We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chamkoria Chalets

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Chamkoria Chalets
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
Start your review of Chamkoria Chalets
 Click to rate
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Great place and service. The staff is very polite and rooms are very new and clean. Everything was fine and our holiday was very pleasant! The apartment has everything you need. (except we didn't have microwave. don't know why) But if you just carry your food and cook you'll be fine. There is a bistro but it is very small....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B K
Witney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Had a fab first family skiing holiday here for half term. Very clean spacious and well heated chalets. Restaurant was good and we enjoyed the pool, sauna and jacuzzi. Shuttle bus was reliable and staff friendly. Surrounding area was a peaceful winter wonderland where our little ones enjoyed sledging. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank witneyres
Ashcott, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I liked the space of the chalets. Every thing was clean. Heated well. Fantastic views of the mountain and ski slops. This complex offers a mini bus service every 20mims. It's bookable service ran smooth 90% of the time. The journey takes 15/20 mins depending on the weather and road conditions. Breakfast was good in the hotel. The swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amesburyholiday
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Chamkoria Chalets was an awful experience for our family. We were disappointed with many aspects of Chamkoria Chalets, but most importantly, the service was horrible. They could have easily addressed our concerns, but chose not to. We have stayed in the Borovets area many times, and it is easy to stay closer to Borovets in facilities that are as nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
Chamkoria_Chalets, General Manager at Chamkoria Chalets, responded to this review

Hi, As you did not stay in Chamkoria Chalets it is not correct to say that you did not like it. You arrived with a dog to stay in an apartment that did not allow pets, and as a result of this you are annoyed. You should have informed us in advance that you were bringing a pet. You have...

Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We stayed in Chamkoria Chalets for a skiing weekend. We arrived on Friday late afternoon to find a clean, neat and warm apartment with a double bedroom and a living room with a sofa for 1 more person. The kitchen was clean, well equipped and comfortable and we took great advantage of it during our stay. Plenty of warm water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evangelos K
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Perfectly situated just outside Borovets. The shuttle buses run frequently from 8am-8pm so make the location an advantage. The complex staff are very friendly and helpful and management are extremely efficient and welcoming. The complex has a pool, a hot tub, a bistro and mini mart. Our chalet had a sauna too. A most relaxing holiday. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dougal B
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a Chalet, lovely clean and modern. The location is around 20 minutes drive into Borovets ski resort. There is a free shuttle bus, which is great but you must put your name down beforehand otherwise you will be disappointed, this is especially important if you wish to ski early in the morning. The spa was an excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne Y
Chamkoria_Chalets, General Manager at Chamkoria Chalets, responded to this review

We are happy you liked the chalet and the complex. It was a very unfortunate situation about the power outage on New Years Eve. There was a major fault on the line and it took the electricity company over 24 hours to fix it. This was obviously a very unusual situation and completely out of our control. We did compensate...

Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

The biggest advantage of this hotel is that is away from the crowd and if you are in a family vacations,you'll Enjoy it! It is not so far from Borovets-only 4 km.The kitchen in the appartments was equipped with the post important things even tablets for the dishwasher. NB!!! The drier and the washing machine were very helpful during our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Калина Л
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Just retuned from Chamkoria Chalets, we planned a short break to celebrate a family birthday, we chose Chamkoria because of the open fire and views, we were certainly not disappointed, the complex was clean, quiet and welcoming, the pool and hot tub a welcome treat at the end of a days skiing, the shuttle buses are a perfect way to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JonL151
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Located 6km from Borovets, surrounded by forest and fields - detached from everything. Very peaceful. Bumpy road in the last 4km or so. Closed compound with very nice inner garden. No restaurant nor bar, but a mini market with mainly drinks (water included) and sweets. In the summer swimming pool is closed, but still has a small outside jacuzzi, used...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Маги Т

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Borovets hotels
3.0 km away
Euphoria Club Hotel & Spa
Euphoria Club Hotel & Spa
#3 of 29 in Borovets
310 reviews
4.6 km away
Hotel Rila Borovets
Hotel Rila Borovets
#6 of 29 in Borovets
762 reviews
6.3 km away
Hotel Yastrebets Wellness & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Festa Winter Palace Hotel
Festa Winter Palace Hotel
#10 of 29 in Borovets
178 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Lion
Hotel Lion
#2 of 29 in Borovets
429 reviews
4.7 km away
Alpin Hotel
Alpin Hotel
#4 of 29 in Borovets
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chamkoria Chalets is a complex of luxury accommodation in Borovets with ski chalets & a large selection of apartments. The complex has a spa centre, massage area, mini-market, restaurant & bar. Chamkoria Chalets is located in a tranquil location at the edge of Borovets surrounded by forest with stunning views of the Rila Mountains & Borovets ski pistes.The complex has its own private shuttle bus to bring you directly to the ski gondola in Borovets centre. The apartments & chalets have open-plan kitchen/dining/living areas with full self-catering facilites. All of the chalets and some of the apartments have fireplaces. Whether it is skiing or hiking you enjoy Chamkoria Chalets is comfortable accommodation all year round in a relaxing location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chamkoria Chalets

Address: Bialata Poliana, Borovets, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Borovets
Price Range: $60 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chamkoria Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chamkoria Chalets staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a chalet with a sauna !”
Trackieb, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
“3 bed apartments have larger kitchen/diners.Views from chalets are amazing!”
Yankybrit, 24 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Resevation directly to the hotel...”
gabi1313Bucharest, 6 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Chalet Sinchets is well equipped and has a great view of the mountains and ski slopes from the balconies. It also has its own gas BBQ that we used nearly every day.”
MarkF524, 19 Aug 2012 | Read review
“All good, no noise anywhere, plenty of sun exposure.”
BrianO559, 13 Mar 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates