We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood

TownePlace SuitesUSD 110*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 186*
USD 110*
USD 186*
USD 186*
USD 109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 138: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We could have stayed weeks...it was so comfortable...it had everything! Close to great restaurants, Samford University, easy to get to anywhere. Staff was tremendously helpful. We found a new favorite hotel chain!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane T
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear "Fabulous room!" Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood with us. We are so happy that your guestroom met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay here at TownePlace Birmingham . Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the all department in an effort to keep...

Atlanta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: Staff super friendly, beds very comfortable, good breakfast. Cons: Lacking the normal polish of a Marriott. Shows a lot of wear and tear (cracked art work, peeling paint, dirty vents, grime in vinyl floor, water damage, etc) Our room was next to a stairwell. We heard what sounded like angry 2 year olds slamming doors and stomping up and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mammalovescake
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear ''Lacking the polish of a Marriott" Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood with us. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations, I wish you had stop by the front desk or called down...

Walker, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While the overall facility felt a bit dated (thus the four stars), the room itself was updated, very clean, and upheld the high standards that my family associates with Marriott properties. A free hot breakfast is included in the price; however, I didn't have time to eat because I was in a rush to leave. I would definitely stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mfm350
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear "Clean, well managed, good value" Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood through the tripadvisor' With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay in Birmingham. As a valued Marriott Customer...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived late needed, wake up call, breakfast, clean room, good shower, computer connection and received it all for a reasonable price. Check in and out is a bit clunky but was quick enough. Parking is adequate and the guests are mainly working persons of the construction trades. Near many restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear" Served the purpose Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectation your feedback will be shared with the staff to continue to inspire...

Anniston, Alabama
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

You have to understand that the Townplace Suites is not your typical Marriott Hotel. Harder to find location but safe and close to dining and area activities. You have to find the small Office Sign but a friendly staff when we checked in late. Grabbed coffe and muffin at six when the breakfast area opened but did not see what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wjlusc
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear "very good for the price paid" Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback I notice you enjoyed your stay with us As a valued Marriott customer we want...

Reviewed 4 April 2017

Stay here 4 nights for the NCAA Dive and Swim Championships. I researched the hotels and areas around the Crossplex complex without staying downtown Birmingham. This Hotel was in the area of Homewood. The check-in went smooth and the front desk lady was pleasant. The hotel is charming and has a kitchenette in it for long stays. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa V
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear "Pleasant Hospitality " Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood with us on Trip advisor. Every process that is put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am little disappointed that you didn't enjoyed our hot waffle ,Sausage, Fried...

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Nice hotel. Beds are comfortable, but they don't have King beds or rooms with 2 doubles. My wife and I are tall. Maybe we are spoiled but we have gotten used to a king bed. We woke each other several times in our sleep by rolling over. One more complaint and one prop. Marriott has gone to duvets, a sort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scubaDave52
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate the feedback from your most recent stay with us and we are glad you were able to enjoy the comfort of our queen size bed and we do apologize for not having any kings to meet the same comfort level unfortunately like you stated we're in fact an all queen property. We also apologize for...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We booked this property with points and it was our first experience with TownePlace Suites. The room was a spacious studio with a full frig and a little stove top. Very comfortable and very clean. The room was comfortable and I slept very well, unusual for a first night away. It was quiet without road sounds or HVAC noise outside....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JasonGoes
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear "First,But Not Last Time" Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood through trip advisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving our guest needs and were delighted to hear that staff have met your expectations. As a valued Marriott Customer your feedback will be shared with the...

Maplewood, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

This was truly an awful hotel. Internet did not work, breakfast ran out of food, microwave did not work, tv was hanging on the wall in such a way that if you swiveled it the cable connection broke and worst of all the bathroom was filthy dirty. To be fair, the management comped us one of our two nights, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear "Stay away'' Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood with us on trip advisor and we acknowledge the fact of your issue with our internet because you mentioned upon check out but all the other complaints of the cleanliness, and breakfast you failed to report that along with your...

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

The staff is great, no question they were so nice, however the walls and floors are so thin you can hear every step of other people in rooms above and complete conversations of those next door, the kitchen floor was sticky, bathroom ok, but soap container had been used an was open before i got there, i threw it away,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chicago2772
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear ''no return" Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood with us trip advisor. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Birmingham/Homewood
1.3 km away
Residence Inn Birmingham Homewood
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham / Lakeshore Drive
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Homewood
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood

Address: 500 Wildwood Cir N, Birmingham, AL 35209-7212
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: $133 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Birmingham Homewood Hotel Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in end room first floor, inside court”
dianet793, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“I liked the ground floor view is parking lot.”
A7454RMjamesc, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“if you are tall, go somewhere else”
scubaDave52, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I'd suggest upper floor due to thin walls. Easy access to second floor.”
JasonGoes, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a double room suite.”
ArtTeacher7, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TownePlace Suites
USD 110* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 186
PricelineUSD 109
Hotels.comUSD 109
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates