We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a great stay highly satisfied with the stay the cleanliness was good an the service was wonderful love to come an stay again the price was reasonable as will this the place to be it was the place to be

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrius S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your experience. Reading how satisfies you were with the cleanliness and affordable price of our hotel is satisfying. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The front desk staff was extremely nice and accommodating during my stay. I would rebook daily and she would already have the paperwork ready for me. Also, the location is convenient because you are near the interstate and several stores, gyms, and fast food restaurants. I will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sereiyha
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I booked this hotel thru Priceline as I was in need of the feel of home away from home with the kitchen option since I had a large project going on at home. I checked in and was a little thrown back by the broken shower rack and the fact that the bathtub didn't have a stopper nor did the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kia M
Olanta, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The staff was wonderful to me .The room was very clean. Like having a full kitchen. Anything I asked the staff they were right on it from checking in to checking to checking out. Very convenient for shopping . I would to thank Mandy and Debra for being so helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresa w
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. We work hard to provide high levels of service, so we will share your compliments with the team, especially Mandy and...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Ok, so I booked this room with Travelocity about 3 weeks ago. Yes I know it is a step down from my usual being and extended stay and all, however it is all I could get during this time because the Steel City Jazz Festival is in town and everything else was either way too expensive or sold out. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank infoctrl
Fairburn, Georgia
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

I really like this hotel. The rooms are spacious. It's location is close to nearby restaurants and Wal-Mart. I come to Birmingham weekly and always come to this hotel. It's very quiet, the rooms I've been in has always been clean. Never had a issue with any of the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia G
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We were there on 12December 2015 with my mother who is unable to climb stairs. This didn't present a problem for Mandy. She gave us a room that lead out to the parking lot. (wonderful). When we discovered a problem with the sofa bed, they offered us another room. Being physically challenged, we could not accept a room on third...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 600kiki
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 28 October 2015

While the property is dated, the service I received from the front desk and management was exceptional. They were very helpful and prompt with regard to any requests and went out of their way to ensure that I had a comfortable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 007lee
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 28 May 2015

GREAT SERVICE!!!!! The front desk clerk was the BEST!!!!!!! We loved the room and that we could cook our own meals in them!!!! The pool was very nice but I cannot say enough good things about the service!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hattae5
Stockbridge, Georgia
Reviewed 17 February 2015

The staff was very friendly, but not well presentable nor did they seem as if they wanted to help. Once they did help, because you had to get them to help you, they were friendly. The whole hotel reeked of a bad smell. The floor I stayed two nights on smelled like marijuana most of the time I was there,as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness issues you encountered is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is working very hard to keep our hotel clean and fresh. I...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
4.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
#56 of 80 in Birmingham
410 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#42 of 80 in Birmingham
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Birmingham Homewood
9.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South
2.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Birmingham/Homewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood

Address: 40 State Farm Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35209-7179 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios)
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: $87 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Plus Birmingham / Wildwood Hotel Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Birmingham, Alabama, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here !”
 of 5 bubbles 36kiam, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“higher floors have less noise”
 of 5 bubbles L239KNteresaw, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay on 2nd level”
 of 5 bubbles infoctrl, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you like convenience or unable to walk up and down stairs, ask for a room by the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles 600kiki, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for newly renovated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles namonh2014, 8 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay