We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

King's Flat Hotel Ponta Negra Beira Mar

Show Prices
#5 of 94 Hotels in Natal
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
King\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of King's Flat Hotel Ponta Negra Beira Mar
 Click to rate
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Plus; The breakfast was good, and the location of the hotel was perfect. The staff was service-minded and nice. The rooms with balcony and sea-view was comfortable and spacious. Minus; The hotel management was not service-minded and helpful. There was some ants visiting the room, especially at night time. Be prepared to keep your kitchen very clean to minimize their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin P
Romeno, Italy
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Very good price / quality relation. Clean hotel and room, friendly stuff, good breakfast, super location, nice room. I recommend it. Pool is very small i would say more a decoration, this is the only thing i would complain about. Everything else exceed my expectations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happy_traveler187815
Mogi Mirim, SP
Reviewed 19 November 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in last December during Christmas holidays. We were a group of 5 people in 3 different rooms, none with a sea view. We booked 6 months early to take some good prices and we do not regret that. It is not a fancy hotel, but well-located in front of Ponta Negra beach....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zibordi
Sergi R, Diretor de vendas at King's Flat Hotel Ponta Negra Beira Mar, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your good comment. Best Regards Kings Flat Hotel

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

I made a reservation at King's Flat Hotel and everything seemed OK - good price, a great location, beds for three adults, and a confirmation that the reservation had gone through. That's when the hotel contacted us and said there would be a 25% surcharge for the extra person, which is not according to the reservation. When we tried to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DRBuhler
Argentina
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Nice neighborhood, very good apartments, all new furniture, very clean. There's a living rooms and a kitchen which is very convenient. Overall it's a very good hotel to stay in. There are many places to eat nearby, it's on the beach... There were only 2 negatives during my stay. One is that, even though I booked a non refundable rate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank belle123belle
Hamburg
Reviewed 3 December 2014 via mobile

Listen ! Both areas next to Kings flat is like a waste Box - damaged building etc... So Not nice to See id you stay in One of the side rooms...pool very small ... Breakfast is ok - and Location direct on the beach ! But be aware that due to the global warming Problem worldwide there is almost no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hamrio
Maplewood, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The location was great; food, bars and beach access. We were also there for the World Cup matches. The location is very key over some of the other higher end hotels that are in the middle of nowhere (ie. where the USMNT stayed or Joe Biden). The front desk - I have mixed reviews. Their English was not good (I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S5ndman
Redondo Beach, California
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Was here for a Worldcup game- First, the location is perfect, right at Ponta Negra beach. Being a crowded beach- it's entertaining- walking distance to restaurants & shopping areas, less than 10 steps from the each :) Love the peeps in the reception- Raissa & Jefferson! Great Hospitality! They speak both English & Portuguese- and wonderfully coordinated any transportation needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StrandCruisers
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I've been in this "hotel" for 3 nights on december 2013. Never again! Restaurant food was orrible (we tried twice ordering different food). The owner Filippo suggested us a fresh fish while we got from him a bad stinky fish. Breakfast served in the same restaurant is bad. Cleaning service on the room was missing for three days. Room windows...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claudio B
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We were upgraded to the apartment style unit with ocean views. A magnificent view out over the beach and ocean. The balcony is huge, almost too big it is unusable. If you walk all the way to the end you can look back into your neighbours apartment, which is a bit awkward. Breakfast was sensational with the cook taking specific...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcleanar

852 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (517)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (152)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
Standard Two Bedroom Apartment (50)
Viewed
Superior Deluxe Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (67)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natal hotels
Ponta Negra
Marsallis Flat Ponta Negra
Ponta Negra
Holiday Inn Express Natal Ponta Negra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ponta Negra
Kristie Resort
Kristie Resort
#8 of 94 in Natal
502 reviews
Ponta Negra
Aquaria Natal Hotel
Ponta Negra
Natal Dunnas Hotel
Natal Dunnas Hotel
#7 of 94 in Natal
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
King's Flat Hotel. In honour to Pele, King of football. Rooms with longe+ Suite. Kitchen fully equiped. Free wifi in all rooms and common areas. Pool, free parking. And the best is the localization, sea side of marvelous Ponta Negra Beach, close to Conventions Center, shoppings and the best restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about King's Flat Hotel Ponta Negra Beira Mar

Address: Rua Francisco Gurgel 2117, Natal, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59090-050, Brazil (Formerly King's Flat Hotel)
Region: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Norte > Natal > Ponta Negra
Price Range: $78 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — King's Flat Hotel Ponta Negra Beira Mar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your King's Flat Hotel Ponta Negra Beira Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King's Flat Hotel Ponta Negra Beira Mar Natal, Brazil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from King's Flat Hotel Ponta Negra Beira Mar staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from King's Flat Hotel Ponta Negra Beira Mar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beach view with balcony”
S5ndman, 2 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Must have ocean views otherwise not worth it”
mcleanar, 28 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Higher ocean view rooms are desirable.”
  • On the deck
  • View of Ponta Negra beach
  • View of Ponta Negra beach
  • Deck, palms, ocean
  • Kitchen in a suite
  • Lots of light
  • A room in a suite
ajaceman, 12 Oct 2013 | Read review
“I believe they all have a huge balcony overlooking the sea. But some may just be hotel rooms instead of apart-hotel. The kitchen/living room are great.”
goukas, 23 Apr 2013 | Read review
4 of 4