We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arena Copacabana Hotel

Save
Traveller (1308)
Room & Suite (465)
Pool & Beach (227)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good37%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“rooftop bar”(51 reviews)
“sea view”(31 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,102)
There are newer reviews for Arena Copacabana Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveller rating
345
298
80
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
345
298
80
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschrist the redeemerrooftop barsea viewsugarloaf mountaincorner suitetop floorsmall poolplunge poolfront desk staffmodern hotelbreakfast buffetperfect locationsuperior roomoverlooking the beachfresh fruitsugar loafan amazing view
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
421 - 425 of 771 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Small hotel next to the Copacabana beach with amenities nearby. Room is modern, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good and the icing is champagne is also servers during breakfast! The rooftop pool has a fabulous view but unfortunately it is only open at 9am on...More

Thank nkhoo
Response from Aroldo S, Gerente de recepção at Arena Copacabana HotelResponded 26 September 2014

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments at Trip Advisor. We are implementing measures in order to correct the issue you mentioned. We are happy that over all your stay was enjoyable. We hope see you again in your next visit to Rio....More

Reviewed 19 September 2014 via mobile

While on a family vacation we stayed at the Arena Hotel. An excellent and comfortable stay. We would whole heartily recommend the Arena as an ideal hotel when visiting the area of Copacabana beach. On arrival we were greeted by a friendly female receptionist that...More

2  Thank Caroline H
Response from Aroldo S, Gerente de recepção at Arena Copacabana HotelResponded 22 September 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind wards at Trip Advisor about our property and the service. The management and the staff are very proud of the success of your stay. The guest comments are fundamental to The Arena Copacabana in order to...More

Reviewed 4 September 2014

I spent two nights in Rio with my brother (April 2014) We both have been impressed by the location of the hotel (Copacabana beach). The hotel in itself is very clean with spacious rooms. The service is excellent and each member of the staff was...More

2  Thank Myriem S
Response from Aroldo S, Gerente de recepção at Arena Copacabana HotelResponded 9 September 2014

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your words at Trip Advisor. We are happy you enjoyed our breakfast and the upper floor space. You comments help us to evaluate our service and correct possible mistakes. We hope see you again in your next trip...More

Reviewed 3 September 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Arena last week for 6 nights. It's a very well maintained property, with almost uniformly great (and very helpful & friendly) staff. The location is great for relaxing, for beach walking (and watching) and for all the typical...More

1  Thank Michael G
Response from Aroldo S, Gerente de recepção at Arena Copacabana HotelResponded 9 September 2014

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments at Trip Advisor. We are certainly happy for the good times you and your partner spent in our city. Our property indeed is in a central area of Copacabana surrounded of all transportation facilities. We will...More

Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

It's literally beach front. They have a great breakfast, and free Wi-Fi in common areas, including the roof deck! Their pool is tiny, but with the beach across the street, no need. Tiny gym but again, get your cardio running along the beach. Prime location,...More

2  Thank priskeela
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 91 - USD 144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#4 Green Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#15 Business Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#21 Luxury Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 91 - USD 144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#4 Green Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#15 Business Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#21 Luxury Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1308)
Room & Suite (465)
Pool & Beach (227)
Dining (118)
Amenities (24)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Nearby
Copacabana
The rowdy Copacabana is one of the most traditional
and old areas from Rio de Janeiro. This neighbourhood
is a blend of Brazilian soul - crowded, rowdy and
traditional. This neighbourhood has a bit of
everything: bars with music, pubs, street fairs,
chaotic streets, and many shops. All these things and
more live side-by-side. There are options for all
price points and tastes. However, the most powerful
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mohini P
8 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Rhonnie3127 | Reviewed this property |
No it is across the road from the main beach.
0
Votes
hornet50
10 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Erico G | Property representative |
Hello, The hotel does not have beach service, but directly across the street from the hotel are people who rent both chairs and umbrellas. Wait for your visit.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Shann0nMarie
10 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Erico G | Property representative |
Hi, it is not necessary to make reservation in advance for tours, our reception can help you with this. We have a taxi rank infront the hotel but if you prefer we can check a driver to accompany you, For the beach we offer... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Try to get higher floors and must SEA VIEW room!"
Read review
"Superior room with side view of sea or front for full view."
Read review
"Ask - some of the rooms have views over the beach, or side views of beach"
Read review
"Ask for one that overlooks the beach."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing