We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Appleton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Appleton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Appleton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2015

The hotel staff were always very helpful. The hotel was in good shape, clean and appeared well cared for. The furnishings and rooms were dated in appearance. The Air/Heater unit was very loud, even more so than most of those wall type units. Things to be aware of on hotel charges: I had a rate based on a month stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hinzmoto
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I do apologize for the billing issue, I would like to talk to you see what really happened. The reservations are made through our reservation line, not directly at the hotel, that may be where some of the issue came from, in any case I would like to view and get all the details and...

Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for business. Room was on bottom floor. Good insulation from floor to floor but every time a person was outside the room it was very noisy. Dogs are ok here which was not ok with me as my room reeked of urine and I could hear dogs barking from time to time. Room wasn't dirty, just dated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keilani5
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Appleton, responded to this review

Dear keilani5, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work hard to make your stay comfortable and pleasant so we are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service and location of the hotel. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay with regard to the level...

Centerville, Ohio
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Let’s start with what we didn’t like. First, the address listed (and provided by the Post Office) bears only passing relationship with the actual location. The entrance in NOT on W. College, as stated, but rather a block south on Lawrence Street, between S. Casaloma and S. Nicolet. The sleep sofa, while new, is not terribly comfortable either for sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua A
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, we are still working on upgrades and will have new sofa sleepers and recliners in Spring of 2016. We look forward to your next visit, and should you ever need anything please do not hesitate to ask. Thank you, Julie

Seattle
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Stayed at Candlewood for over a month as I was transitioning to a new job in the state. First impression of the hotel is that it is well appointed and has all the amenities one would need for an extended stay. The front desk employees are friendly and willing to help answer questions or deal with any issues you may...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasons987
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I know this really took some time and thought to do. I appreciate all the feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay over all and that we could fix the issues you had along the way. The carpets do get shampooed several times throughout the year and after all long term stays. or in...

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 July 2015

I truly loved this place! Very relaxing! Great 24/7 staff. Staff very helpful 24/7 Great location. Centered in an area. No pool........Sad! Gym is a bit to small. Coffee is great. Great area to take picture.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andyjcnj
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate that you took the time to do this. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Julie

San Diego, California
Reviewed 14 July 2015

This was my 4th extended stay at this property, and it remains my go-to hotel in Appleton. Artwork from local school children honoring veterans gives it a homey feel. Although I only visit once a year, staff always remembers me. The property is quiet, and feels safe--an important attribute for me. Desk staff members were friendly, helpful and responsive to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donker2014
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review, and for taking the time to write it. We look forward to seeing you each year, It was nice that you noted the art work for the Veterans. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in 2016. Sincerely, Julie

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 20 May 2015

I was staying here, do to not hotels had openings in green bay. The hotel was very clean, and quite. Staff was frendly too. It was very easy to find everything. Looked like they had a nice work out area too.. Did not have time use it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn F
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay in the future. It was also a pleasure meeting you, thank you for stopping by on your way out. Julie

Hartford, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Booked 5 rooms for myself and friends on a guys weekend. Everyone was very pleased with their rooms. We arrived too early for check in (which I knew) but when we asked about a place to store some bags in case we had to empty out one vehicle to go back to get the guys in the other vehicle which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CausualTraveler
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your review. I am happy everything went well for you and your groups stay. We look forward to your next visit, and should you need anything please don't hesitate to ask. Thank you, Julie

Northbrook, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 2 February 2015 via mobile

Clean, Fresh & Nice !!!! Great staff, friendly, attentive and full of smiles. Thanks for accommodating us an extra night due to a snow storm. Love the coffee. Hallways and room did not smell; they where fresh and clean - not musty. A+++. Great location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul C
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and I am glad we could accommodate you with the extra night. We look forward to your return in the future. I also want to say thank you for stopping at the front desk to find me and personally talk to me about your stay. Thank you, Julie

San Diego, California
Reviewed 20 September 2014

This is my third extended visit to this hotel over the past three years. Guest rooms have new carpet and bed furnishings since my last visit; with updates to recliners and draperies planned for later this year. Staff remembers me from one visit to the next, and everyone is very friendly. Room is clean and comfortable--perfect for my needs. Fully...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donker2014
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review! We really appreciate your feedback. If there is ever anything you need while you are here please do not hesitate to ask. Thank you! Julie

36 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.4 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
1.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#11 of 23 in Appleton
451 reviews
9.3 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#8 of 23 in Appleton
208 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Appleton
Holiday Inn Appleton
#15 of 23 in Appleton
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Candlewood Suites Appleton offers a full kitchen in each room as well as complimentary wireless internet, a large fitness center, business center, complimentary laundry services, conference rooms and much more. New carpet in all guest rooms by end of 2013! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Appleton

Address: 4525 W College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914-3967
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Price Range: $131 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Appleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Appleton Hotel Appleton
Candlewood Appleton
Appleton Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Appleton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Appleton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are ok”
 of 5 bubbles 960522012, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't book any rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles loisp111, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All round relaxing for me! I am a City person. So this was heaven”
 of 5 bubbles Andyjcnj, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“These rooms have full size friges, and a small elect. stove top”
 of 5 bubbles ShawnF560, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on top floor are quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles donker2014, 19 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay