We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I will give them the benefit of the doubt as they were remodeling. But still. This place was a wreck. Carpet smelled new, but the bathroom appliances were definitely very old. No plug for the bathtub, the toilet tank lid was the wrong size so didnt cover the entire tank, rusk color n the sink, room lighting was terrible. Overall,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bikepaddlewalk
ABVISeatac, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bikepaddlewalk, Thank you for your comments - we aplogozie for any discomfort on your stay due to our major renovation. We have completed all large phases of the renovation to bring you the newly updated Comfort Inn Auburn! We are working on small details including some of the items you did mention to make each and every stay upto...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bid on Priceline and got the Comfort Inn in Auburn. At first I was dreading my stay after reading the reviews. I was very happy to see the hotel is almost done with their renovations. The four nights I stayed were good. Very quiet, room was clean, new bed comfortable and the breakfast typical of a Comfort Inn. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank logandf
ABVISeatac, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear logandf, Thank you very much for your feedback! Yes we are getting to the end of our total hotel renovation and we are pleased you were able to experience that! As you mentioned all rooms have brand new beds, new carpet and flooring and we have upgraded the breakfast space for more guest happiness!! We hope to see you...

Reviewed 19 January 2017

My employer chose this location because it's close to continuing ed classes, but take my word for it......this place should not be open during construction. Just to make it to the room, I had to maneuver around equipment/dust/dirt/debri/trash/plastic sheets hanging from the ceiling. The full breakfast is the cheapest and most disgusting stuff I wouldn't even call food. They use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad C
ABVISeatac, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chad, Thank you for your feedback - we apologize for any inconvenience on the renovation work we are going through. We are excited for all the new changes and know all guests will love the new look and feel. We have worked to minimize any disruption to guests but we are sorry if we missed that for you. We...

Ellensburg, Washington
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Stayed here for a few nights finishing up a temp assignment; location ended up being closer than I thought so that was nice. parking lot is small maybe due to remodeling but was adequate for this trip. Staff was friendly and professional at check in....although seemed to have a manager that was hovering over staff quite a bit which made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MsCurlyboop
ABVISeatac, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear MsCurlyboop, Thank you much for your detailed feedback and review it really helps us understand our guests experiences and where we can improve! We are very happy you had a convenient stay and that breakfast items were upto expectation. As you mentioned we are doing a full renovation and keeping disruption to a minimum, i am glad to hear...

Federal Way, Washington
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Hotel is undergoing major construction and should not be open. I was given a third floor room - there is full-on hallway and room construction happening on the third floor. The workers were all wearing masks because of the construction dust and paint fumes. This place is uninhabitable right now. Stay away from it! No elevator, no laundry room -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noworries2000
ABVISeatac, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear nowrries2000, Thank you for your feedback - as you mentioned we are going through a through renovation to bring the Comfort Inn Auburn up to fully modern look and feel with all the amenities you would expect for you to enjoy. I am sorry that your stay had you feel like we did not anticipate the renovation and guest...

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Not that this was the worst place to stay, but their way have holding/charging rooms is the problem. I reserved the room with my debit card, but when my husband checked in they used his debit card to purchase the room. They put a hold on both of cards which then made me unable to access $150 of my money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trisha W
ABVISeatac, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Trisha W, Thank you for your feedback - we definitely only authorize one personal card at check in as normal for any incidentals etc. as you mentioned. I will look into this and see why we may have done it on 2 cards on accident and provide proper training where needed. I hope to see you again in the...

Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Hotel off the Interstate system. Smooth check-in. Wi-Fi great on third floor. Indoor pool. Work out facility. Small breakfast area. Not that good. Quiet. Clean. Lobby area is in need of some upgrades. Room is fine, but a little dated! Plenty of parking. Within short driving distance of restaurants, walking distance to fast food restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael D
ABVISeatac, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michael D, Thank you for your feedback! We have great news as we have just started our full hotel renovation this week! We will be updating everything you mentioned and more including the entire lobby, breakfast area, all guest rooms and bath. We will be done early next year so we hope you come back to visit us!

Lynden, Washington
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The room fridge smelled like something had died in it. When I reported it to the front desk, the person said "oh yeah that's been written up." They didn't offer to replace it or move our room. The swimming pool was cold and the hot tub was mildy warm. The matresses were stained and nasty! We will never stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anw842016
ABVISeatac, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear anw842016 Thank you for your feedback - we definitely do not want our guests to have an experience such as yours. We took the room into maintenance and updated the fridge as it was having issues as you mentioned. Good news we are starting our full hotel renovation in November and as part of that we will be replacing...

Allyn, Washington
Reviewed 15 August 2016

My husband and I decided to take a trip to Auburn, WA to go to the race track. We decided to spend the night and the only place available that weekend was the Comfort Inn. The price was pretty expensive, but we figured it was the last time for a summer outing. I called and got the reservation and she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val A
ABVISeatac, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear ValA, Thank you for your feedback - we are new management taking over and we definitely have a plan in place to totally renovate the hotel starting in November 2016. We will have the hotel 100% new by early 2017 including all guest rooms, bath rooms, lobby and breakfast area. We hope you get a chance to see the...

Kennewick, Washington
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Checked in at 8:00 PM on a Sunday evening. A coworker and I were told the room rate was $99.00. It had been a long day so I signed without carefully looking over the slip. When checking out Tuesday morning I found that they had charged $159.00 for the second night. When I questioned the clerk she was rude, told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhoadhogg

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
2.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Auburn Inn
0.3 km away
GuestHouse Inn Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
6.1 km away
Comfort Inn Federal Way
Comfort Inn Federal Way
#3 of 12 in Federal Way
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: One 16th Street Northeast, Auburn, WA 98002
Region: United States > Washington > Auburn
Price Range: $107 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Auburn
Auburn Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this hotel at all costs!”
 of 5 bubbles noworries2000, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“there are no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 507vala, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor, or second floor only.”
 of 5 bubbles Truffled, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go to another motel. Many others in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles Ed258536, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the hotel. The Guest house is a block away and significantly better for the same price.”
 of 5 bubbles Havnfun435, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5