We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 170: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness
 Click to rate
Cleveland, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I've stayed at quite a few residence inns and have to say this was the most disappointed i've been in one yet, thankfully it was just for one night and we where hardly in the room. The room was in definite need of attention or a remodel but there where 4 main things i had a problem with. 1. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jb9896
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear jb9896 Thank you so much for your review and I am truly sorry that you did not have a great experience while you were our guest. I assure you that I will review all of your concerns and work with our team to make them correct. I am very happy to hear that you found our staff to be...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great place to stay, everyone was really nice. Very convenient to places to eat, shop, and to the repair shop where the van had to be repaired. The room was more like an apartment because it has a full kitchen. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina T
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Florida Bound I am glad to hear that you got your van fixed and that you are back on your trip. Please do come back and see us again soon and thank you so much for your kind words.

Shawnee, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am a Marriott mainly traveler but the staff at this hotel was great. I was not feeling good when I arrived and the lady checking me in noticed and got me some cold medicine and said get some sleep and wake up feeling better. Traveling while sick is never fun but having someone notice and express caring and providing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Richard C Thank you so much for your kind words. I am thrilled to hear that our associates made you feel more comfortable as you were not feeling well. I hope you are feeling much better now and that we will get to see you again soon. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Olivia and...

Fountain City, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We came in tired off the road and woke up fully refreshed. This place is like having your own little apartment. The social was awesome with beer, wine, and food. Morning breakfast was great. Staff was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Hi Mathew M Thank you so much for your kind words and we hope you have had a great time in Florida. Please do come back and visit us again soon!

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We stayed here one night so we could visit the Southern Living Magazine model home. Accommodations were good except the location of the MBR bathroom was a little unusual. Break was great - they had the smallest waffles (about bite size) I have ever seen but they were very tasty. Definitely will stay her again when we need to visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Bob R We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. Our hotel is a bit unique in it's layout as we are one of the very first Residence Inn's that was ever around, they are built much more traditionally today. Our waffle irons are brand new across the brand and...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 9 January 2017

These reviews are crazy. how can you possibly think that any area would be quiet on January 1st? it was new years day SO DUUHHH... Gun Shots, Fireworks, PEOPLE screaming you should have expected ALL OF THAT. BUT ANYWAYS, my stay was Great. It was quiet, my room was clean and I had enough linens to last me my whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasminesellers1
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear jasminsellers1 Thank you so much for the great review. I am truly thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do come back and visit us again soon!

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

As I am writing this, I am currently sitting in our room with my 75 year old mother, 20 year old son, 20 month old baby and husband. More than 20 shots have been fired in the parking lot outside our building in two sets about 15 mins apart. We called the front desk who assured us the police were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Torsheta B
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Torsheta B Thank you so much for the feedback. I am truly sorry that you experienced what you did from some guests who decided to act carelessly during New Year’s Eve. I am grateful that we did get the chance to speak the next morning and I was able to put your mind at ease that this was an...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Just travelling through Birmingham on our way to Dallas and found this Residence Inn on the Internet. Convenient to the freeway, close to a number of great restaurants (we went to Ming's), at a great price! We used $ + Marriott points. Great deal Highly recommend this location!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Byron B
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Thanks Byron B We truly appreciate your kind words and I have shared your remarks with our team. On behalf of the entire Residence Inn team we would like to wish you and your family a very happy holiday. Come back and visit us again soon.

Bethel, Connecticut
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on business. Located just off rt 280. Lots of restaurants nearby. Very friendly staff, spacious rooms, good rates. Breakfast is free - decent selection. Very quiet considering proximity to busy road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTTraveler1234
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Hello CTTraveler1234 Thank you so much for your review and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please do come back and visit us again soon. Happy holidays from all of us here to you and your family.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The staff is extraordinarily nice, which reflects very well upon Marriott's training programs. However, the physical plant is badly worn. If not for the staff, I would rate the hotel a 1 or 2 based on the wear/tear of the facility and furnishings. Telephone in room didn't work. Lock on room door broke. I reserved four rooms and they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JakeATL
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear JakeATL, Thank you very much for the feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your stay was anything less than perfect. I have shared your comments with our team and I assure you we will do everything possible to rectify the challenges you experienced. I do hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
3.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
2.2 km away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#26 of 79 in Birmingham
403 reviews
3.7 km away
Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade/Grandview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness

Address: 3 Greenhill Pkwy, at US Hwy280, Birmingham, AL 35242
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: $128 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Recommend ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ByronB774, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Building 13 and 14; Penthouse is to die for and you can't beat the cost. You deserve this luxury stay! It sleeps 6 comfortably.”
 of 5 bubbles latoyaanderson, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Second floor suites are great for families or double occupancy”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms by the lake in the back of the parking lot are nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 760aw, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check room over 1st”
 of 5 bubbles 669chuckz, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5