We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel

Booking.comUSD 168*
View Deal
#47 of 323 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 213*
USD 168*
USD 171*
USD 194*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,057 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 358: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

What a great hotel! Every part of their service area was professional, friendly, courteous and oh so helpful. Thank you, Sheraton WTC SP for making our stay so comfortable and welcome. This was one of very few times where I did not miss my bed and pillows at home. Rooms were made up promptly and without any reason for complaint....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shenad18
Sheraton-WTC, Manager at Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest It’s a pleasure to receive your positive feedback! It makes us glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff could contribute with your experience! Be sure that, with great satisfaction, we will forward your comments to our employees. We also thank you for all your comments regarding our stucture, conference center, restaurants...

New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

a. The hotel does not offer a thorough hygienic atmosphere; Cleaning properly is not a priority here. b. As SPG members we were not given a welcome letter to inform us about the hotel benefits, lounge nor the restaurants and opening times. We called to enquire but no one picked up the phone, finally we went to ground floor asking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yaza K
Sheraton-WTC, Gerente geral at Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear YAZA K, Thank you for taking time to give us your comments regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton São Paulo WTC. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience, we would like to kindly ask you to contact us by the following email: qualidade@sheratonsaopaulowtc,com.br in order to assist us on finding your reservation and what exactly...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was extremely poor experience we had at the Sheraton Sao Paulo. We sought our reservation through our Starwood Ambassador. That coincided around my birthday. The ambassador noticed it and mentioned it to the hotel before our arrival and informed us. 1. The hotel would not offer the basic daily cleaning of carpet in the room. And despite our asking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dannylnyc
Sheraton-WTC, General Manager at Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We have known the inconveniences you had in your recent trip to Sao Paulo and once again we are really sorry for all you have been through. We would like to reinforce that all the items mentioned in your review have been investigated by me and replied directly to your email. We truly hope that this has not...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My stay here was comfortable and I enjoyed it. Had room service and breakfast at the hotel and both were tasty and with good options to choose from. The hotel is a good option with more accessible rates than others in the area. Is maintained well but you can see is not new (easy to see in furniture). Hotel cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erick M
Sheraton-WTC, Manager at Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Erick, We are honored to receive your evaluation! It makes us glad to know that you had a nice experience in general and liked our rooms, strategic location, breakfast and our services. We hope to see you soon! It will be our pleasure to welcome you again! Fernando Guinato General Director

Brasilia, DF
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is well located and the room is very large. The hotel however is outdated. The services were great. The staff is very friendly and willing to assit. The breakfast was also very nice with a good variety of fruits and breads.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana B
Sheraton-WTC, Manager at Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ana B, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. We are very happy to know that you liked the breakfast, the services and specially the staff. Be sure that we will forward your comments and they will be very happy! Let us inform that we are working on improvements in the...

Nashville, TN
Reviewed 25 March 2017

The location is perfect if you have business in the Brooklyn area. Easy to walk to most places. Was first placed in a room on the 15th floor and told they could not upgrade me at the time of checkin because they were full. Room was very outdated. Later in the day I checked back and was upgraded to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SOKYFARMER
Sheraton-WTC, Manager at Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SOKYFARMER, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your last stay with us. We are very happy to know that you liked our staff service and the breakfast! Please accept our sincere apologies for not attending your expectations. Let us inform that we already have a conservation project of the rooms and structure in progress,...

Grenada
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This hotel was perfect for business. I stayed on the Design Floor and throughly enjoyed the private lounge and exclusive breakfast area. The staff are extremely helpful and it was easy to communicate as many persons spoke English. One of my favourite things was the location in the WTC which offered many restaurants and shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarryCollymore
Sheraton-WTC, Manager at Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Collymore, We are honored to receive your evaluation! It makes us glad to know that you had a nice experience in general and liked our rooms, strategic location, breakfast and happy hour at Club Lounge and especially our staff service, which is very important to us. We haven´t seen you in a long time. You should come back...

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

I was given a first floor room in my last stay. It is extremely small and outdated. Though the water pressure was spectacular, I felt like i was in a box...completely closed in. Couldn't walk around bed without remaining focused on not running into things. There was a desk (kind of) but no chair. I can't speak for other rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
Sheraton-WTC, Manager at Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your last stay with us. We are sorry for not attending your expectations. Let us inform that our occupancy was very high on the arrival date and, as you checked in earlier, our intention was not to make you wait and we had no many options in...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 12 March 2017

I'm SPG gold. There was no one at the SPG gold desk. I waited 15 minutes to be checked in. The rooms are old. WiFi is not fast. The pool is very nice. But, the fitness center is lacking. The rooms have not had a renovation in a long time. breakfast is not fantastic for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marnin72
Sheraton-WTC, Manager at Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Marnin, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your last stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for not attending your expectations. Let us inform that we already have a conservation project of the rooms and structure in progress, which was started at the Lobby, and we are also working on improvements for...

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

It's a nice hotel in many aspects: service, room, location, gum academy (24h), courtesy of the team. Need some refurbishment / maintenance. Also room is not well prepared for desk work. Breakfast very cozy and good at the club level.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renato L
Sheraton-WTC, Manager at Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Renato L, We are pleased to receive your evaluation! It makes us glad to know that liked our rooms, strategic location, breakfast at Club Lounge and especially our staff service, which is very important to us. Let us inform that we already have a conservation project of the rooms and structure in progress, which was started at the Lobby,...

1,167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (375)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (170)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (758)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Classic Room (36)
Viewed
Classic Twin (11)
Viewed
Club Room (67)
Viewed
Club Suite (62)
Viewed
Club Twin (13)
Viewed
Executive Room (54)
Viewed
Executive Suite (49)
Viewed
Executive Suite (Combined) (59)
Viewed
Executive Twin (40)
Viewed
Master Executive Suite (73)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (155)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#11 of 323 in Sao Paulo
2,533 reviews
Gran Estanplaza Berrini
#9 of 323 in Sao Paulo
702 reviews
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 323 in Sao Paulo
3,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini
#84 of 323 in Sao Paulo
921 reviews
The Time Othon Suites
#188 of 323 in Sao Paulo
245 reviews
Vila Mariana
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Berrini region where you can find major corporations headquarters and wide range of entertainment,dining and shopping, the hotel offers 296 world-class accommodations. Out of these, 67 are decorated by renowned architects composing the concept of “Design Hotel”, where guests can have a different experience every stay.Special Services: pillow menu,personal closet, free internet,swimming pool, Sheraton Fitness, in room fitness, in room spa, restaurant partners bills paid at check out, Bike it!, meeting rooms for hire and Sheraton Love That Dog Program. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel

Address: Avenida das Nacoes Unidas 12559 | Brooklin Novo, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04578-000, Brazil (Formerly "Gran Melia")
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Price Range: $153 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel Brazil
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#17 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#38 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#45 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose another brand”
yazak2014, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room”
SOKYFARMER, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the Design Floor”
BarryCollymore, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Floor 5 Onwards, to have a better city view.”
Picks78, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Club room is very comfortable”
constantinob436, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 168* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 171
AMOMAUSD 194
TripAdvisorUSD 168
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates