We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade

290 reviews
Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good30%
  • Average21%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
Special Offer: Book Now & Earn More
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (290)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
114
86
62
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
114
86
62
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable sitting areaan odd numbered roomquiet sidegold's gymturkey sausagewafflesbusiness parka marriott rewards memberexcellent roomlight sleepershopping centersoccer tournamentconvenient locationoffice parkrooms were cleanwi fifront desk staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

We were traveling through Birmingham and needed a place to stay. Marriott representatives recommended this location. It is newly remodeled and was very clean. No complaints about the hotel location, cleanliness, decor, or the staff. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is...More

1  Thank Jabberjawsmindy
Response from Bruce H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham ColonnadeResponded 12 June 2016

Dear Jabberjawsmindy, We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and found our associates so friendly and helpful, hear at the Spring Hill Suites Colonnade. We look forward to you staying with us again, should your travels bring you back to the Birmingham Colonnade...More

Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel on the way down to Florida for a family vacation. We arrived in Birmingham late on a Friday and we were still able to get a room and at a reasonable price.The staff were very helpful and we able to...More

Thank DavidOsterbrock
Response from Bruce H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham ColonnadeResponded 12 June 2016

Dear David, We appreciate you staying with us on your way to Florida. Many travelers find the Spring Hill Suites Birmingham Colonnade a convenient location to stop on their way to Florida. We are pleased that our associates were so helpful. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 8 June 2016

We reserved the night before on Travelocity for $99 for one night. It's super clean, very friendly desk attendants (Gloria was soooo helpful and generous), and we couldn't believe how nice the room, pool, and breakfast was. Breakfast includes eggs, meat, and make your own...More

Thank Scott D
Response from Bruce H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham ColonnadeResponded 8 June 2016

Dear Scott D We are so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay here at the Spring Hill Suites Birmingham Colonnade. The recently renovated rooms are a big hit with many of our guest. We specifically appreciate hearing about one of our hospitality professionals,...More

Reviewed 18 May 2016

Had to get new keys made 3 times. That was bad enough, but never did desk personnel ask for name or id to verify that we actually were the occupants of said room. Had to request toilet paper as maids left woefully inadequate supplyMore

1  Thank triman43
Response from Tim L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham ColonnadeResponded 19 May 2016

I want to personally apologize for the incidents and how things were handled and I will personally speak with each member of our team to insure that this does not happen again. I do hope that if you are ever back in the Birmingham area...More

Reviewed 9 May 2016

Check in was a breeze!! The staff was very friendly. The room was nice a little bit on the small side for a king suite but it was manageable. But something happened to my family at this hotel that has never happened before and we...More

Thank TR1985
Response from Tim L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham ColonnadeResponded 10 May 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay, we think of our guest as our family and when someone in our family needs comfort we want them to know we are here for them. We hope to see you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1131415161758
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
USD 103 - USD 179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#22 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 103 - USD 179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#22 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Storkstop
16 November 2016|
Answer
Response from triman43 | Reviewed this property |
Available. In fact we stayed in accessible room last visit because no other was available
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Odd numbered rooms facing the south have less highway noise"
Read review
"Definitely request odd numbered room or you'll hear highway noise all night."
Read review
"Test the HVAC unit before unpacking."
Read review
"All rooms are good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing