We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge

Save
Share
Igarape do Rio Taruma Acu Sem Número, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69005 Brazil
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 512
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUSD 512
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1442)
Pool & Beach (165)
Room & Suite (100)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 228 Speciality lodging in Manaus
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
It is a jungle lodge near Manaus in the Amazon, with 70 rooms in bungalow style, surrounded by pristine rivers and nature. has a private beach, natural swimming pools and Monkey Sanctuary among other features.
Read more
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Hiking
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free airport transportation
Banquet room
Internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Entertainment staff
Fishing
Table tennis
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Gift shop
Shops
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
839Reviews27Q+A56Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 280
  • 328
  • 144
  • 53
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Wesley C wrote a review Mar 2020
Tucson, Arizona6752 contributions664 helpful votes
+1
Very nice lodge located in the heart of the Amazon Jungle -- accessible only by boat. Large, comfortable rooms are located in small bungaloes scattered on the grounds -- can be a long walk to main facilities and kinda spooky at night with all the surrounding jungle sounds. Room was attractively furnished with king bed, mini-fridge and free wifi. No TV or phone. Safe deposit at Front Desk. Our package included 3 buffet meals each day with lots of variety. Also included several activities -- really enjoyed the jungle walk and monkey preserve.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Request room close to lobby or restaurant
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from , Proprietário at Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge
Responded 26 Mar 2020
Thank you for reporting your experience at our jungle lodge. We were happy to know that everything was wonderful. Amazon and the hotel are very grateful for your visit.
Read more
Sandra B wrote a review Mar 2020
Scotland, United Kingdom10 contributions7 helpful votes
Dirty rooms ,showers inadequate, very poor, buffet food, cold when it should be hot etc. Low quality overcooked meats and fish cooked in sloppy gravy or sauces . Rip off optional excursions. Overall, not well maintained, damp, scruffy, uncomfortable sofas in reception and beach loungers with no cushions or beach towels provided, so very uncomfortable. No coffee facilities in rooms. Only complimentary water available during restaurant hours. Staff that lie or ignore you if you ask awkward questions.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge
Responded 4 Mar 2020
We are sorry that our hotel has not pleased you in general. You bought a standard-class apartment that we call Traditional room. They are standard apartments and bathrooms are small in fact but practical and with everything needed. By making a huge complaint at the reception for a small defect in the shower you immediately received an upgrade to a Superior apartment. So you were very happy! In the middle of more than 100 guests in the house you were the only complaint we had about our buffet. We're sorry again that it wasn't good for your taste. You didn't understood the optional tour value that all the other guests who bought the same understood. Really we can only regret that you have not enjoyed what all the other guests have enjoyed.
Read more
Lillyrun wrote a review Feb 2020
Holmfirth, United Kingdom33 contributions61 helpful votes
My partner and I stayed here for 5 days this month and fell that it is advertised with lots of Amazon river pictures when it's not ON the Amazon. It was kept well outside but the rooms are not great. Lots of cobwebs in corners adjoining doors to neighbouring rooms with no idea whose key fits them and no tea coffee making facilities or water in rooms. So you must just wait for restaurant to open at 8am. The monkeys and parrots around are lovely and the guides are fab too however the tourist trips offered as included are clearly set up for those staying in the lodge and not as authentic as they sold to you. We also were asked to pay a ful days rate on top of our bill to keep the room for a few hours. We did try to negotiate and was advised that we would be charged less only to be able to stay on the grounds!!! We managed to strike a deal but those less persistent would have struggled. I think there are better located and more reasonably priced Amazon accomodation available and would strongly advise spending your money elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from , Proprietário at Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge
Responded 27 Feb 2020
We were very surprised by your comments regarding your stay at our lodge. We are 27 years located in the Amazon of Brazil, in a tributary river of the Negro River (Tarumã River) , which bathes the city of Manaus (main entrance to the Amazon) and flows into the Amazononas River. This is very clear in all literature we write about the hotel. I regret to inform you that the hotel has invaded the Amazon forest in order to provide the experience to tourists from all over the world in this paradise. For this reason spiders, crickets, geckos and other animals try (some manage) to enter the rooms of guests who are periodically sanitized. Meal times are told guests upon arrival, which are: 7am breakfast, 12:30 pm lunch and 7:30pm dinner. There are no delays, I can assure you. Our lodge is very proud to be what it is and our guests who write here on this site do not let us lie. Yes, to stay longer than check-out time, as in any hotel in the world, there is a cost for late check-out. in fact there are other lodges in the region, much cheaper but no other considered the best in the concept we offer.
Read more
Sunara K wrote a review Jan 2020
Sao Paulo, SP228 contributions148 helpful votes
+1
let's start saying the only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the AC doesn't cool the room properly and it is very noisy. besides that the hotel is amazing! with a great area for activities and things to see. they offer a guide for your party and they will stay with you during all your stay. the restaurant is well designed and the food is delicious and well prepared. lots of local fruits and dishes breakfast is delicious and they cook tapioca and eggs to order! I would suggest to the management to think of adding a menu at the bar for some finger foods or sandwiches because we arrived later for lunch on the first day and we were starving and there was nothing to order. all the tours they offer is fun and entertaining my son loved it! so did I!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MCRiedel, Gerente de relações públicas at Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Thank you for reporting your experience at our jungle lodge. We were happy to know that almost everything was wonderful. We apologize for the inconvenience of air conditioning. We are in the process of exchanging old models for modern and powerful. Referring to the comment that there were no options in the bar for snacks and sandwiches on your arrival this was a failure, we´ll check what happened in the period. The bar must normally have sandwiches and snacks available for sale to guests. Amazon and the hotel are grateful for your visit.
Read more
safarisurfers wrote a review Dec 2019
London, England220 contributions133 helpful votes
Airport Transfer We arrived very early in the morning and our transfer to the lodge involved a coach ride of 10 minutes and a boat ride of about 20 munities. The Check-in and Room Our check in was extremely efficient and very quick and the lodge had laid an early morning light spread for us before retiring to catch up on our sleep. The lodge had laid a late breakfast for us. Although the room was fairly basic it was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was clean, compact and the shower was hot. The free Wi-Fi in the room and the hotel was very good. Location The hotel is located in the rain forest and is surrounded by jungle with variety of birds and animals. The night-time is full jungle noises. The lodge had a natural pool and a dip was very refreshing during the afternoon heat after a hot and sweaty walk in the forest. Excursions Our Mercury tour guide Marco laid out an excellent exploration of the forest with full explanation of the forest, birds, animals and the river. Early morning walk in the jungle revealed existence of unique bird and animal life. Trip on the river took us to see the meeting of the Rio Negro with warms and dark water and Wood River with slightly colder and lighter (yellow) water. During our boat trip we were able to feel the temperature difference of two streams of Amazon. We were also given a chance to fishing in the river – I caught a piranha; what an experience. Food and Restaurant The lodge meals were excellent with plenty of choice for the vegetarians. There was ample choice of local fruits especially at breakfast time. The restaurant staff were very friendly. The lodge staff everywhere were very friendly. The service we received was impeccable. We shall definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family members.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MCRiedel, Gerente de relações públicas at Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge
Responded 23 Dec 2019
Thank you for reporting your experience at our jungle lodge. We were happy to know that everything was wonderful. Amazon and the hotel are grateful for your visit.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 208 - USD 527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ecopark hotel amazon river
LOCATION
BrazilState of AmazonasAmazon RiverManaus
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Museu do Seringal Vila Paraiso (6.0 km), Ponta Negra Beach (7.2 km), and Praia da Lua (3.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include O Lenhador, Abaré SUP and FOOD, and Restaurante Flutuante Peixe Boi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ruínas de Paricatuba (15.4 km).
Is Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.