We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,342: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel while on a business trip to Arlington. The hotel is a bit dated but overall in a nice location, free parking, cleaN rooms with a friendly staff. The restaurant on the 17th floor has a great view of the city and good food. Not much to do at night but overall a nice place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manuel S
HolidayInnRosslyn, Hotel Management at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Manuel S, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Rosslyn. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit! It is our goal to provide each and every guest with the best quality of service, and I am happy that we were able to do that. It is always great to hear the nice remarks from...

Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were on the east end of the 7th floor. The planes landing and taking off from Ronald Reagan(National) Airport go close to directly over you. The hotel and rooms were decent, but the noise is horrible

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John J
HolidayInnRosslyn, John J at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review

Dear John J, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We regret to hear that your experience at our property was not what you have come to expect from Holiday Inns. The noise level outside of our hotel is a little out of our hands but we promise to try and accommodate you in a quieter room...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There you will not see and will not find any awesomeness. Hospitality is nah and it is sloppy. I checked in as Spire Elite loyal member and got a lousy room even the front desk rejected to give a breakfast pass for my woman. I ate a breakfast alone without my woman on 17th floor where the restaurant runs. Front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BizVisitor
HolidayInnRosslyn, Hotel Management at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review

Dear BizVisitor, We are extremely disappointed to read of your recent experience and are very sorry that your visit did not meet the standards that we aim to provide our guests. We value each and every one of our guests very much and your feedback is concerning. We will be utilizing your feedback as we make improvements to our services...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has an excellent location and the staff was very nice. The room was dated/ a bit threadbare but for the price in that area - a steal. Close to Metro, lots of restaurants and a hop skip and a jump from Georgetown.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith Z
HolidayInnRosslyn, Hotel Management at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Keith Z, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us went well and that everything was to your satisfaction. Thank you for your candid feedback as we always welcome the opportunity to improve. We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the...

Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I were very disappointed to discover that the AC is turned off in the winter. We usually need some air flow to sleep at night. So, like every other hotel I've been to, I turned the AC on in the room and put the temperature down to 70. We awoke in the middle of the night sweating,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel L
HolidayInnRosslyn, Hotel Management at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Daniel L, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay and hope this does not deter you away in the future. We are continuously striving for the highest level of hospitality and we hope we can restore your faith in us. Thank you again for your candid...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were stuck with this property through Priceline Express Deal for four nights. Checked in late night & the front desk lady checked us quickly. She was friendly & provided us with a brochure for things to see. However, we got a double bed room as nothing else was available for the night. We took it, & the moment we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anw1986
HolidayInnRosslyn, Hotel Management at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Anw1986 Thank you for taking the time to write about the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We are ecstatic to hear that we were able to turn your skepticism into a welcomed surprise. We take pride in trying to provide guests with the proper amenities and exceptional service to make their stay enjoyable as possible. We appreciate your feedback as...

Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, we had almost no complaints. The only small complaint we had is that the mattress was not very comfortable. After two nights, my husband and I both woke up with sore backs. Staff was excellent. Room was nice. The shower had shower doors and that made it feel a little cramped, but overall it was fine. Hot shower and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lildoxiedog
HolidayInnRosslyn, Hotel Management at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review

Dear lildoxiedog, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that your stay with us was great. Our staff strives to make sure that all of our guests are properly being taken care of throughout their stay. Thank you again for your candid feedback as we always welcome the opportunity to improve. We...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has a couple things going for it and a couple against it. On the "con" side (let's get that out of the way), the bathrooms are tired. Second, the elevators are incredibly slow, and in the conversations I had with customers I befriended during the long waits, I learned that this is a frequent issue. The other drawback...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean K
HolidayInnRosslyn, Hotel Management at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Jean K, We are glad to hear that you love the location of our hotel and and overall had a good stay with us. Thank you again for your candid feedback as we always welcome the opportunity to improve. We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future. Warmest Regards, Hotel Management

Nutley
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Son wanted to visit the Georgetown University campus but DC hotels were exhorbinantly priced. This was a comfortable hotel with free garage parking for guests. Nothing particularly fancy but more than adequate for a family of four for a 4-day stay. We could see the Georgetown campus from our room and could have easily walked there if we wanted to....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James T
HolidayInnRosslyn, Hotel Management at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review

Dear James T, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We are glad to hear that your stay with us was good. We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future! Warmest Regards, Hotel Management

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel Nov 11-14. I brought my mom with me on a work trip so she could see DC for the first time. The hotel is in a great location! If you're looking for somewhere to stay close to the city, but with reasonable rates look no further! The rooms are average, but the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia J
HolidayInnRosslyn, Hotel Management at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Patricia J, Thank you for taking the time to write about the Holiday Inn Rosslyn. We are glad you loved the location of our hotel and had a good stay with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. If you happen to visit the...

505 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (394)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Other (126)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 km away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#27 of 50 in Arlington
325 reviews
0.3 km away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 50 in Arlington
1,503 reviews
0.8 km away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#17 of 50 in Arlington
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.3 km away
Le Meridien Arlington
Le Meridien Arlington
#34 of 50 in Arlington
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking Washington, DC and adjacent to historic Georgetown , the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge lies aside the Potomac River across from the Francis Scott Key Bridge. The hotel offers guests complimentary indoor parking, a Washington, DC hotel rarity; a fitness center ; wireless high-speed Internet ; an indoor pool ; as well as a business center. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the nation's capital from your own private balcony in one of our 307 guest rooms. Reagan National Airport , the Pentagon, Capitol Hill, and numerous shopping malls are within 3 miles of Holiday Inn Rosslyn. The Rosslyn Metro Station is less than 2 blocks away and gives travelers convenient access to all the major business and leisure destinations in the Washington, DC, Arlington and Crystal City areas. Visit the Smithsonian museums, White House, Washington Monument, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. After working or sightseeing, enjoy fine dining along with a spectacular panoramic view of Washington, DC, the Potomac River and the Rosslyn business district at the Vantage Point Rooftop Restaurant, where Kids Eat Free! Then unwind at the hotel's Point After Lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Address: 1900 Fort Myer Dr, Arlington, VA 22209-1602
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range: $115 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Rosslyn Va
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
#26 Family Hotel in Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in low level west end room”
 of 5 bubbles johnjG3407HD, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the city”
 of 5 bubbles 745keithz, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room facing the Potomac!”
 of 5 bubbles JeanK663, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We requested an upper floor room primarily for the view. The hotel is well under 10 floors so you'll never be incredibly high.”
 of 5 bubbles JamesT696, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Every room will be just fine.”
 of 5 bubbles ronenco76, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay