We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anaco Bay Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Anaco Bay Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Anaco Bay Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 331: English reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016

This small inn was easy to find, and had parking very close to the entrance. Check in was easy, staff friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and spacious with a nice little kitchenette. Decor is dated, the sofa is low, the bed pillows thin.The continental breakfast was adequate and included yogurt and hard boiled eggs as well as fruit....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarciaK
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

The Anaco Bay Inn was quiet and clean, with Friendly staff and suited our needs for our stay in Anacortes. The mattress could have been more comfortable but we didn't complain. The breakfast was sparse but ok for the price we paid. It has a great location and we would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eeott
Smithfield, Utah
Reviewed 29 August 2016

My wife and I were in town for our son's wedding reception and had the privilege of staying at this hotel. I love the look on the outside, reminds me of something you might see in Europe. The owners were so friendly and kind and made sure that we were treated so well. Our room was very large and while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrotherBoggs
Buckeye, Arizona
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

This place had the feel of the European pension. Old place and furnishings but the room was clean and reasonably comfortable. Large room. Location is convenient and our stay was comfortable enough that we might've rated it higher if it wasn't for the nonsense surrounding breakfast. Our room rate include breakfast so portion of what we paid cover the cost...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim C
Leominster, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 August 2016

was very disappointed to find my guaranteed, pre-paid reservation unknown to them. bought through hotels.com - but they had no record. the front desk was very helpful calling around to find another - but - getting something nice and nearby was unsuccessful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank oelfkedad
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review

sorry to hear that your booking is not show up on our system. After we check with expedia hotel .com. they newer send us a email . They should full refund to you. But our front desk help you to accomodate accross the shreet. we have better rates if you call or email direct to us. Thankyou

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I expected this motel to be good based on Tripadvisor reviews but the room was much larger than expected and the property in general was better than expected. We were only there for 1 night but it would be a great base location to explore the area at any time of year. Our room had a kitchenette, fireplace and lots...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank allisonodenthal
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review

Dear Allison, Thankyou for taking a time on tripadvisor. Good to hear your stay is very enjoyable. our all room come with a kitchenette and fireplace. love to seeing you on your next visit Thanyou.

Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We stayed here for one night to see the arts festival. The room was very large with a small kitchenette. The bathroom was very clean and it was the first time in a hotel, I've ever had a bath fan actually remove all the steam. The TV was a tube type. There was a kitchen table along with a couch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scrollforyou
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou for writing a good review on tripadvisor. Good to hear you enjoy the art festival. and also enjoy at Anaco bay inn. our Housekeeper do a great job to clean the rooms. Love to see you on your next visit.

New Jersey
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We stayed at the villa, which was extremely comfortable for our family - it had two bedrooms plus a living room with an opening sofa and a kitchen. Laundry facility was very helpful and convenient. The lady at the reception was extremely helpful and, when we found out late at night that the dryer was not working, she offered to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelseemore
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou for kind review on tripadvisor. our villas are very popular for family stay and get together. with fully kitchen and laundry avaliable. our room are very huge and clean. love to seeing you again on your next visit.

Germantown, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We had thought we had reserved a room with 2 beds, but the room we were initially given only had one bed. They quickly upped us to a "Villa" unit (2 bedrooms, living room, full kitchen) for the same price. It may be a little older, but the room was spacious, clean and comfortable Each room has a gas fireplace....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DL11909
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking a time for review. Glad to hear your stay is pleasent and enjoyable. our location is very close by resturants and downtown.

Bothell, Washington
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the honeymoon suite. Nice gas fireplace and jacuzzi in the room. Room also had a small refrigerator and microwave. Bed was pretty hard. Decor outdated. Staff friendly and helpful. A good basic place to stay overnight if you're catching an early morning ferry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristieshannon
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Kristi taking the time to write a review. Good to hear you like our fireplace and small refrigertor. Sorry to hear you feel our bed is hard. we will replace the asp. love to seeing you on your next visit.

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
0.1 km away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
366 reviews
4.7 km away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
452 reviews
2.5 km away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
412 reviews
4.2 km away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
127 reviews
14.3 km away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#1 of 3 in La Conner
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
our inn is located in beautiful on the fidalgo island. the inn is close to Downtown, restaurants, and shops. minutes from the ferry.friendly staff, free wireless Internet, free continental breakfast, kitchenette,fireplace, heat and air conditioned rooms, cable TV, guest laundry, hot tub with view, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anaco Bay Inn

Address: 916 33rd St, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-3411
Region: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Price Range: $97 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaco Bay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Anaco Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaco Bay Hotel Anacortes
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anacortes
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anaco Bay Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Anaco Bay Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Two floors, no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Heloisia, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor and didn't hear any neighbors. Close to the stairs was most convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles LarryELee, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were in a large room upstairs, 202, absolutely loved it.”
 of 5 bubbles BrotherBoggs, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Villa is perfect for families”
 of 5 bubbles travelseemore, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Villas are spacious”
 of 5 bubbles DL11909, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5