We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

888 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 886: English reviews
Denver, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 597gregoryh
St. Paul
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Big place lots of amenities but the rooms are over due for upgrade. This property is well located with bars and restaurants in and near but it needs money sunk into it. First time I stayed here and unfortunately the last until upgraded.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BriN188
Linda G, Director of Sales at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

On the evening of Saturday the 14th, i found myself stranded in Appleton with a broken car and nowhere to stay (mind you its 16 degrees outside). I inquired about vacancy and payment arrangements at the Radisson (had stayed in the past and enjoyed the experience) the blond haired lady working the desk was outright rude to my face, and...

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank weebles19841
RadissonMgmt, Manager at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Weebles19841, Thank you for providing us with your feedback re: your recent experience with our hotel, however brief it may have been. I'm very sorry to hear of the challenges you experienced with your car and with the disappointment you felt with regards to our policies. As you discovered, and consistent with the policies of most hotels in the...

Kewaunee, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our room was towards the back. There was construction going on early in the morning. Kept us up when we had planned to sleep in a little. Also housekeeping knocked on our door at 8:30 am to clean our room. We didn't think to put the Do Not Disturb out, but I've never had housekeeping come that early. Check out...

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 235janev
Windham, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the call that I made to the way to the hotel, to arriving and meeting the front desk staff to leaving I will say that the staff are amazing. This hotel is iconic to the area and we stayed because we were watching the Packer V the Giants playoff game. Being Giants fans we were so excited that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennyrose0853
BWurzer, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms, dinner in Lombardi's and our amazing staff. We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions.

Milwaukee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodyl257
Linda G, Director of Sales at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review

North Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We celebrated our New Year Eve with entertainment music program of Mile of Music . LoLo sang beautiful songs with other Milwaukee Band. Radisson Hotel provide excellent dinner. They provided new year hat, bend for ladies, lighted headband, free coffee, chocolates and photo station and other items. They had arranged chairs, standing tables and three bar stand and drinks at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajmht
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your New Year's Eve at our property. We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions.

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 164coreyw
Neshkoro, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissasH4661QV
Linda G, Director of Sales at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there New Years Eve weekend. We reserved a package deal for two people of dinner, room and concert tickets earlier in the week by calling the hotel. When we arrived, check in was screwed up. First they told us we didn't have a reservation, then they found it. Then they told us they didn't have a room ready for...

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
Linda G, Director of Sales at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.1 km away
CopperLeaf Hotel
CopperLeaf Hotel
#3 of 23 in Appleton
339 reviews
5.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
4.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 23 in Appleton
212 reviews
5.0 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
390 Room convention and business class hotel for the discerning traveler. The hotel offers impeccable service starting with the doorman as you enter and the full service concierge near the front desk. The hotel's 36,000 square feet of meeting space allows for conventions up to 2000. The hotel has an indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, and fitness center that are available 24 hours per day. The hotel's business center offers guests free high speed Internet access. The hotel also contains 3 restaurants - including the award-winning Vince Lombardi's Steakhouse - and 2 lounges featuring the Clubhouse - A Pub of Sports. Also located adjacent to the new 2100 seat Fox Cities Performing Arts Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Address: 333 West College Avenue, Appleton, WI 54911
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Price Range: $143 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Paper Valley Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Paper Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Appleton
Appleton Radisson
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Appleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Paper Valley Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
4 months ago
Michigan
over a year ago
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Paper Valley Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in room 2400. Right off the elevator. Easy in and out, but view of the parking garage.”
 of 5 bubbles jennyrose0853, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It all depends on what floors one likes best. I like to stay on the 3rd floor and have not had an issue with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 440deedeeg, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I've only stayed one night, so I have nothing to compare.”
 of 5 bubbles arnom971, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check in somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles quietsideshop, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I have heard that rooms on the inside that overlook the atrium don't have heat. Rumor? Not sure.”
 of 5 bubbles PS54451, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay