We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Melia Jardim Europa

Show Prices
#39 of 322 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Melia Jardim Europa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

807 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
Boston area, MA
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was a perfectly fine hotel. The room was clean and reasonably sized. I checked in around noon and they had a room for me. Overall quiet. Good location. The buffet breakfast was good as was the espresso from the bar in the lobby. My room in the Hilton a few years ago was quite a bit nicer, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank letsmakeadeal
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I come to São Paulo for a number of years and Melia Jardim Europa is always my preferred choice. The location is just great with many nice restaurants and shops within a short walking distance (less than 1 minute!), the price is more than fair, the food choice in the hotel restaurant is wide and with good quality. They are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessasaraiva01
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Vanessasaraiva01, It’s such a great honor for us read that you are one of our most frequent guests. Our team always strives to accommodate our guests to the fullest extent, promoting their satisfaction and continuous return. As you mentioned we are undergoing modernization, the aim was to add even more comfort and continually improve our facilities for the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good hotel for business travel, but not so good for vacations because it's very far from any subway station... and in SP we always use the subway to the main touristic places. Overall the hotel is good itself, nice pool, nice breakfast, very comfortable and classy. Not a cheap one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriella L
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Gabriella L, Your review was very much appreciated and I wanted to thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm very glad to read thar you enjoyed our services and structure . For us it is a pleasure to know we have given you a pleasant stay. Our team and I hope to have the opportunity to...

Pittsfield, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent location for a hotel if you have to go to São Paulo - ask for a room with a balcony. Breakfast is great. Lots of great restaurants easily walkable from the hotel. Pool on the roof has great views

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles A
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Charles A, Thank you for your review. Your feedback is appreciated. I'm really glad that you enjoyed our location, we are conveniently located in the heart of the São Paulo which is perfect for guests who are in town for business or pleasure. Its, really good to read that you had such a wonderful stay! We look forward...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Hotel is very well located in the Itaim area with loads of bars and restaurants all around. The rooms are slightly dated, but the staff is very attentive and breakfast has a lot of diversity. Good amenities with gym and pool on the top floor (even if very small)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ENGTUGA
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest ENGTUGA, Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor, I am thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! For sure we are located in one of the best neighborhoods in São Paulo and this is one of the most valuable points for our guests. Also I'm very glad...

Grand Cayman
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights to attend some business meetings in the region. The location is incredible but the hotel is aged and the price you pay will be for he location and not room or service luxury. I had no hot water my first day (12th floor). I complained and in the 2nd afternoon they had fixed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan A
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest Dan A, Thank you for your comments which contribute to improve our services. Your comments are very valuable for us, in order to prevent any similar occurrences in the future. Personally I strongly believe that through this kind of process we are able to improve our service day by day. I feel frustrated because we were not able...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 17 November 2016

My overall experience was great with the Melia Jardim Europa. The rooms were very spacious, staff very nice, and the amenities were very well taken care of. I would definitely go back again. Great value for the money as well.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank foodyfetish
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest foodyfetish, Thank you for taking time out to share this delightful review. I am pleased to note that the experience at the Meliá Jardim Europa met your expectations and that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. We would love to give you another fabulous experience again and again! We're looking forward to see you again! Best Regards,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

No way this hotel is a five star hotel. The service is patchy, the rooms are spacious but in need for a facelift and the bathroom is more appropriate to a basic 3 star hotel. All this at a inflated price. The location is very good, but certainly this is the only thing going for it. Probably better to find...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ricardo B
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ricardo B, Thank you for your feedback regarding Meliá Jardim Europa Hotel. I feel frustrated because we were not able to satisfy your expectation. Be sure that tour comments were deeply appreciated and have been considered by our Quality system as an opportunity of betterment, contributing to improve our services even more. We hope to have the opportunity...

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

I have been waiting to check in for 40 minutes. I have been staying here for 15+ years. Just for the location. Service has been going down steadily. I just arrived from a 10 hr trip. They have a room. I am a frequent guest. They are trying to extort me of half a daily rate just to let me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Antonio B
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Antonio B, Thank you for taking your time to share your observations about our Hotel. I strongly believe that only through listening to the comments of our guests, we are able to achieve improvement. Please allow me to inform that at Meliá Jardim Europa check in is confirmed after 2pm on the scheduled date of arrival. Requests for...

Reviewed 27 October 2016

I was there for 3 nights, working 2 days, and spending the weekend from October 13th to the 16th. The Air conditioner from the bedroom did not work, but worse than that was the way they delt with it. The Reception treated us as they were doing us a favor. After all of our complaints, saturday night, when we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberto C
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Roberto C, I am very sorry to read the review you posted on Tripadvisor about your experience at our hotel. Please accept my apologize for the problems that you have with your air conditioner. We strive to maintain high quality standards in services and this was certainly not typical of the norm. Our Maintenance team always goes through...

499 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (265)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Grand Premium Room (61)
Viewed
Green Floor Room (62)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Itaim Bibi
Clarion Hotel Faria Lima
Clarion Hotel Faria Lima
#13 of 322 in Sao Paulo
817 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
#24 of 322 in Sao Paulo
590 reviews
Radisson Blu Sao Paulo
#14 of 322 in Sao Paulo
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itaim Bibi
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
#52 of 322 in Sao Paulo
505 reviews
Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo
#81 of 322 in Sao Paulo
470 reviews
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#28 of 322 in Sao Paulo
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Melia Jardim Europa

Address: Rua Joao Cachoeira 107, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04535-010, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Price Range: $109 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Jardim Europa 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Melia Jardim Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Jardim Europa Hotel Sao Paulo
Melia Sao Paulo
Melia Hotel Jardim Europa
Melia Jardim Europa Sao Paulo, Brazil
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#36 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#41 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#50 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Jardim Europa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Melia Jardim Europa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Balcony rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles D1330RAcharlesa, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for higher floors, and already reformed.”
 of 5 bubbles L3365BErobertoc, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on lowest floors. Bathrooms need some refreshments, not 100% clean”
 of 5 bubbles catherineetchec, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“mini bar prices are very expensive, be careful as they are laid out to tempt you.. read the price list first.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelaabegao, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor, road noise can be a problem”
 of 5 bubbles LeeA558, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay