We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Appleton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Appleton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Appleton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 191: English reviews
Cedar Rapids
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
jodij541, General Manager at Motel 6 Appleton, responded to this review

Marquette
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald T
jodij541, General Manager at Motel 6 Appleton, responded to this review

Scandinavia
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Very disappointed. We actually left early. The hotel smelled; the room was disgusting. Was told we had no choice; all the rooms were the same.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
jodij541, General Manager at Motel 6 Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I apologize that our rooms were not to your liking. We are an older property and we have done some remodeling, but the hotel is not finished yet. We are a work in progress. We do have different rooms, I am not sure why you were not offered to move, again, this is a...

Illinois, United States
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I chose this location instead of the Neenah location, because the photos made it seem cleaner and nicer. First off, there were handicapped spaces, but no elevator. Here is the list of things that were wrong with my room. 1. The floor was in desperate need of repairs. I was on the second floor and I was scared to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan S
jodij541, General Manager at Motel 6 Appleton, responded to this review

We appreciate taking the time to review our hotel. I know that we have had outside conversations regarding your stay, and I hope that your stay will be the last of unfortunate experiences. As a new manager, I take very seriously any issues - and I will make sure to do what I can to remedy them and turn a...

Milwaukee
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The concierge at the front desk was very helpful in acquiring a cab for me. being that it was Oktoberfest in Appleton that weekend. the room was overall okay. the bathroom tile had mold or dirt on it. which to me was the only disappointing aspect. The continental breakfast was pretty good.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
jodi j, General Manager at Motel 6 Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you for attending Octoberfest in Appleton and staying with us at the Days Inn!! We appreciate your taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to your staying with us again!!

Clive
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey J
jodij541, General Manager at Motel 6 Appleton, responded to this review

Laona
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryn D W
jodij541, General Manager at Motel 6 Appleton, responded to this review

Sun City West, Arizona
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed here again because it is convenient and reasonable. This stay was improved over the previous stay a year ago. They are making an effort to improve things. Our room was still pretty bare bones as would be expected from a economy hotel. The lobby staff was much friendlier and the hotel management made a decision to provide breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blase' Jose'
jodij541, General Manager at Motel 6 Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review!! As you could see during your stay, we are trying!! We are working at getting new products and updating the hotel. We love the fact that you enjoyed our guest service agents and our extras that we could offer our guests the weekend that you stayed with us. We have the best...

Detroit
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip W
Holmen
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Appleton
Red Roof Inn Appleton
#19 of 23 in Appleton
176 reviews
1.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Appleton
0.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities
1.2 km away
American Motor Inn
American Motor Inn
#23 of 23 in Appleton
10 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 23 in Appleton
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Appleton

Address: 210 N Westhill Blvd, Appleton, WI 54914-2803 (Formerly Days Inn Appleton)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Price Range: $46 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Appleton 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Motel 6 Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Appleton Hotel Appleton
Appleton Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Appleton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Appleton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I really don't think there are any good room choices!”
  • Smashed bugs on ceiling
  • Gross stains all over carpet
  • Blood on my bedsheets
  • Nasty crusty blood stuff between mattress and boxspring
 of 5 bubbles JenniferR74, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away. Disregard the enticing price.”
 of 5 bubbles canajun1957, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“make sure to specify if you would like a microwave/fridge in your room. prices vary”
 of 5 bubbles donkeyc220, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pet Friendly ( no charge), Rooms opposite parking lot are best for quieter night”
 of 5 bubbles kheimsc, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you still plan on staying here after this review, just be sure you don't pay days in advance just in case you decide you no longer wish to stay after showing up in your room.”
 of 5 bubbles Artooi, 14 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5