We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Worst hotel/motel experience I have had in over 20 years. I am a salesman and travel more than the average Joe. This Motel room was a wreck. If I hadn't been for a late check in and for the fact that I just paid over $50 for a cab fare from the airport to the motel, I would have gone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brad N
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed here. I wish I hadn't. We found out very quickly after checking in that the toilet made an extremely loud noise every few minutes. I let the lady on the front desk know and I was told "Ok, I'll let them know". Throughout the rest of our stay, we come across filthy carpet, lights that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JurgzDoUsa
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I am retraining our entire staff on our cleaning and room inspection procedures. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Our worker told the Assistant GM, Amber, the evening before that he was checking out the next day (after staying here 3 nights on business) but they charged our company anyway and then when Expedia tried to talk to her about 6 pm that day about refunding the one night charge, she said she should have been notified earlier that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JANN A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am sorry to hear that there was confusion on the check-out time. We did not charge you for the night you didn't stay. Again, I apologize for this confusion. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Lost count of the bugs. In the bathtub, on the kitchen counter, bathroom floor. Gross. They clean every 8 days. Must ask for clean towels. Service was friendly enough. Our room was upstairs and the outside stairs were littered with cigarette butts and dirt.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I am working closely with our outside vendor and housekeeping staff to ensure the mentioned cleanliness issues are eliminated. Thank you very...

Portland
Reviewed 27 July 2015

My group checked into two rooms on Saturday night the 18th of July. My standards for hotel rooms are fairly low. We got there late and left fairly early. This hotel managed to stay below my low standards in most areas. Our "non-smoking" rooms had clearly been "smoking" rooms recently, you could taste the stench curling up from the rug....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am ordering additional linens as well as making sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service. Thank you very much for providing us...

Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

I had credit card problems and these people worked with me until I was the happiest customer that they ever served! They all need a raise! Thankyou everyone in the front office of extended stay mountain brook! Best team ever!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank michael b
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the billing issues you experienced. Still, I am proud of our staff for quickly resolving the issue and providing you with a great stay. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Thank you for...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Perfectly fine. Clean enough, comfortable enough, wi-fi is free, plenty of parking, and at $57.67 for a night I felt like I got decent value for money. Comes with a kitchenette which I didn't use but can see how that would come in handy for guests staying longer than the one night. Happy with my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spangove
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and I look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Gainesville
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

As we walked into the room, it smelt a little off but it was something we could deal with. What changed our mind was the pee stain on the sheet, the dirty sink,hair on the carpet, the dead bug on the floor, and the partially clean bathroom. On the other hand, The front desk receptionist was helpful in issuing us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IslandIvy
Sticks
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

1stly the lady on reception was great so kudos to her. The first room we were given hadnt been checked out of so there was a laptop and handbag on offer - lucky we are honest people. Room 2 - (104) stank so bad you could taste it from 2M away with the door open. Room 3 - ok bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank popppa
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am happy to read your remarks about our friendly front desk staff; however, I am very sorry for the cleanliness issues you experienced at check-in. To prevent this from happening again, our staff is dedicated to doing their absolute best in cleaning and deodorizing...

Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

friendly staff, helpful, clean, but need to replace mattresses. They are in the process of updating! Good price for the value. Nice stopover for one night. Great location. Easy access to freeways, restaurants, and dining. Upscale neighborhood

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kral-Robison
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am happy to read your remarks about the staff being friendly and helpful; however, I am very sorry that the mattress in your room was not satisfactory. To prevent this from happening again, our staff is inspecting mattresses on a more regular schedule. We...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
1.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness
1.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280
1.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suite Birmingham - Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South

Address: 12 Perimeter Park S, Birmingham, AL 35243-2326 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South)
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: $87 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Birmingham / Perimeter Park South Hotel Birmingham
Extended Stay America Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book through the ESA website for the best deal and the best rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles 997victoria, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here you will regret every minute.”
 of 5 bubbles vincenty6, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ground floor, there are no elevators”
 of 5 bubbles Shortknocer, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
“inspect your room before you agree to stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles 824bradn, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 20janna, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay