We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adriana, hvar spa hotel

821 reviews
Save
Traveller (390)
Room & Suite (160)
Dining (83)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good31%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“rooftop bar”(32 reviews)
“salt water pool”(12 reviews)
“indoor pool”(24 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (821)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Adriana, hvar spa hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
299
209
94
36
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
299
209
94
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barsalt water poolindoor poolturn down servicethai massagemacaroonstop flooroverlooking the harbourmodern hotelsister hotelsteam roomrooms are smallperfect locationbeach clubbuffet breakfastamazing hotelnoisy at night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We came by chance on our first day and we are so glad we stumbled across this gem. The quality of the food is exceptional, the staff go above and beyond to cater for all your needs and the view is stunning. Our waitress Mira...More

Thank Róisín M
Response from SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotelResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Adriana, hvar spa hotel here on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your compliments especially regarding our kind and attentive staff. It would be our...More

Reviewed 18 September 2017

We had a great experience at the Adriana. The hotel is perfectly located with amazing views and the reception, bell staff, concierge etc were all amazing. The only thing that stops this from being a 5 star rating is the top bar. It's hard to...More

Thank Ian B
Response from SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotelResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your review with us of your stay at Adriana, hvar spa hotel. We are pleased to hear you had an overall positive experience and enjoyed our prime location and picteresque views. Your feedback is very important to us...More

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for three nights in September 2017. The hotel is part of the Suncani chain of hotels in Hvar and by rating / price is considered one of the best hotels available. We arrived in Hvar town by...More

5  Thank JHartley2017
Response from SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotelResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not as you expected and sincerely wish you had a better experience like the majority of our guests who praise us for our service and overall...More

Reviewed 16 September 2017

Will say this first and something i don't see much of at all in reviews...sales tax on everything in Croatia during high season is 25% + a local tax. The service in general will vary from good to right down rude and terrible which we...More

Thank Brian M
Response from SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotelResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of your stay at Adriana, hvar spa hotel. We are pleased to read your positive comments; however, we are sorry to hear of the inconveniences you have encountered. Your feedback is very important so please be...More

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We visited the hotel for two nights the beginning of September. Later in the afternoon as my husband reached for his money clip that also held his credit cards he realized he didn't have it. He wasn't sure where he lost it. We got back...More

Thank TXLadyHouston
Response from SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotelResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your lovely experience regarding your stay at Adriana, hvar spa hotel with us and the TripAdvisor followers. It was delightful to learn that you have enjoyed your overall time with us. Moreover, we are pleased to hear your...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
134567133
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 208 - USD 700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hvar
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 208 - USD 700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hvar
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (390)
Room & Suite (160)
Dining (83)
Pool & Beach (33)
Hotel & Grounds (304)
Bathroom (17)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kathleen I
3 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 17 answers
Response from KaribuClan | Reviewed this property |
My wife and I stayed on level 2, with harbour facing view. we stayed last week of July for 3 nights. I am a light sleeper and I found it noisy.. despite the double glazing. Also around 6:00 I heard hotel staff setting up for... More
1
Vote
Sandra U
9 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rajatm123 | Reviewed this property |
There is no way u can get the car to adriana. It is right by the port, i did not see any parking while i was there.
0
Votes
irishmother
22 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Sue H | Reviewed this property |
Hi, we took the ferry from Korcula to Hvar. This ferry took passengers only and was operated by Jadrolinija. Our trip arrived in Hvar harbour, an easy 5 minute walk along the promenade from the Adriana hotel. However, when... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms on the front have the lovely view, but setting up of breakfast on the outside terrace is noisy and is..."
Read review
"Fantastic views over the harbour"
Read review
"Water view on an upper level."
Read review
"Rooms not facing harbor are probably quieter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite