We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Anaco Bay Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Anaco Bay Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 324: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay at Anaco bay inn for 2 night very good sleep .bed are very comfortable. Hotel is very clean. and updated. city is very beautiful. our room has fireplace and kitchen. we will be back again. breakfast is very fresh.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laura p
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Very romantic stay at Anaco bay inn. front desk is very helpful. Hotel is located off the road which is very good no noise off the road. nice decoration in the building.we love the coffee they provide.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james s
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Lovely hotel we pick in Anacortes. From the day we stay service is fantastic. Room are very clean I mean huge room for moving around. smell like fresh paint very clean. breakfast is very reasonable. we will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve p
Reviewed 2 October 2016

This small inn was easy to find, and had parking very close to the entrance. Check in was easy, staff friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and spacious with a nice little kitchenette. Decor is dated, the sofa is low, the bed pillows thin.The continental breakfast was adequate and included yogurt and hard boiled eggs as well as fruit....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarciaK
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

The Anaco Bay Inn was quiet and clean, with Friendly staff and suited our needs for our stay in Anacortes. The mattress could have been more comfortable but we didn't complain. The breakfast was sparse but ok for the price we paid. It has a great location and we would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eeott
Smithfield, Utah
Reviewed 29 August 2016

My wife and I were in town for our son's wedding reception and had the privilege of staying at this hotel. I love the look on the outside, reminds me of something you might see in Europe. The owners were so friendly and kind and made sure that we were treated so well. Our room was very large and while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrotherBoggs
Buckeye, Arizona
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

This place had the feel of the European pension. Old place and furnishings but the room was clean and reasonably comfortable. Large room. Location is convenient and our stay was comfortable enough that we might've rated it higher if it wasn't for the nonsense surrounding breakfast. Our room rate include breakfast so portion of what we paid cover the cost...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim C
Leominster, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 August 2016

was very disappointed to find my guaranteed, pre-paid reservation unknown to them. bought through hotels.com - but they had no record. the front desk was very helpful calling around to find another - but - getting something nice and nearby was unsuccessful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank oelfkedad
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review

sorry to hear that your booking is not show up on our system. After we check with expedia hotel .com. they newer send us a email . They should full refund to you. But our front desk help you to accomodate accross the shreet. we have better rates if you call or email direct to us. Thankyou

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I expected this motel to be good based on Tripadvisor reviews but the room was much larger than expected and the property in general was better than expected. We were only there for 1 night but it would be a great base location to explore the area at any time of year. Our room had a kitchenette, fireplace and lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allisonodenthal
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review

Dear Allison, Thankyou for taking a time on tripadvisor. Good to hear your stay is very enjoyable. our all room come with a kitchenette and fireplace. love to seeing you on your next visit Thanyou.

Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We stayed here for one night to see the arts festival. The room was very large with a small kitchenette. The bathroom was very clean and it was the first time in a hotel, I've ever had a bath fan actually remove all the steam. The TV was a tube type. There was a kitchen table along with a couch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scrollforyou
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou for writing a good review on tripadvisor. Good to hear you enjoy the art festival. and also enjoy at Anaco bay inn. our Housekeeper do a great job to clean the rooms. Love to see you on your next visit.

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
0.1 km away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
361 reviews
4.7 km away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
442 reviews
2.5 km away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
126 reviews
8.0 km away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
402 reviews
20.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
our inn is located in beautiful on the fidalgo island. the inn is close to Downtown, restaurants, and shops. minutes from the ferry.friendly staff, free wireless Internet, free continental breakfast, kitchenette,fireplace, heat and air conditioned rooms, cable TV, guest laundry, hot tub with view, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anaco Bay Inn

Address: 916 33rd St, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-3411
Region: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Price Range: $100 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaco Bay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Anaco Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaco Bay Hotel Anacortes
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anaco Bay Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
San Jose, California

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Anaco Bay Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in a large room upstairs, 202, absolutely loved it.”
 of 5 bubbles BrotherBoggs, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Villa is perfect for families”
 of 5 bubbles travelseemore, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Villas are spacious”
 of 5 bubbles DL11909, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“recommend this place!”
 of 5 bubbles DPW, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Wifi is free but spotty; router not in the room”
 of 5 bubbles 932MarkG932, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay