We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Birmingham

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Birmingham
Sheraton Birmingham
Panoramas (51)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

908 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Birmingham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 904: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 19 June 2013

hotel rooms that were promised and reserved did not get.. which at check out found out they charged us for 2 rooms instead of one.. AC did not work properly, had to fix the toilet our selves 2 xs , 3rd time not able to, neither of the phones in the room worked, had to travel down to main lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovingfamily4
Mark N, General Manager at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear lovingfamily4, I am so disappointed to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. I can assure you this is not typcial for our hotel, and we do not find it acceptable. I am also sorry to hear that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your visit. We always want our guests to feel at...

Reviewed 18 June 2013

Great Staff, hotel was great, especially the morning breakfast. They also are pet friendly. Birmingham is a great town. The parking garage was secure. This was very important to us since our luggage was stolen the previous night in Dallas, TX at a La Quinta Inn (Walnut Hill Lane & I35). Staff was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbgarner
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This is not your average hotel. It is a "convention hotel". Which means they cater to large groups. If you are a one night stay person...look elsewhere. Very expensive food and services. $17 for breakfast...and that was buffet style. No fridge or mircowaves in rooms. Police patrol area but still witnessed a purse snatching on a Sunday morning. Hotel will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greydog98
Mark N, General Manager at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Greydog98, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your feedback. We are pleased to be able to offer our guests the best location in the Magic City but are disappointed about your less than stellar experience regarding a robbery. I'm not aware of any situation happening at or near the property, but your comments...

Missoula, MT
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We were told the Sheraton, Westin and neighboring convention center were all managed together. Our group needed a large convention space w/lodging and the management put together a very reasonable lodging and convention package. The hotel isn't terrible but it needs a little TLC here and there. (The Westin is right next door, is newer and seems in better condition.)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank picgla
Mark N, General Manager at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear picgla, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Birmingham. I am sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your visit. I am glad that The Westin Birmingham was able to make your stay more enjoyable with the amenities and service offered. We apologize for the disappointing customer service you encountered during your...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Our family stayed here for the ASHOF induction ceremony. Hotel is connected to the convention center, which is where the ceremony was held. Very convenient. The room was very nice. The bathroom was adequate. What stood out was the staff. Overall, it was a good experience, even though we were only here for one night. Would recommend to anyone needing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

Was satisfied at 74 / night Asa Hotwire hot rate but would have been disappointed at the advertised rate.location is good especially if at convention.limited dining options except for breakfast.there are charges for parking. Either unlimited self park at 12 dollars/day or valet 20dollars/day,there is also a charge for Internet. Rooms are dated and need attention but are roomy Dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rafael l
Enterprise, Alabama
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed 3 nights in May 24-26 2013 and had a great experience. Staff was extremely helpful with all issues. Rooms were clean and well kept. Our waitress "CAROLYN" at the restaurant for breakfast was the best. She had the best attitude and personality an employee can have. She is the best example of good customer service the Sheraton has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Birmingham for a union caucus. I picked the cheapest room in the hotel. Could somebody have upgraded it without my knowledge? I was there to work, and needed plenty of light, a good desk area and lots of electrical outlets in my room. That's what I got. There were at least 8 free electrical outlets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele N
Mark N, General Manager at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Michele N, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy that you loved our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed and the hotel amenities. We appreciate your loyalty in our program. Moreover, it is our pleasure to inform you that all of the guestrooms are now equipped with Wi-Fi. Thank you again and we look forward to...

Port Washington, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 May 2013

A very large convention center hotel. Very busy with great access to the convention center. Check in and out took a long time. Clean, with nice rooms and great king size beds. There are bars and restaurants in the hotel but nothing in the immediate area. They charge for parking and wireless Internet. No refrigerators or microwave in the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeacayII
Mark N, General Manager at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear SeacayII, Our hotel is in a great location; yet we recognize that location is only part of equation for providing exceptional guest experiences. I apologize for our service failure which lead to a less than exceptional experience. We do appreciate you taking the time to report these, both when you are our guest and after you’ve left the property....

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 23 May 2013

However, if the conference had not been there, there are better options in Birmingham. The food is lackluster and what you will find in every other Sheraton in the South. Birmingham has fine restaurants in almost all of the neighboring suburbs where the food is better in quality and more reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice J
Mark N, General Manager at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Alice J, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and providing us with a 4-star rating. We apologize for the disappointing experience with the food. Nonetheless, your comments will assist us in improving our guest experience.

428 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (315)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
One King Bed room (29)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)
Viewed
Two Double Beds room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.2 km away
The Westin Birmingham
The Westin Birmingham
#16 of 79 in Birmingham
415 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
0.8 km away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB
2.1 km away
Courtyard Birmingham Downtown at UAB
2.5 km away
Doubletree Hotel Birmingham
Doubletree Hotel Birmingham
#30 of 79 in Birmingham
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Birmingham Hotel has 123,000 sq ft of updated event space and is connected by skywalk to Birmingham/Jefferson Convention Complex. We're home to Birmingham's largest ballroom (25,000 sq ft). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Birmingham

Address: 2101 Richard Arrington Jr Blvd N, Birmingham, AL 35203
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: $215 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Birmingham staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Birmingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King beds are comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles A2951QOchristianm, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I had a great view of a major highway including being able to easily hear traffic. Avoid 650 rooms at minimum.”
 of 5 bubbles Barista90, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“no complaint about room. If you want a cocktail, I would suggest you take your own.”
 of 5 bubbles yayaann, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Relax and definitely visit the historic sites.”
 of 5 bubbles Scrutchings, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't pay extra for club level. The lounge is not worth the extra money paid.”
 of 5 bubbles Pyx44, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5