We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,094: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Very nice hotel, near to a lot attractions around , very good location ! A little expensive but worth it! I will Stay here for sure! again , It's very close to Arlington Cemetery and the museum! Near to Restaurants and Regan Airport .

Helpful?
Thank Arlene P
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

My family of 3 stayed here for 3 nights over Thanksgiving weekend. The room was dirty. We found used hair ties in the bathroom that weren't ours. During breakfast rush, there was one server for the entire dining room. Service was poor and the buffet food was sub-par. Upon checkout it was discovered that my son (12 years old) used... More 

Helpful?
Thank sschuerger18
Tony G, Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations while staying with us; please know that our team is always available during your stay to address any concerns prior to your departure. We take great pride in our high standards and are deeply disappointed by the issue you... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was here for a conference last year. The rooms are beautiful and so is the hotel. However, the food is quite average. Especially for a vegetarian like me. I loved the fact that the view from my room was quite nice:)

Helpful?
Thank Dhvani D
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Over 1 hour waiting for hotel shuttle (traffic jam). Curious other hotels shuttle came twice, even 3 times! And phone operator with attitude because I was not happy waiting for over 1 hour. And I am not the only guest waiting at airport. The other one can't even contact the hotel. Nobody answers the call.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge C
Tony G, Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your most recent stay with us and for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations; we are truly sorry that you had to wait for an hour for shuttle service due to heavy traffic. Our guest reception manager is investigating on what... More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here recently as part of a business conference. Got relegated to a street level room across the entryway. When I say street-level, I mean the sidewalk was right outside my window and there were duplexes across the street. I kept the curtains pulled all the time. I figured it would be noisy all night long, but it was surprisingly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bfhat
Ashley S, Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you faced, and the appropriate departments have been addressed to make sure these items have been corrected. We take your comments about cleanliness very seriously and our Director of Housekeeping is investigation on what went wrong with the cleanliness of your room . We have very strict cleanliness... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel handled easily our large group of 200 plus travelers. The amenities were nice for a large group. They opened up the ballroom for breakfast for us all week. Adults enjoyed nightcaps in the evening in the lobby bar and Starbucks to counteract them in the am. It looks like this hotel is accustomed to catering to large groups.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee P
Tony G, Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities that we offer at the hotel like our Starbucks kiosk and our well decorated ballroom. It’s true that we are accustomed to service large convention and also family groups that host their event with us. Your feedback... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 4 days here over a long weekend. We experienced a regular room, a suite,breakfast, dinner, bar as well as event facilities. The Good: overall staff was pleasant. we were origininally on floor 3 because somehow our spg status wasn't "showing". At checkin they graciously offered to move us on night 2 to a suite on 5. The location... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nakoa G
Tony G, Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring your unacceptable experience to my attention. While we are proud to see your compliments of our team members, we are terribly disappointed that your experience was so uncharacteristic of our normal hospitality. What you describe in no way meets our high standards; please rest assured that your feedback will be used as... More 

chicago
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was r first and short visit. Chose this location for being close to airport and shuttle. Staff was coutious. Did not use restaurant at hotel instead tried a nearby diner.room was spacious and clean.

Helpful?
Thank mma200us
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have had the occasion to stay at the Sheraton Pentagon on several visits to the DC area. It is in a great location for my purposes. It has easy access to I-395 and I-95, so it is very easy to get to places around the area. It is also very close to DCA Airport, and they provide a hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
Tysons Corner, Virginia
Level Contributor
196 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel location that is only good if you have your own car. Even that is a challenge due to limited parking spaces in the garage fill up fast. On the upside the staff is friendly to your questions and needs.

Helpful?
Thank Phantastic4u

279 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (251)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (112)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.1 km away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#12 of 50 in Arlington
1,097 reviews
1.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
2.7 km away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#16 of 50 in Arlington
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
1.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
3.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy familiar comforts and a warm welcome at the Sheraton National Hotel. With the Reagan National Airport, Metro Rail Station, downtown Washington D.C., and the Pentagon all just minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

Address: 900 S Orme St, Arlington, VA 22204 (Formerly Sheraton National Hotel)
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range: $115 - $606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Arlington
Arlington Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Arlington
#21 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#29 Business Hotel in Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question
Bradenton, Florida
1 month ago
Raleigh, North Carolina
over a year ago
New Jersey

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even-numbered rooms view DC skyline.”
 of 5 bubbles nakoag, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room in main building and not tower # 2.”
 of 5 bubbles AlbertB967, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor and a Washington DC view!”
  • The view is stunning at night!
 of 5 bubbles chereu, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the Pentagon side and had an awesome view of the city, the capital, and monuments.”
 of 5 bubbles jg1685, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles sharonbT7468JH, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay