Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge

Igarape Ecopark, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69025-090 Brazil
Lauro
Traveller (1597)
Piscinas Naturais
Pool & Beach (189)
Apartamento Lua de Mel  Superior
Room & Suite (106)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#1 of 27 lodges in Manaus
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
It is a jungle lodge near Manaus in the Amazon, with 70 rooms in bungalow style, surrounded by pristine rivers and nature. has a private beach, natural swimming pools and Monkey Sanctuary among other features.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Hiking
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Entertainment staff
Fishing
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Gift shop
Private check-in / check-out
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
876Reviews27Q+A64Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 299
  • 340
  • 145
  • 58
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mika wrote a review Feb 2020
Doncaster, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I stayed here for 5 days this month and fell that it is advertised with lots of Amazon river pictures when it's not ON the Amazon.
It was kept well outside but the rooms are not great. Lots of cobwebs in corners adjoining doors to neighbouring rooms with no idea whose key fits them and no tea coffee making facilities or water in rooms. So you must just wait for restaurant to open at 8am. The monkeys and parrots around are lovely and the guides are fab too however the tourist trips offered as included are clearly set up for those staying in the lodge and not as authentic as they sold to you. We also were asked to pay a ful days rate on top of our bill to keep the room for a few hours. We did try to negotiate and was advised that we would be charged less only to be able to stay on the grounds!!! We managed to strike a deal but those less persistent would have struggled. I think there are better located and more reasonably priced Amazon accomodation available and would strongly advise spending your money elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Proprietário at Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge
Responded 27 Feb 2020
We were very surprised by your comments regarding your stay at our lodge. We are 27 years located in the Amazon of Brazil, in a tributary river of the Negro River (Tarumã River) , which bathes the city of Manaus (main entrance to the Amazon) and flows into the Amazononas River. This is very clear in all literature we write about the hotel. I regret to inform you that the hotel has invaded the Amazon forest in order to provide the experience to tourists from all over the world in this paradise. For this reason spiders, crickets, geckos and other animals try (some manage) to enter the rooms of guests who are periodically sanitized. Meal times are told guests upon arrival, which are: 7am breakfast, 12:30 pm lunch and 7:30pm dinner. There are no delays, I can assure you. Our lodge is very proud to be what it is and our guests who write here on this site do not let us lie. Yes, to stay longer than check-out time, as in any hotel in the world, there is a cost for late check-out. in fact there are other lodges in the region, much cheaper but no other considered the best in the concept we offer.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sunara K wrote a review Jan 2020
Sao Paulo, SP
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
let's start saying the only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the AC doesn't cool the room properly and it is very noisy.
besides that the hotel is amazing!
with a great area for activities and things to see.
they offer a guide for your party and they will stay with you during all your stay.
the restaurant is well designed and the food is delicious and well prepared.
lots of local fruits and dishes
breakfast is delicious and they cook tapioca and eggs to order!
I would suggest to the management to think of adding a menu at the bar for some finger foods or sandwiches because we arrived later for lunch on the first day and we were starving and there was nothing to order.
all the tours they offer is fun and entertaining
my son loved it! so did I!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MCRiedel, Gerente de relações públicas at Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Thank you for reporting your experience at our jungle lodge. We were happy to know that almost everything was wonderful. We apologize for the inconvenience of air conditioning. We are in the process of exchanging old models for modern and powerful. Referring to the comment that there were no options in the bar for snacks and sandwiches on your arrival this was a failure, we´ll check what happened in the period. The bar must normally have sandwiches and snacks available for sale to guests. Amazon and the hotel are grateful for your visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bryman16 wrote a review Jan 2023
Delray Beach, Florida
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a very unique property. You are away from the city and this place is only accessible by boat. No WiFi, TV or cell service in the rooms. WiFi and TV is located in the lobby and I was able to get one bar on my cell phone.

Pluses:
1) The staff is very friendly and helpful. They do however only speak Portuguese
2) The food was good but wasn’t fantastic. If you miss the time for one of your meals, the bar has a very limited menu
3) The rooms were clean and simple and situated very well to make you feel like you are in the jungle
4) You are pretty much disconnected from everything, which is great if this is what you are looking for
5) Bartender was great

Minuses:
1) The tours they offer weren’t great
2) Not a lot of things to do if you aren’t going on a tour. Great place to stay for a short period of time, three days maximum
3) Only accessible by water, can’t just call an Uber and go visit some place away from the resort
4) Was disappointed that their local food/fruit selection was very limited. I expected a lot of local fruits on the buffet but there was very little fruit offered

I would advise you to do your research and make sure this is the kind of place you are really wanting to stay. It was for us and we did enjoy it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandra B wrote a review Mar 2020
Scotland, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dirty rooms ,showers inadequate, very poor, buffet food, cold when it should be hot etc. Low quality overcooked meats and fish cooked in sloppy gravy or sauces . Rip off optional excursions. Overall, not well maintained, damp, scruffy, uncomfortable sofas in reception and beach loungers with no cushions or beach towels provided, so very uncomfortable. No coffee facilities in rooms. Only complimentary water available during restaurant hours. Staff that lie or ignore you if you ask awkward questions.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Go somewhere else
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge
Responded 4 Mar 2020
We are sorry that our hotel has not pleased you in general. You bought a standard-class apartment that we call Traditional room. They are standard apartments and bathrooms are small in fact but practical and with everything needed. By making a huge complaint at the reception for a small defect in the shower you immediately received an upgrade to a Superior apartment. So you were very happy! In the middle of more than 100 guests in the house you were the only complaint we had about our buffet. We're sorry again that it wasn't good for your taste. You didn't understood the optional tour value that all the other guests who bought the same understood. Really we can only regret that you have not enjoyed what all the other guests have enjoyed.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jo T wrote a review Dec 2022
Warlingham, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a lovely hotel made up of individual buildings in the forest with a large riverfront beach. This is likely to be the first year they have been open since covid and the whole place needs some renovation as it looks scruffy and tired. I strongly recommend booking through a local travel agent as I fear we paid well over the odds so I cannot comment of value for money if you book locally.
However, on the plus side the staff tried hard to make our stay as welcoming as possible and the extremely friendly and helpful barman mixes a fantastic Caipirinha! Our room was clean and largely insect-free and everything worked. Unfortunately there was nobody on site at any time who had sufficient English to answer any questions. We gave up asking and eventually booked a tour for our final day with an outside agency. The guide for the excursions was very friendly and was able to give the specific info on each day, or half day, tour in English and Italian (and possibly other languages) which was impressive. However he was not able to go “off piste” or answer any questions. The staff didn’t seem to know how to store wine so one bottle was completely off and the rest on the way. The food was OK and we saw two large Brazilian family groups who seemed to have a fantastic time but staying only one night for a celebration buffet dinner. There were only four foreign couples when we were there so I suspect the place is struggling to keep afloat.
The reason I gave four stars was because I believe and hope this hotel will get back on its feet and a poor rating will not help them at all.
I would like to thank all the staff who are definitely doing their utmost.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book locally with a Portuguese-speaking agent to get best price. Learn Portuguese!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Travelbliss wrote a review July 2022
Redwood City, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This lodge is not cheap but compares favorably with its competition. It is on the Rio Negro, not Amazon, so no mosquitos. It is only one hour by car and boat from Manaus.

Their new rooms are large and have all amenities found in a 3–4-star hotel. There is electricity and air conditioning 24 hours. The three meals per day provided are very local, tasty and with quite a few options.

I booked the two-night package with a group of friends. We were assigned a guide, Ronaldo, who spoke English well, was very knowledgeable and with a pleasant personality. All activities were interesting and we enjoyed them.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
magassouba wrote a review Mar 2022
Curitiba, PR
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a very nice stay at this lodge, which is close to Manaus. The grounds are very nice and guests stay in bungalows that are scattered over the property. In addition to the bungalows, there are also some very comfortable outdoor seating areas from which one can enjoy nature and watch the monkeys. We also really enjoyed the natural pools and water slides. The excursions are well run and the guides are lovely and knowledgeable and go out of their way to make the trips nice.
We particularly enjoyed seeing the monkeys. My only small complaint is that outside of restaurant hours, one had to buy drinking water. Had I known this, I would have just brought some with me. My room was also on the small side, but my friend's was much larger. It didn't really matter, however, because I didn't spend much time in it. It would also have been nice if the no-smoking rules and rules about wearing gloves at the buffet would have been enforced when a large tour group from Europe came.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mariano L wrote a review Nov 2022
Brasilia, DF
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazon Ecopark is in the jungle but only 40 minutes away from the airport (taxi and boat) and transfers are provided by the hotel.

Rooms are ok, but no tv and no internet (except for some rooms closer to the common areas which do have wifi). Food is ok, but below average considering hotel rate includes all meals. We found a big spider in the room once, but this is the Amazon! It was taken care of right away.

The guides are excellent, and the activities are really cool. Activities can be completed in three days. No need to stay longer- common areas (natural pools, beach) are not that good.

Staff are helpful, very few speak English.

We went in November (low water and rainy season). Best time of the year is between june and august.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay three days. Go between june and august. Ask for rooms closer to common areas to get wifi....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lynda L wrote a review Feb 2024
Oregon
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Guided tours are “canned “ 20 minute trips less than 1/2 mile from the “Lodge”. Our assigned guide was dismissive and unhelpful.
Food safety is minimal. I personally witnessed a jam jar full of insects put out for guest 3 days in a row.

Wait staff are excellent and friendly. Housekeeping staff are thorough and professional.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: 2 day at this property is far more than you need. Our thoughts are this is not a value of your...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard H wrote a review Mar 2022
Prague, Czech Republic
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Ecopark is very relaxed place to stay among nature. Ronaldo and Mr Francisco our tour guides for week where amazing and explained everything to us clearly. The staff at the hotel Ivan and Ney who looked after us in the bar and restaurant where great friendly people and made us feel very welcome and worked hard to make us feel welcome. Thanks everyone for the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Long pants for jungle tour and sneakers.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Venky63
Mumbai, India27 contributions25 helpful votes
They didn't ask at the lodge, but my wife and I got it done in India before the Brazil trip-else one will be quarantined and we can't re-enter India!
Jennifer B asked a question Oct 2017
Mahone Bay, Canada60 contributions8 helpful votes
How do I go about booking a boat transfer to Amazon Ecopark Lodge from Davi marina?
Answer from Martalovestotravel
Godley, Texas148 contributions130 helpful votes
Call the hotel or email them and they will arrange for you. 👍
Jennifer B asked a question Sept 2017
Mahone Bay, Canada60 contributions8 helpful votes
Could you tell me how you get from the airport to this hotel and how long it takes? Thankyou Jennifer
Answer from emrengeo
Scarborough, United Kingdom23 contributions11 helpful votes
The park picked us up From The airport in a minibus which took around 15 mins then we transferred to a boat which was around 20 mins
Shyam Mishra wrote a tip June 2024
Kolkata (Calcutta), India391 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Food is not upto mark"
Read full review
Lynda L wrote a tip Feb 2024
Oregon7 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"2 day at this property is far more than you need. Our thoughts are this is not a value of your hard earned vacation money."
Read full review
Ella wrote a tip Oct 2023
Hong Kong, China10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure the return flight depart after 19:00, otherwise, will miss the tour to Monkey Island or need to pay $167 for private boat."
Read full review
Annie S wrote a tip Aug 2023
Portsmouth, United Kingdom349 contributions71 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would imagine it becomes pretty tricky to get to when the water levels are low towards the end of the year... ?"
Read full review
ayrbabe wrote a tip Mar 2023
Stronsay, United Kingdom49 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plenty of bug spray"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Manaus area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$705 - AU$1,605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ecopark hotel amazon river
LOCATION
BrazilState of AmazonasAmazon RiverManaus
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMAZON ECOPARK JUNGLE LODGE: 2024 Prices & Reviews (Manaus, AM, Brazil) - Photos of Lodge - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Museu do Seringal Vila Paraiso (6.0 km), Ponta Negra Beach (7.2 km), and Praia da Lua (3.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Abaré SUP and FOOD, O Lenhador, and Di Venice Gastronomia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge have airport transportation?
Yes, Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ruínas de Paricatuba (15.4 km).
Is Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Manaus HotelsManaus Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ManausHotels near Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars