We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Cocoon

Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (19)


The Hotel Cocoon & Lounge is located in one of the best beaches in Salvador. Our minimalist style architecture brings the excitement of hosting with comfort. The pool has a large wooden deck and a special lighting system that led to night changes color every 5 seconds and elegant loungers where guests can relax and enjoy it. In our hotel we have one branch of the famous Acqua Cafe Restaurant, considered the best Happy Hour in Salvador has diverse cuisine, with sushis, crepes, Bahian snacks and international dishes.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Residential Neighbourhood


Full view
Rua Haeckel Jose de Almeida 238 Jaguaribe Beach, Salvador, State of Bahia 41613-100 Brazil
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Airport Luis E. Magalhaes8 km
Valenca Airport75 km
See all nearby hotels
1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 103
  • 103
  • 70
  • 23
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Since the place has no dedicated parking, you have to park on the street and therefore you are subject to the local car parking opportunist who earns a living out of "selling" you a free parking space. From the outside, the place looks something in between a strip joint and a
Read more
Response from Pielruigi G, Gerente at Hotel Cocoon
Responded 20 Jul. 2018
We're sorry we did not meet your expectations. The information given does not fit the reality of our hotel, we are a Design hotel therefore with a differentiated architecture, our objective is to meet our best ever, offering a quality service. Best Regards
Read more
Want to be honest cool nice design hotel pictures and reality match no hidden surprises or ? Food and service was very slow even a simple thing as a drink stayed 3 Days and very up and down food very good for lunch and bad at night just made you feel not 100 % what you gona
Read more
Response from Pielruigi G, Manager at Hotel Cocoon
Responded 19 Jul. 2018
Dear Guest, we are very sorry if our service was not good. Concerning the BED LUNCH may be that you dont like the dish thta you order but inside our hotel there is one of the best restaurant of our region , always full and with a good reputation. Thank you for your review and all the best for you.
Read more
This hotel is out of the way, doesn't have much of a pool and the beach across the street is dirty and filled with trash. also a woman got robbed right outside of the entrance one late afternoon. The rooms are fine, but no one speaks English and there are no cabs around to
Read more
Response from PINGI8, Gerente at Hotel Cocoon
Responded 7 Jan. 2016
Dear Sir, It 's sad to know that you have not felt comfortable here in Cocoon . You are right that the Cocoon is a little far from the city but I do not agree on the beach because the beach Jaguarbe is one of the most ' beautiful and clean beach in the city ' . As for the security you're right . This is a problem of all big cities in Brazil . Best regards
Read more
After a rushy day, there's nothing more rewarding than a comfy and well designed room. Its location is away from noisy and frequented areas but very near the shore. There is a market and a place to eat pastel (the best in town) at a walking distance. The only drawback is the
Read more
Response from PINGI8, Manager at Hotel Cocoon
Responded 27 Dec. 2015
Dear guest, thank you for the nice review and hope to see you again no Cocoon. Best regards.
Read more
Just left Hotel Cocoon feel like I was massively ripped off by the hotel. The first two nights we stayed at the Sheraton, which by comparison was a world away for only a minimal difference in price. Hotel Cocoon is in a very run down area and when we asked whether they had any
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementHotel Cocoon
Confortáveis apartamentos completos SGL DBL e SGL
vista di notte
Bañera dentro de la habitación
A porta de vidro que não deixa ninguém dormir
Quartos do terreo
Vale a pena se hospedar nele?
Qual a profundidade média da piscina? Ela é boa?
Eu meço 1,60, e, pra mim, considerei boa a profundidade....
0 votes
Show all answers
Flávia, estive em Maio lá, tb ficava fora o dia todo e nao ouvi barulhos e tb não vi reformas, acho q já acabou. Qto ao tempo, estava chuvoso mas quente. Só consegui aproveitar praia um dia...
0 votes
Show all answers
não tem estacionamento mais pode deixar em.frente ou na rua à frente que é bem tranquilo.
0 votes
Show all answers
"a room towrads the pool"
USD 37 - USD 130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
cocoon hotel salvador
BrazilState of BahiaSalvador
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing