We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Appleton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Appleton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 251: English reviews
Moses Lake, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Motel was easy to find. All the staff we encountered was very friendly & helpful. Best Super 8 stay we have had to date.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Z3597JJdonnas
Trenary, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel exceeded my expectations for a relatively inexpensive hotel. The beds were really comfortable. Breakfast was okay, nothing great but it was free. Check in and out was very efficient.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Elaine D
Brandon, South Dakota
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They have done a great job in the remodel. Room was clean and roomy. Staff was very helpful. A good night sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank dougm439
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your review and for choosing our motel. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us. If you're traveling in the area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Sincerely Yours, More 

Rosholt, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a toe nail clipper under the bed, hair all over in the bathroom, it was less than satisfying...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank C7881POalexs
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am very disappointed to hear our housekeeping staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Sincerely Yours, More 

Travellers are raving about these Appleton hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I have a tendency to stay away from the Super 8 brand as I have had either mediocre or negative experiences 3 times with them in 3 different cities. I needed to take a last minute trip, however, and I needed it to be super affordable so back to Super 8 I went. This Super 8 exceeded expectations. I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank nashrocks
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Traveler: Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. We appreciate your business. Sincerely Yours, More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2016

During our stay we heard screaming and yelling amoungst a couple and attempted to call the front desk and no one available. Couple finally stopped fighting after 10 minutes and left...didnt know if they were staying in hotel or just visiting. I am still concerned that no one was at the front desk..

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Craff0116
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I just wanted to assure you the attendant at the front desk was handling the situation. I am sorry these inconsiderate guests disrupted your stay with us. I do hope you will stay with us again during another visit to Appleton. Sincerely... More 

McHenry, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Here is what was on my confirmation from Super 8: "Cancellation Policy: TO AVOID BEING BILLED CANCEL BY 4:00 PM 20-OCT-16; PENALTY AMOUNT 220.00 USD PER ROOM PLUS TAXES." When I called before 4 p.m. on the day of check-in, the 20th, the customer service agent was very rude and said I couldn't cancel, that I had to cancel by... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank nancyj290
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I am sorry that you received a penalty for a late cancellation. October 16 was a special event day and we are all trained at the front desk to tell every customer that it is a 24 hour prior cancellation policy or you will be charged. This is our policy, also third party bookings. Sincerely Yours, Karla Roderick... More 

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 23 in Appleton
55 reviews
1.0 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
1.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#11 of 23 in Appleton
451 reviews
0.1 km away
Motel 6 Appleton
Motel 6 Appleton
#21 of 23 in Appleton
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Appleton

Address: 3624 West College Avenue, Hwy 41 & 125, Appleton, WI 54914
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Price Range: $62 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Appleton 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Appleton Hotel Appleton
Super Eight Appleton
Appleton Super Eight
Appleton Super 8
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Appleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Appleton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check the room out before unpacking”
 of 5 bubbles Rileysaffie, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Check the bed before paying for the room!”
 of 5 bubbles janc911, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“As far away from the lobby as possible”
 of 5 bubbles Jackie061810, 9 Dec 2014 | Read review
“I always ask to see the room first to save a hassell if something isn't OK. Usually if you ask at the front desk, they will suggest a room to fit your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles vloomis5, 16 Oct 2014 | Read review
“second floor toward the back of the hotel is very quiet and peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles 958sheilan, 29 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay