We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Arlington Gateway

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Arlington Gateway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Arlington Gateway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 235: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stayed here for two nights in December, there is nothing that stood out about this Westin. When we drove up I had to go inside to find the valet and someone to help us with our luggage. Once inside it felt like we were almost inconveniencing the front desk by taking the front desk person from her phone. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
Sydney S, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. I am sorry to hear that our staff did not cater to your needs during your visit. I will use this review as a coaching moment at our next Front Office Meeting in order to emphasize the importance of making guests feel understood; as well as,...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

The place is beautiful great location just outside DC next to a metro station great food in the area clean rooms I cannot say enough nice things about the Westin but we will stay here every chance we get

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moose06
Sydney S, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for being our guest! I am pleased to read all the nice complaints you have given our property. We look forward to your return in the near future. Be well,

North of Chicago
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Nice, newish modern building. Our room was nicer than to be expected. Heavenly beds overrated here: overbleached sheets made them stiff and our beds were so poorly made I became tangled quite easily. Not a deal breaker as the room was clean and attractive and quiet. $29 was nuts for parking - and we couldn't find anywhere else to park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachelima
Sydney S, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for the wonderful review. It brings me complete joy to read about your fantastic stay in great detail! We look forward to your return in the near future. Have a wonderful new year! Be well,

Chicago
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Probably because I booked late, I paid $400 for a night. I guess the rate isn't extraordinarily expensive for this area and most people travel here for business. The room was very nice but hardly memorable. The location is great if your business is in one of the government agencies in the vicinity. It's a plus that there's a Starbucks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis L
Sydney S, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for being our guest. Your feedback is very valuable and will be used to help us improve our guest satisfaction. I am glad you enjoyed your room during your visit and our in-house Starbucks. We look forward to your return. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Be well,

Simi Valley, California, United States
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Should of realized it was going to be bad when we were trying to open the automatic door upon arrival and no one helped us, instead watched as 4 of us with several bags all had to trip our way through the revolving door. Next we were on CA time so were hungry, ordered room service, no problem right? WRONG....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traci A
Sydney S, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Greetings, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. I am sorry to hear that our staff did not cater to your needs during your visit. I will use this review as a coaching moment with our Front Office Team, in order to emphasize the importance of providing guests with...

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

The only complaints I have is noise between rooms and the lack of a ihome clock. I like being able to easily listen to my iPad and of don't like hearing my neighbors. But, that said. Lobby is spacious. Check in was quick. Elevators appeared quickly. Rooms were clearly labeled in the spacious hallway. Room size is adequate, recycling bins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie J
Sydney S, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the detailed review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our property. You will be pleased to know that we have recently updated all the clock-radios in our rooms to meet your needs. Upon your return, please be sure to inform the agent at check-in that you wish to be placed in a room with...

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

This place had both the Heavenly bed and the Heavenly shower, my wife and I both are enjoying our stay. The service is very good. Easi at the front desk was extremely helpful at checkin. We would definitely return on our next trip and Voyage to Washington DC thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
Sydney S, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your stay at our property! It is great to see that the Heavenly amenities our hotel features maximized your comfort; and that our Front Office staff member, Ezi was exceptional in making sure your needs were met. We look forward to your return in the near future. Have...

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Westin Arlington Gateway , for a week while visiting for our family reunion . Everything was perfect ❤️Staff was amazing , room was awesome,if I could change anything about the hotel , it would be the parking fees !! We rented a car to get from the airport and around to the different events for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sun4me1964
Sydney S, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for visiting the Westin Arlington Gateway! I am glad we could make your stay exceptional with our "amazing staff, [and] room[s]." It is unfortunate to learn that the cost of valet was your only disappointment; but, nonetheless our valet staff is outstanding. They work hard and diligently to ensure all vehicles are maintained and well secured. Thank...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Very nicely appointed hotel. I did think rooms would be more updated or high scale.. but nice. The bed was comfortable and they have a good restaurant in the hotel. I wouldnt do this for vacation... but nice for business

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Layla117
Sydney S, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our property. I am happy to hear you had a renewed stay! When you return to the Washington, DC area for business travel, we most certainly look forward to having you as our repeat guest. Be well,

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 December 2016

I spent a number of nights in this hotel on a business trip to Arlington. Strangely, the price for a suite was almost the same as a regular room so I booked the suite. It is large and the King Size bed was very comfortable. Huge TV screen in the living room. Complementary wifi, speed is OK. Quiet room (no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 898frank
Sydney S, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for completing a review about your stay at our property. I am glad you enjoyed the Heavenly Bed, in room television, and complimentary Wi-Fi. If you choose to return, please be sure to inform the agent at check-in that you wish to be placed in a room with limit street-noise - as our property is located on...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#15 of 51 in Arlington
916 reviews
3.9 km away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#10 of 51 in Arlington
1,550 reviews
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
5.9 km away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#12 of 51 in Arlington
1,126 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#24 of 51 in Arlington
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Arlington Gateway enjoys prime access to its surrounding area. In the active Ballston area of Arlington, and just a short walk from the Ballston Metro Station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Arlington Gateway

Address: 801 North Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22203
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range: $158 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Arlington Gateway 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Arlington Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Arlington Gateway Hotel Arlington
Arlington Westin
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#10 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#20 Family Hotel in Arlington
#24 Business Hotel in Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Arlington Gateway staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Arlington Gateway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet Floors”
 of 5 bubbles 754tiffanyt, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“* There's free water in the fitness center. They also have apples. : )”
 of 5 bubbles 289MattC, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay downtown DC”
 of 5 bubbles Dcaillier, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Compare all prices, you may consider a suite.”
 of 5 bubbles 898frank, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors have less street noise”
  • Bed
  • Bathroom
  • Desk and sitting area
 of 5 bubbles conifer_doc, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5