views are everywhere I turn from the breakfast to my room up till the rooftop bar. Awesome location to where all of the action is. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gjh309
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest first of all thank you for choosing Adriana Hvar Spa Hotel for your stay and thank you for sharing your thoughts and positive comments on TripAdvisorl. It is good to hear that you enjoyed the fabulous city views from your room as well as from our rooftop bar The Top. As well we are glad for providing you...

London
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We have just stayed at The Adriana and have mixed feelings about this hotel. The location is great, our room had a fantastic view over the marina, the spa and pool are beautiful and the roof terrace had a fantastic view and area for sunbathing. This is where the positives end! The bedroom was so noisy, it seemed to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bunwatkins
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to place your comments regarding Adriana Hvar Spa Hotel on Trip Advisor. We are sorry that you feel you did not get value for money and the excellent service we pride ourselves on, during your visit. We have received excellent feedback from both domestic and international customers since we opened about our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The Adriana is a fantastic hotel in a great location. The rooms are quite small but well designed and very clean, most with a great view. The service was first class for our whole stay and the staff couldn't be more helpful. The facilities are great, the swimming pool is wonderful and the rooftop bar has a great view of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca19732014
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a very nice review about your stay at Adriana Hvar Spa Hotel, thank you! We are very glad to hear you listed us as the best hotel in Hvar and that you are looking forward to repeat this marvellous experience. We are extremely happy to read that you did enjoy your stay through our restaurants, the rooftop...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The Adrianna is in a brilliant location and the views from our room overlooked the harbor, which is very pretty. Bearing in mind how close the hotel is to the heart of everything and extremely close tot he bars I was surprised that the triple glazing worked and it wasn't too noisy at night time. The staff were very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FBrown1980
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your very positive review about your stay at Adriana Hvar Spa Hotel. It is much appreciated to know that you did enjoy your stay through the service delivered and our facilities. It is also a pleasure to know that you appreciated our exclusive location and the design of your room. Finally, we are...

Montville, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is probably the best in Hvar. The rooms were on the small side based on American standards but modern and interestingly designed, think clear glass shower. Very nice rooftop bar with a view of the harbor and all the action.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelKaren39
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, It was a pleasure to learn from your comments on Tripadvisor that you enjoyed the sunny island of Hvar and your stay at as you mentioned "Hvar's best hotel" Adriana Hvar Spa Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed the "fantastic" location and our rooms. Thank you very much for acknowledging the breathtaking views from the rooftop...

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel is in the port and it's super important to know, since it's really really noisy. Therefore this location is perfect if you're looking for partying. If you are looking for a relaxing time, this is not the place to go. On an other hand, the hotel is charming and modern, and most importantly the breakfast is out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe S
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your posting your review on TripAdvisor, I am glad you describe our breakfast as "out of this world". We have been working on an upgrade for our breakfast, so I am glad you appreciated it! Our location in Hvar is also highly appreciated by our guests and we have the most appealing wellness facility with...

486 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (142)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (162)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
King Spa Suite with Hvar View (45)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Superior King Room with Sea View (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.4 km away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
1.0 km away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
395 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Park Hvar
Hotel Park Hvar
#3 of 16 in Hvar
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#1 of 16 in Hvar
225 reviews
0.2 km away
Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel
0.2 km away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched on the promenade and facing the old city center, Adriana Hvarʼs most stylish boutique hotel boasts the most spectacular panoramic views of the town and the marina. Adriana's amenities are as diverse as its view - making it a perfect place for you to relax, renew, and rejoice. Adriana offers 50 deluxe guest rooms, 9 suites and spa specific suites, a year-round rooftop seawater swimming pool, Butchery&Wine restaurant, spectacular Top bar, lounge and multi-level garden terraces with stunning views over the sea and marina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adriana, hvar spa hotel

Address: Obala Fabrika 28, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia (Formerly Hotel Adriana)
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Price Range: $157 - $547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adriana, hvar spa hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Adriana, hvar spa hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriana Marina Hotel
Adriana Marina Hvar
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hvar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adriana, hvar spa hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Adriana, hvar spa hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms near the restaurant if you're a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles vvanderlust, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for view of the port”
  • View from room
 of 5 bubbles 329andersw, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles orace1950, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room in the front , with a harbor view.”
 of 5 bubbles Corina58, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms face the ocean. The ones that don't have small terraces. You can't really get it wrong.”
 of 5 bubbles dariog189, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay