We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City

561 reviews
Save
Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (74)
Dining (17)
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good42%
  • Average25%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“national airport”(51 reviews)
“crystal city”(80 reviews)
“park and fly”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Free Airport Transportation
Room Service
Family Rooms
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (561)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
120
214
132
41
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
120
214
132
41
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational airportcrystal citypark and flyshuttle servicefree shuttlerooms were cleanfront desk agentdc areapleasant staybed was comfortablean early flightmetro stopfree breakfastfitness centerbusiness centerparking garagedca
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
161 - 165 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Had to stay here overnight before heading home, and found this to be a 5min FREE shuttle ride to reagan and the most reasonably priced in the general area. If you rent a car from advantage or dollar, it's right next door, which eliminates 1...More

Thank hawaiijohnson1
Response from HINationalAirport, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal CityResponded 25 August 2015

Dear guest, We thank you kindly and appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our location and the surrounding facilities. Our staff is really happy to know that they were able to assist. We...More

Reviewed 6 August 2015

Our hotel was booked by our tour guides for a week stay to visit sites in and around Washington DC. The staff were very friendly and helpful with directions and maps. However, the hotel décor in the rooms is dated and needs an upgrade. Bathrooms...More

Thank jplapis
Response from HINationalAirport, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal CityResponded 11 August 2015

Dear jplapis, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate that you have taken the time to acknowledge that our staff was friendly and helpful. We regret deeply that we have failed to deliver...More

Reviewed 30 July 2015

Room was a little small and slightly worn but nothing problematic. Courtesy shuttle to the metro was appreciated in the heat, although it's not a far walk. McDonalds right next door as well for a quick coffee is nice!More

Thank Chelsea J
Response from HINationalAirport, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal CityResponded 31 July 2015

Dear Chelsea, We thank you for your review of our hotel and we are pleased to know that you appreciated our shuttle and enjoyed our close proximity to McDonald's. We are glad to hear that you didn’t encounter any problems during your stay. We are...More

Reviewed 30 July 2015

Stayed at this Airport because it was reasonably priced and had easy access to DC. It is walking distance to the Metro (about 15 minutes), but it was much easier to take the free shuttle the hotel had to offer. They were really great about...More

Thank RoSerTal
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Front desk staff were very friendly and quick with checking-in. The rooms were nicely done. Note: the air conditioner does directly blow on the bed. Self parking is free on the hotel site. Very near the Ronald Reagan airport (5mins), across the street (Hwy 1)...More

Thank e h
Response from HINationalAirport, General Manager at Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal CityResponded 28 July 2015

Dear E H, First of all, thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn National Airport. We are happy to hear your check-in experience with the front desk staff was to your satisfaction. Our hotel is indeed near the 2 metro stops. Our closest...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13132333435107
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 94 - USD 264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Green Hotel in Arlington
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 94 - USD 264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Green Hotel in Arlington
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (74)
Dining (17)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Linda B
23 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HelenMaddix | Reviewed this property |
Their website shows that today (23 Dec. 2017 at 10 AM EST) the fee is $24 per night.
0
Votes
Alexis N
7 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from HelenMaddix | Reviewed this property |
they told us early flights (like 4:30 AM) were no problem.
2
Votes
Denny319
27 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from HelenMaddix | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they charge per night.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"King size beds are very nice here"
Read review
"stay else where."
Read review
"all rooms appear to be quiet, so your choice will be good."
Read review
"Old slow elevators, get a room near lobby level."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing