We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Manhattan Plaza

Show Prices
#10 of 56 Hotels in Brasilia
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Manhattan Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Manhattan Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 57: English reviews
Beijing, China
Reviewed 22 December 2015

we have enjoyed our stay in your hotel :clean quite, nice environement, international breakfast with fresh products we are satisfy about this hotel. we regret that the swimming pool is too small we will keep a good memory of our stay in this hotel b r a s a p

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chenying45
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2015

This hotel has has had some bad reviews and they are not deserved. We had a two night stay in mid Ocober 2015 and there were no issues. Brasilia is not a pedestrian friendly city and so if you are in a hotel you are not close to anything for food. This hotel is near a mall and so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RBC C
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

If you want high pressure hot water, forget about it! Very bad surprise and I was extremely disappointed. You also have to pay for everything on the spot: the total amount for your stay when you check in and whenever you have lunch or dinner, you also need to pay on the spot. Not much trust there. Rooms are OK....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne-Sophie N
Pelotas, RS
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

This used to be a very nice hotel. But age is showing and service was downgraded. The good is that apartments are spacious and get a lot of light, with a large balcony. The bed is comfortable. But the bathroom is small and you get an electric shower. That's a real disappointment. Breakfast is ok, the high point is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VSOP_AOC
Jamaica
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Chose this hotel for a six day stay because an excellent rate was offered. The breakfast buffet was included and could not have been better, huge choice, many courses. I should have asked for a renovated room as mentioned by others as the shag carpet ! in my room was badly stained. Only later did I discover the inadequate shower...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dawnimac
Rede Plaza B, Gerente at Manhattan Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Dawnimac, Thanks for your comments. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the problems you mentioned with your accommodation, we'd like to know a little bit more, so we can take the proper measures. For that purpose, we'd like you to get in touch with us through the email: relacionamento@plazabrasilia.com.br telling us...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 5 April 2015

I had the opportunity to stay in this hotel in my first day in Brasilia. At the beginning, everyone was very nice with me, they gave me a good room, I could leave my bags there (I was going to Rio on work, during 2 days), etc.. when I returned from my business trip, they didn't want to give me...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mmauleon
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 14 March 2015

I mean, a new refurbished room with a `flooting` floor and new and classy furniture. The room I stayed was old and the smell is just unbearable...horrible, very dark bathroom, the shower is not good, not hot enough... old, terrible. :( Just like what St_Albans 774 wrote in his review, you have to use the shower at low pressure because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariaAndrade2014
Rede Plaza B, Gerente at Manhattan Plaza, responded to this review
Google Translation

Prezada Maria, Lamentamos que sua estada no Manhattan Plaza não tenha sido de seu agrado. Informamos que nem todos os...

Toronto
Reviewed 15 December 2014

We were very pleased with our 2 room renovated suite. The furniture was modern and attractive. The bathroom was large and well fitted out. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast in the restaurant was more than adequate (though the room could use renovating). The room service 'continental breakfast' was, in fact, huge. Minor complaint: feather/down pillows would be nice;...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank packyourbagsyyz
Plaza_Brasilia, Manager at Manhattan Plaza, responded to this review

Dear packyourbagsyyz, Thank you for your review of our hotel. The photos you took are very nice! Thank you for sending them as well. I'm glad that you had a nice experience with us, especially regarding our breakfast and the room structure. It was a pleasure to receive you here. I hope to see you soon again! Kind Regards, Daniel...

Reviewed 26 October 2014 via mobile

The room I got was untidy and surprisingly dirty. In addition you could feel the smell of cigarette smoke in the beddings. When I asked the reception if I could change the room I was told they were sold out. Than I checked hotels.com and found out that there was still rooms available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
Plaza_Brasilia, Manager at Manhattan Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Jim C, We're sorry that you didn't have a nice experience during your stay with us. Not all of the rooms from the hotel are managed by the staff of the Manhattan Plaza. Some of them are not our property and, therefore, they don't correspond to the quality level that we practice. You can feel free to send us...

St Albans, UK
Reviewed 10 September 2014

They've just told me that there's no hot water in the bathroom sink because "that's not the way we do it here in Brazil"! Really? And why didn't the manager mention that in his response to "Dilolwa" a couple of weeks ago who mentioned the same problem? The response then was "We're very sorry to hear that you had some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank St_Albans774
Plaza_Brasilia, Manager at Manhattan Plaza, responded to this review

Dear St_Albans774, We are sorry to know about your issues, and we would like to apologize for all the trouble. Our hotel indeed don't have hot water in the sink and that is quite standard here in Brazil due to our warmer weather. Regarding the problem with the shower, mentioned by you and user Dilolwa, we would like to inform...

841 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (567)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (131)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (213)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (241)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Superior Double Room (89)
Viewed
Standard Superior Triple Room (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasilia hotels
0.6 km away
St Paul Plaza Hotel
St Paul Plaza Hotel
#16 of 56 in Brasilia
2,600 reviews
0.8 km away
Windsor Plaza Brasilia Hotel
0.8 km away
Melia Brasil 21
Melia Brasil 21
#11 of 56 in Brasilia
2,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Kubitschek Plaza Hotel
Kubitschek Plaza Hotel
#14 of 56 in Brasilia
1,314 reviews
0.1 km away
Windsor Brasilia Hotel
Windsor Brasilia Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasilia
325 reviews
8.5 km away
Quality Hotel & Suites Brasilia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Manhattan Plaza

Address: Rua Shn Quadra 2 Bloco a, Brasilia, Federal District 70702-900, Brazil
Region: Brazil > Federal District > Brasilia
Price Range: $86 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manhattan Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Prestigia so you can book your Manhattan Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manhattan Plaza Hotel Brasilia
Manhattan Plaza Brasilia, Brazil
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Brasilia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brasilia
#9 Business Hotel in Brasilia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Manhattan Plaza staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Manhattan Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are some rooms with a beautiful views.”
  • Theview from the balcony
  • sitting room
  • Bedroom
  • The balcony
  • Sala de estar
 of 5 bubbles 221paulor, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Odd numbered rooms face the Mall and even numbers gives you a great sunset view”
 of 5 bubbles AVHS, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Best views of the city are in odd-numbered rooms. The even numbers view the TV tower.”
 of 5 bubbles dawnimac, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“Well, there is a wifi connection but for some hours, after these you have to pay to use the internet... Not nice... :(”
 of 5 bubbles MariaAndrade2014, 13 Mar 2015 | Read review
“ask for a renovated room”
  • bedroom
  • living room looking to balcony
  • looking to entrance
  • work table and mini-bar
  • living room
 of 5 bubbles packyourbagsyyz, 15 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay