We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Birmingham/West

PricelineUSD 69*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 104*
USD 69*
Great Deal
USD 70*
USD 70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Birmingham\/West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Birmingham/West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 268: English reviews
Daphne
Reviewed 6 May 2016

There was music playing so loud my room was vibrating athe 10pm. I called the desk and he said he'd 'check the cameras'. Called back 30 minutes later since it was still going on, was just told 'I don't know '. Came to sleep but that didn't happen till sometime after 11 when I finally just dozed off.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
Dennis S, Webmaster at Days Inn Birmingham/West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. I'm, very sorry that a problem with noise in your room ruined your experience with us, and I'm equally sorry that we were not able to resolve the problem for you quickly. We take our commitment to our guests seriously, and I regret that we let you down. Please give us another...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 April 2016

I will go back place to back to stay . This place gave me a lot of peace . It really felt like home and great place with good staff

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank minrandyr2013
Dennis S, General Manager at Days Inn Birmingham/West, responded to this review

Thank you very much.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 10 April 2016

If you are traveling and just need a clean, inexpensive place to spend the night, this is it. The room and bath were very neat and clean with nice towels and plenty of hot water. The wi-fi was good strength, and the breakfast was adequate. We had a nice quiet room and slept very well.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nitaenjos
Dennis S, General Manager at Days Inn Birmingham/West, responded to this review

Thank you for stay with us.

Hogansville, Georgia
Reviewed 6 April 2016

The property itself was decent. The bathrooms looked to be newly renovated but the comforters were pretty nasty looking with cigarette burns. The Staff was nastier than the comforters. The gentleman (using that term loosely) seem to be having a bad day when i checked in at the hotel. I was trying to ask him some general questions about the...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth J
Dennis S, Webmaster at Days Inn Birmingham/West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us and that there was a misunderstanding regarding breakfast. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve a room that meets your needs...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 28 March 2016

On 2 seperate occasions people knocked on my door after midnight. The bathrooms are being remodel nice touch but the shower curtains smell spoil because there are no liners. Met 2 owners during my aost 2 week stay one owner was very nice and well spoken Second owner was arrogant and rude. Remember the biggest asset in the hospitality industry...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonyaW4800VV
Dennis S, Webmaster at Days Inn Birmingham/West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your extended stay at our affordable, friendly and comfortable property. I’m very pleased you had an experience good enough to remain with us so long and hope you will return when you need to stay in the area again. I apologize for any shortcomings. We take special pride in serving extended stay guests like you and...

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 556russellw
Dennis S, Webmaster at Days Inn Birmingham/West, responded to this review

Simpsonville, South Carolina
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Worst stay ever!! Dirty room. Breakfast was basically nonexistent. Traffic of people not staying there was unbelievable. Noisy all night long. Will not ever stay there again!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O6300VLgregh
Dennis S, Webmaster at Days Inn Birmingham/West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve a room that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancyjacobs125
KetanMankad, Manager at Days Inn Birmingham/West, responded to this review

Wpb, fl
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladycam2016
KetanMankad, Manager at Days Inn Birmingham/West, responded to this review

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Rooms were small, in terrible condition and the people that were allowed to congregate in and around the building were extremely seedy. Paid almost $100 for the night and it was $90 too much! Stay away!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J2777YHlaurak
KetanMankad, General Manager at Days Inn Birmingham/West, responded to this review

Room size is standrad. People can smoke out side

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
6.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#44 of 79 in Birmingham
92 reviews
7.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
8.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 km away
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
#42 of 79 in Birmingham
333 reviews
12.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
#54 of 79 in Birmingham
419 reviews
8.9 km away
Days Inn Fultondale
Days Inn Fultondale
#1 of 7 in Fultondale
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Birmingham/West

Address: 905 11th Ct W, Birmingham, AL 35204-1806
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: $86 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Birmingham/West 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Birmingham/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Birmingham/West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Birmingham/West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the Highway side of the building, loud.”
Buddy8228, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“At this time the third floor is newly renovated. They are working to have all rooms renovated.”
568charisses, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Room 121 was updated and faced the pool - not bad for a quick overnight in winter, not sure how it would be in the summer.”
beccahbliss, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If you want a tip for a good room, choose another hotel!”
Hummer77, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
pgwege, 23 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 69* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 70
Booking.comUSD 70
TripAdvisorUSD 70
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates