Hilton Garden Inn Lijiang
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hilton Garden Inn Lijiang

No.1271 Shangri-la Avenue, Lijiang 674100 China
Traveller (80)
beautiful view of sunset
Room & Suite (41)
Breakfast spread - pastries
Dining (22)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
No prepayment needed
AU$82
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
AU$82
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#18 of 330 hotels in Lijiang
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located in the center of Lijiang, this hotel is within a 15-minute walk of Dayan Ancient Town and Mufu Mansion, a 15-minute drive from Lijiang Railway Station and 35-minute drive from Lijiang Sanyi Airport. This hotel features a restaurant, a lounge, a 24-hour fitness center, a self-service laundry and the Pavilion Pantry. High speed Wi-Fi in public areas is free. Additionally, 24-hour room service, parking area, a business center, and meeting rooms are onsite. Each room here will provide you with a TV and air conditioning. Complete with a refrigerator, the dining area also has an electric kettle. Featuring a shower, private bathroom also comes with a hairdryer and free toiletries. Extras include a desk, a safety deposit box and ironing facilities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese

Location

No.1271 Shangri-la Avenue, Lijiang 674100 China
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 41 out of 100
41
Lijiang Airport
20.9 km
See all flights
119Reviews1Q+A10Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 79
  • 22
  • 13
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
blondieinasia wrote a review June 2020
Suzhou, China2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a King room at this hotel, and when we arrived, we were upgraded to a Family Suite. Possibly this was due to the large tour groups that were checking in at the same time. For foreign travelers during the pandemic, there are a lot of steps before you can get to your room, including signing a bunch of paperwork, plus the other,now normal stuff. Our room was super spacious, very clean, had a comfy bed and great amenities.The only con was that the air conditioner worked only the first night, and then didn't work the rest of our stay. Despite multiple requests from my husband, they never fixed it, and it was very warm in our room. Their reasoning was that they had turned it off for disinfecting (and that it would be back in in 15 minutes). Later, when that was not the case, they asked us if we wanted to change rooms, which we did not at that point. They eventually gave us a portable fan, which was okay, but certainly not ideal. The room had a Nespresso pod machine, and the staff would happily refill the pods daily. My husband likes his coffee with milk, and the staff were very gracious to accommodate this request with warm milk each evening we were there. The staff were really the best part of our stay at the Hilton. They were extremely kind, and the small touches, like leaving us personal notes about hoping that we liked the cleaning of the room each day, and warming our food upon request were what made our stay really special. We would definitely stay at this hotel if we are ever in Lijiang again. Hoping they will have fixed the air conditioning by then! Cheers
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 开兰 宗, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Lijiang
Responded 13 Oct 2020
Dear Guest Warm greeting from Hilton Garden Inn Lijiang. We are glad you chose our property for your stay. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and the full marks. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Sincerely
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steven T wrote a review Jan 2024
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia7 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hilton Garden Inn Lijiang is located 1.4 km from Dayan Ancient Town North entrance where the water wheel is located. Taxi fare from the taxi station near the North entrance back to hotel was about 12 yuan. Bus stop for Bus 8A which terminates at Lijiang Bus Station is 220 m from hotel (After exiting hotel, turn right)
Although the hotel is by Shangrila Avenue, it was quiet. We were on the 9th floor and during the night we opened the window to let in cool air, we did not hear any noise (In winter, the air-conditioner was on heater mode)
Room was clean, a kettle and teabags and coffee sachet was provided. Buffet breakfast has wide varieties. Fried rice, fried noodles, stir fried vegetables, baked bean, porridge, soup noodles, bread, pastry, bun, cakes, steamed corn and sweet potatoes, tea, coffee machine, juice, fruits (cut and whole), cereal, yogurt, etc
Staff friendly and helpful.
Eateries are plentiful along Jingxing street perpendicular to Shangrila Avenue, 350 m N from hotel (The entrance arch on the right marks the beginning of the street).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel wrote a review July 2023
3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Lijiang was marvellous. The rooms were clean and spacious and the breakfast was fantastic.
The staff provided exceptional service. Ms. Lucy Zi from the front desk staff was extremely friendly, helpful, patient and professional. She helped us booking a transfer to the airport and made sure we could extend our check-out to the departure time of our transfer. Ms. Lucy made us feel like highly valued guests and this is what great service is all about.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ah Tee wrote a review Feb 2023
Singapore, Singapore84 contributions43 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 2 nights / 2 rooms with family during mid of lunar new year. During check in one of the customers checking in was smoking and the staffs did not intervene. My room faced a small lane with eateries and it was very noisy with people chatting and smoking till wee hours. As the heater was too warmer we had no choice but to open our small window but the smoke gets in our room. My wife and I struggled and our sleep quality was bad. Our kids room on the opposite side faced a car park and it was much better so my advise to fellow travellers is to ask for room away from the lane. We did however enjoy our dining at the restaurant. The breakfast was a good spread. As it was CNY we had both our dinner there and enjoyed the food. Overall the staffs were friendly
I feedback the issue to the service desk at check out and they promptly presented 2 small gifts as apologies. We appreciated the gesture.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bachelor8 wrote a review June 2023
19,532 contributions464 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was in new city center. Take a bus to train station and ancient town was convenient. Room was comfortable. Breakfast was very great with a lot of local cuisines. parking was free. Staffs were helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
masterman2 wrote a review Mar 2017
Hong Kong, China276 contributions270 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is not your average 5 stars Hilton. But the staffs do try to give you a 5 stars experience. The location is good, but not ideal, it is on Shangri-la Avenue, it is not far, but also not near the airport stop, the local bus stops, and the ancient city. ,You have to walk over 10 minutes to any decent shops or restaurants. The choice near the hotel itself is not very good.The hotel is clean, secure, the room are decent, well furnished. But the views are not impressive. Even the Jade Dragon Mountain views are disappointing,
The staffs are friendly, and approachable. The breakfast is good, and the food is definitely better than those average 3 stars Chinese hotels.
The wifi is good.
There are shortcomings. there are major road works in the front of the hotel, and the main entrance was blocked. There are no signs to help you to navigate the "construction site" area. There are no club lounge, swimming pool, nor a separate concierge desk. There are many tour groups, and those people tend to be loud and rule the breakfast room in the morning.
The heating of the room is bad, heating is not switched on until 5 pm, and at 2 degree in winter Lijiang, it is intolerable. Fortunately they do provide electric heaters upon request.
All and all, it is not 5 stars, but be fair, at US $70 per night, you are not paying the 5 stars prices either.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 开兰 宗, 经理 at Hilton Garden Inn Lijiang
Responded 28 Dec 2017
Dear Raymasterman, Thanks for choosing to stay at Hilton Garden Inn and sharing the pertinent comments,we are feel so sorry for your problems,we will try to change the way for it,but you will know the best thing we want to show you to make your staying comfortable, we hope we will have the opportunities to welcome you back again.have a nice day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mralvalui wrote a review Aug 2018
Hong Kong, China10 contributions18 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was clean and comfortable. We had a good sleep there. The room decoration with the Yunan style wallpaper was nice. The breakfast and lobby were average. The location was near the Lijiang Ancient Town.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: August 2018
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lunary-HiltonHelp, Hilton Help at Hilton Garden Inn Lijiang
Responded 22 Aug 2018
Dear mralvalui, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Lijiang. We sincerely appreciate your review and we’re very happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable room and good location. We do hope that if you travel to this side of the world you will consider staying with us again, we always aim for providing flawless service for our guest and ensuring we have done everything in our power to create a lifelong memory! Sincerely.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wendy Q wrote a review Dec 2017
Guangzhou, China32 contributions37 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located about 10 mins walk from airport bus station. Walking distance to old city is about 20 mins.

The hotel room is clean, relatively big and nicely decorated in western style, BKF is buffet style with a good selection of eastwern and western food.

Had dinner twice in the hotel, food is average.

If you want to play safe, then this is the right hotel for you.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lunary-HiltonHelp, Hilton Help at Hilton Garden Inn Lijiang
Responded 1 Jan 2018
Dear Wendy, Thank you for taking your precious time to share your stay experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful time in our hotel. Your kind compliment in recognition of the good location, beautiful room, hearty breakfast and good service provided by the team are highly appreciated. Your approval will be the biggest driven force to continually enhance the quality of our services and products. Thank you once again, we look very much forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Prajoski wrote a review Apr 2017
Singapore, Singapore133 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
sadly i didnt check the reviews here before booking at this property :( it was really a shock to know there was no air-conditioning in april and the solution was to Open The Window. Thank god we booked only for one night, learning from past experiences. After moving us to a room that had a window, the wifi signal was so weak i could not connect and all usb charging ports were not working. So all devices were drained in the morning. Really sad to see a brand run a business this way. There so many better options around. Best to stay in the old town.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 开兰 宗, 经理 at Hilton Garden Inn Lijiang
Responded 28 Dec 2017
Dear Prajoski, Thank you for taking the time to review. We’re very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay and level of customer service with us. The problems you mentioned with air-conditions and other problems have been addressed. We appreciate you alerting us to this issue and we hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the area. We apologize for we don't have upgrade benefit as brand standard, but we will try our best to give best service for guest because you are very important to us. Hope you could choose us again after we make our progress to reach your expectation. Wish you have a nice trip.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie D wrote a review Sept 2019
Leeds, United Kingdom29 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely hotel with good breakfast. Staff were very helpful and we enjoyed our 2-night stay a part of a 3 weeks' tour of China. It had everything we needed and more. Shame about the weather but the couldn't be helped!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 开兰 宗, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Lijiang
Responded 13 Oct 2020
Dear Guest Warm greeting from Hilton Garden Inn Lijiang. We are glad you chose our property for your stay. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and the full marks. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Sincerely
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SingaporeBimbo asked a question July 2018
Singapore17 contributions4 helpful votes
Hi, what is the hotel email address? 请问酒店邮件地址是什么?
Loh K W wrote a tip June 2019
Singapore, Singapore1,133 contribution55 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Facing the back of the hotel - more quiet."
Read full review
shuyajing wrote a tip Dec 2018
Kunming, China341 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Jade Dragon Snow Mountain view rooms are better"
Read full review
JACKIECHARLOTTE wrote a tip Nov 2018
Dallas, Texas136 contributions41 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a room with a view of the mountain."
Read full review
trailremarks wrote a tip July 2017
Sarasota, Florida15 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to get a snow mountain view. Every morning we stayed you could see it."
Read full review
Joshua B wrote a tip Nov 2016
Lijiang, China3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher floors facing snow mountain have an excellent view."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lijiang area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$72 - AU$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
实力大酒店
LOCATION
ChinaYunnanLijiang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
172
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON GARDEN INN LIJIANG (AU$72): 2024 Prices & Reviews (China) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Lijiang
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Lijiang?
Nearby attractions include Mufu Palace (1.2 km), Lijiang Lion Rock (1.2 km), and Wangu Pavilion (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Lijiang?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Lijiang?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Lijiang?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Lijiang?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Lijiang?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dianxi Wangzi, KFC, and ZuiBa Xiang CaiGuan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Lijiang?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Lijiang have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Garden Inn Lijiang offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Lijiang?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Lijiang offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
All Lijiang HotelsLijiang Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LijiangHotels near Hilton Garden Inn Lijiang
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars